Senator John McCain Disrespects President Goodluck Jonathan

Date: 14-05-2014 1:18 am (9 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4
- at 14-05-2014 01:18 AM (9 years ago)
In a new interview with The Daily Beast, Senator John McCain grossly disrespected President Jonathan when he said American forces should #BringBackOurGirls—even if the Nigerian government says no.

According to him, if he were the American president, he would already be doing several things to respond to the kidnapping of the over 200 girls by the Nigerian terrorist group that the Obama administration has so far declined to do.
McCain told The Daily Beast Tuesday:

“If they knew where they were, I certainly would send in U.S. troops to rescue them, in a New York minute I would, without permission of the host country. I wouldn’t be waiting for some kind of permission from some guy named Goodluck Jonathan,” he added, referring to the president of Nigeria.

McCain said those measures include prepositioning U.S. special forces to be ready to enter Nigeria and rescue the girls if the opportunity arose.

He said that the United Nations charter authorized military intervention on behalf of the girls because their abduction rose to the level of “crimes against humanity.”

“The United Nations Charter recognized crimes against humanity, this fits into the category of crimes against humanity, and that gives any nation the license if they can to stop a crime against humanity, the same reason we should have if we could have freed the people at Dachau or Auschwitz,” McCain said.

Posted: at 14-05-2014 01:18 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 14-05-2014 01:35 AM (9 years ago)
Nigeria really is in a dilemna.

Lets wait for the response of Mr President.

I agree referring to the president as "some guy named Goodluck Jonathan" sounds belittling but then the term "guy" appears to be a commonly used word in the USA.

Secondly McCain lost out to Obama  in the election so he is most probably still  pissed off by that and so decides to fantasise about what he would do if he WERE president!

And thirdly when did he start becoming intetested in Africans. Boasting about America's might does not cut it - in this instance.
Posted: at 14-05-2014 01:35 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adeyemi1 at 14-05-2014 01:59 AM (9 years ago)
He is right to some extent, the fact is Jonathan is just an errand boy.
Posted: at 14-05-2014 01:59 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dondada4040 at 14-05-2014 02:51 AM (9 years ago)
Oboy mind your business and please don't tell me nonsense, (D Banj). This is not a republican campaign.
Posted: at 14-05-2014 02:51 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dbanjay at 14-05-2014 03:19 AM (9 years ago)
Ryt...Jonathan deserve to be disrespect by everyone he's such a weak ass leader control by his uneducated ,fat,nasty,ugly wife
Posted: at 14-05-2014 03:19 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 14-05-2014 03:31 AM (9 years ago)
Though I don't like d word he use. "Some guy called /oodluck Jonathan" but he is right to some extent.
Posted: at 14-05-2014 03:31 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- italianjob at 14-05-2014 05:02 AM (9 years ago)
You people are stupid to say he is right. He has lost election let him go and sit down. Is Nigeria worst than Syria, what are they doing? Again those of you calling GEJ weak leader are the boko haram, you planned with buhari to make Nigeria ungovernable, you better get ready to reap what you've sowed.
Posted: at 14-05-2014 05:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 14-05-2014 05:03 AM (9 years ago)
He that gathers ant infested firewood.....invites the LIZARD for a visit.

I no blame them at all !!
If Jona respected himself.....how would they disrespect him??
Posted: at 14-05-2014 05:03 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- odprince at 14-05-2014 05:41 AM (9 years ago)
all of you guys that insult Mr president and says that the so called loser,that idiot Mccain is right are the boko haramist,if John McCain can defend human being.what happen to Syria??since two years plus,why didn't him send troop to Syria?some Nigerians are stupid,especially Nigeria youths are very insulting and disrespecting,may thunder fire all you that says he is right...why don't him send those troop to Syria??and again,have any of you knows Muslims very well?if you do right,Muslims will complain and said that you are killing them,if you the wrong,the worse comes,you guys here doesn't know who Muslims are,you think is easy to deal with Muslims?but for John McCain,he is an idiot,a stupid old fool...how many crime have committed in Syria?what is McCain still waiting for?useless idiot,in fact,let the boko haram abduct all the women in the north,,,,the north are reaping what they sow....where is McCain when churches were burn and Christians are killed?
Posted: at 14-05-2014 05:41 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- richcash61 at 14-05-2014 06:10 AM (9 years ago)
ok!
Posted: at 14-05-2014 06:10 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- graceoneday at 14-05-2014 06:15 AM (9 years ago)
Fools says in their heart, united they stand and divide shall fall. Fools, why won't u understand that United Nigeria has spoils a lots in Nigeria? Let's protest for brake up Nigeria into pieces and grant freedom to all ur children.
Posted: at 14-05-2014 06:15 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- spartanman at 14-05-2014 06:20 AM (9 years ago)
Its not insult to some extent cos Nigeria Government knows what is happening.
Posted: at 14-05-2014 06:20 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- newtoncruz at 14-05-2014 06:25 AM (9 years ago)
NIGERIAN LEADERS SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES BY BRING OTHER NATIONS TO HELP THEM, FOR JUST COMMON BOKO HARAM
Posted: at 14-05-2014 06:25 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- newtoncruz at 14-05-2014 06:27 AM (9 years ago)
Senator John McCain, is  RIGHT
Posted: at 14-05-2014 06:27 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dames at 14-05-2014 06:40 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 14-05-2014 06:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ayogstar at 14-05-2014 06:56 AM (9 years ago)
For some weird reason I agree with him. . .the americans are showing more concern 'bout this,,all this guy "Goodluck Jonathan" has done is budgeting huge some of money on the rescue mission we are hoping to see..#SMH
Posted: at 14-05-2014 06:56 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ayogstar at 14-05-2014 06:56 AM (9 years ago)
For some weird reason I agree with him. . .the americans are showing more concern 'bout this,,all this guy "Goodluck Jonathan" has done is allocating huge some of money on the rescue mission we are hoping to see..#SMH
Posted: at 14-05-2014 06:56 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Acgideon at 14-05-2014 07:01 AM (9 years ago)
thunder............ Make una dey careful here ooo
Posted: at 14-05-2014 07:01 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- ngfineface at 14-05-2014 07:27 AM (9 years ago)
Bittting and blowing breeze at the same time. Its an insult to refer to Jonathan as some guy. What is wrong in saying the Nigerian President or Govt? Obviously, a man that hates blacks can speak any good of Obama. He is still hurting over a black rulling America. Looser!
Posted: at 14-05-2014 07:27 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 14-05-2014 07:32 AM (9 years ago)
Ryt...Jonathan deserve to be disrespect by everyone he's such a weak ass leader control by his uneducated ,fat,nasty,ugly wife
YOU ARE A BIG FOOL VERY BIG FAGGOT U RE TALKING TO UR FATHER AND MOTHER HW WUD U FELL IF SUM1 INUSLTD UR FATHER N MOTHER GOD PUNSH U GO CONTEST 2015 ODE
Posted: at 14-05-2014 07:32 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4