I Never Said Boko Haram Infiltrated My Cabinet – Jonathan

Date: 04-05-2014 10:26 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 4-05-2014 10:26 PM (9 years ago)

President Goodluck Jonathan Sunday clarified that he never said members of Boko Haram infiltrated his cabinet but that they may have infiltrated the government.

He made the clarification the presidential Media Chat.

“I never said Boko Haram has infiltrated my Cabinet. What is said was a that it has infiltrated the government. You will agree with me that during the period, a serving senator was arrested.

A judge was sacked and some security personnel are being investigated for their alleged involvement with Boko Haram. I never said Boko Haram infiltrated my cabinet. And the government is made up of the Executive, the legislature and the Judiciary”.

Asked whether the national Conference is legitimate, the President said “National Conference is legitimate. The constitution of Nigeria empowers the president to get people to advise him on policies and other things.

We wanted to set up the law but with the kind of parliament especially the House of Representatives, we were also mindful of the roadblocks.  All what we want is for the people we have selected to agree that this is the best thing for this country. If they say this is what we want neither Jonathan nor the parliament can stop it”.

Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 4-05-2014 10:34 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:34 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- h_kingsman at 4-05-2014 10:34 PM (9 years ago)
gerrout, imbecile
Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:34 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- adeyemi1 at 4-05-2014 11:30 PM (9 years ago)
It is glaring now that this idiot is not a leader, but a blatant liar. Nigerians should take him and his families responsible for those girls lives.
Posted: at 4-05-2014 11:30 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- odprince at 4-05-2014 11:48 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: h_kingsman on  4-05-2014 10:34 PM
gerrout, imbecile

YOU ARE VERY STUPID IDIOT.....ARE YOU NOT AWARE THAT HAUSA'S ARE THE BOKO HARAM?FOR 40YRS,WHAT DID WE GAIN FROM THE HAUSA GOVERNMENT???STUPID PEOPLE LIKE YOU WILL FOREVER REMAIN BLIND.AS YOU INSULT YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER AND THAT IS NOT ENOUGH FOR YOU,HERE YOU ARE DISGRACING YOURSELF.....IDIOT,GOD PUNISH YOU THERE FOR INSULTING OUR PRESIDENT...BOKO HARAMIST......
Posted: at 4-05-2014 11:48 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okilo101 at 5-05-2014 01:10 AM (9 years ago)
K
Posted: at 5-05-2014 01:10 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 5-05-2014 01:23 AM (9 years ago)
Confused being
Posted: at 5-05-2014 01:23 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- realbaby2 at 5-05-2014 03:00 AM (9 years ago)
Am just passingggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
Posted: at 5-05-2014 03:00 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- henryob at 5-05-2014 03:43 AM (9 years ago)
Am coming,
Posted: at 5-05-2014 03:43 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 5-05-2014 05:16 AM (9 years ago)
You cannot say what you do not know....

Unfortunately....only 2015 is on your mind.
Posted: at 5-05-2014 05:16 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mastiphal25 at 5-05-2014 06:26 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 5-05-2014 06:26 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ashonibare at 5-05-2014 07:16 AM (9 years ago)
Yea yea whatever! Juz divide the country and let anybdy who wishes continue 2 bomb theirselves!
Posted: at 5-05-2014 07:16 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- daveobahon at 5-05-2014 07:19 AM (9 years ago)
It is glaring now that this idiot is not a leader, but a blatant liar. Nigerians should take him and his families responsible for those girls lives.
I WSH 1 DAY UR FATHER BCUMS PRESIDENT OR EVN U OR FAMIL MEMEBERS
Posted: at 5-05-2014 07:19 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 5-05-2014 07:35 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmm president na who u dey fear. Or na 2015 dey make u yan okpata?
Posted: at 5-05-2014 07:35 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- newtoncruz at 5-05-2014 08:38 AM (9 years ago)
COWARD , PRESIDENT
Posted: at 5-05-2014 08:38 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 5-05-2014 08:51 AM (9 years ago)
Our problem multiplied the day Nigerians voted GEJ and an Hausa man in office. Now if Jonathan should take a decision or come up with a plan on how to deal with BOKO's, the assistant president go lick the plan. Joe is being diplomatic and not an imbecile as said by many.
Posted: at 5-05-2014 08:51 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 5-05-2014 08:56 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: daveobahon on  5-05-2014 07:19 AM
I WSH 1 DAY UR FATHER BCUMS PRESIDENT OR EVN U OR FAMIL MEMEBERS

Naaah Dav. That. Had been my mindset until I watched the first lady video. How will you explain a situation where Borno state Gov, his wife and cabinets were invited for meeting on how to solve the Boko Haram issue but never turn up? Our first lady called Borno first lady severall, sent mail and even sent people to her but she never showed up. Then again, why must over 80% of the abducted girls be Christians? Its time we started looking more inwardly and leave the president alone.he can't handle alone. And don't forget, he has. Requested for help from US, France and others.
Posted: at 5-05-2014 08:56 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- iamDonc at 5-05-2014 09:44 AM (9 years ago)
what a pity!!
Posted: at 5-05-2014 09:44 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 5-05-2014 09:55 AM (9 years ago)
let islam and Yoruba people live Nigeria alone..
Posted: at 5-05-2014 09:55 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 5-05-2014 10:33 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 5-05-2014 10:33 AM (9 years ago) | Hero