Africa Richest Man Aliko Dangote Reveals How To End Boko Haram

Date: 11-05-2014 4:21 pm (9 years ago) | Author: johbnson forbes
- at 11-05-2014 04:21 PM (9 years ago)

Africa’s richest man and President of Dangote Group of Companies, Alhaji Aliko Dangote, has said that the only way to solve the Boko Haram menace is to create jobs. Speaking in Abuja at the opening plenary session of the ongoing World Economic Forum on Africa, Dangote said if jobs are created for the youths the Boko Haram insurgency that is threatening the oneness of Nigeria as a nation will reduce.

The business magnate while talking about his company’s investment in sugar production in the North-eastern part of Nigeria said that his company was investing in Adamawa State which was inflicted by the Boko Haram insurgency. “We are investing in sugar production in the North-East, Adamawa in particularly where there is Boko Haram. The only way to solve Boko Haram is to create jobs”, Dangote said. He added that Africans must learn to trade within, while governments must create enabling environment for businesses.

Since the Boko Haram sect started causing unrest in the country, the government has been looking for a solution to curb their activities and their effort is yet to yield positive results. Countless innocent citizens have lost their lives to the incessant Boko Haram attacks. In the Month of May alone, the dreaded sect has launched no fewer than 5 attacks both in Nigeria and in neighbouring countries like Cameroon. The group’s abduction of more than 200 schoolgirls in Borno is one that is still raising worldwide protests. Many countries like the US, China France and others have offered their support to Nigeria in the rescue of the girls who are still missing with no one knowing their whereabout. President Jonathan has however said that the abduction of the girls will bring an end to insurgency in the country.

See more HOT News and GIST HERE

Posted: at 11-05-2014 04:21 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- geraldduruike at 12-05-2014 03:42 AM (9 years ago)
First of all..forget about the sugar factory,creat job from your company,how can you map it that ur lorry driver will be phd holders while the less previledge there who are eager to work with strenght to survive..Do the job creation from your side before you will advice the fedral government on that..The secret of your wealth 100% came from NIGERIA..isn't it?
Posted: at 12-05-2014 03:42 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- odiono at 14-09-2014 09:56 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: geraldduruike on 12-05-2014 03:42 AM
First of all..forget about the sugar factory,creat job from your company,how can you map it that ur lorry driver will be phd holders while the less previledge there who are eager to work with strenght to survive..Do the job creation from your side before you will advice the fedral government on that..The secret of your wealth 100% came from NIGERIA..isn't it?
[/q

BUT  HE IS NOT CARRYING THE MONEY AWAY. IF ALL THOSE WHO STOLE AND TAKE OUR MONEY OVERSEA INVEST D MONEY  IN NIGERIA, POVERTY WOULD HAVE BEEN GONE

Posted: at 14-09-2014 09:56 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 15-08-2015 03:33 PM (8 years ago)
and u tink say ur talk end there abi
Posted: at 15-08-2015 03:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SwtBabes at 15-08-2015 03:47 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm!
Posted: at 15-08-2015 03:47 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- 1marviz at 6-12-2016 01:54 PM (7 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmn

Posted: at 6-12-2016 01:54 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donsmoki at 6-12-2016 11:23 PM (7 years ago)
ruuuuuubissh!!!! just want 2 say something! its been long since u af enta news abi!!
Posted: at 6-12-2016 11:23 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- 1marviz at 7-12-2016 01:04 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: donsmoki on  6-12-2016 11:23 PM
ruuuuuubissh!!!! just want 2 say something! its been long since u af enta news abi!!

I tire o.
Posted: at 7-12-2016 01:04 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer