Nigerians Own 70% Of The Most Expensive Houses In London at Edgerton Crescent.

Date: 02-06-2014 9:47 am (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 2-06-2014 09:47 AM (9 years ago)

Charles Dukwe, Chairman, New Nation, an empowerment-oriented group, while speaking with journalists during the unveiling of the Queen of Compassion and Kill the Killers Initiative, a grass roots campaign against diabetes and high blood pressure revealed that about 70% of the most expensive houses in London are owned by Nigerians.

He stated, "There is a street in London; it is called Edgerton Crescent. Edgerton Crescent is the most expensive street in the world. Houses there are worth £3m to £4m. British celebrities that have money don't buy houses on that street. They will tell you it is too expensive. But 70 per cent of the houses there are owned by Nigerians.

"The thing that is missing in Nigeria is compassion. We want to use compassion as a value and drive it through people so that people can help each other in the society. Our aim is to make compassion a core value in the society."

He continued, "In Nigeria and across Africa, we have failed immeasurably by paying little or no attention to principal diseases that cut the lives of our people short and thus leaving our life expectancy to numbers way below all the advanced nations."

Posted: at 2-06-2014 09:47 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- tankNZ at 2-06-2014 10:16 AM (9 years ago)
nice
Posted: at 2-06-2014 10:16 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 2-06-2014 11:25 AM (9 years ago)
The most expensive in the world or one of the most expensive in the world, most of dem will also belong to our politicians, na our money when dem steal, leaving Nigerians to suffer. Nonsense
Posted: at 2-06-2014 11:25 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 2-06-2014 11:32 AM (9 years ago)
U see am
Posted: at 2-06-2014 11:32 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 2-06-2014 11:39 AM (9 years ago)
Thanks for telling us what we already know.

And that is that rich Nigerians would rather buy a house in a foriegn land and live in comfort there with their families than send a BAG OF RICE to orphans in a Nigerian orphanage!

We know .
Posted: at 2-06-2014 11:39 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 2-06-2014 12:29 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 2-06-2014 12:29 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 2-06-2014 12:44 PM (9 years ago)
We already know

Posted: at 2-06-2014 12:44 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Lekan22 at 2-06-2014 01:12 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 2-06-2014 01:12 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 2-06-2014 03:01 PM (9 years ago)
ALL THOSE HOUSES ARE OWNED BY PAST NIGERIAN HEADS OF STATE AND THEIR CRONIES. CORRUPT GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS, RETIRED MILITARY OFFICES, POLITICIANS WHO WERE EITHER ONE TIME GOVERNORS, MINISTERS, COMMISSIONERS, CHAIRMEN OF ONE COMPANY OR THE OTHER.

CORRUPT BUSINESSMEN WHO SIPHONED STOLEN MONIES TO OFFSHORE ACCOUNTS FOR CORRUPT NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS, WHILE INNOCENT PEOPLE SUFFER IN POVERTY AND HARDSHIP IN NIGERIA.

NO GOOD HOSPITALS, NO GOOD ROADS, NO JOB FOR GRADUATES, NO GOOD EDUCATION, NO POWER SUPPLY, NO PORTABLE WATER. BUT, THEY GO AND DEVELOP OTHER PEOPLES' COUNTRIES WITH THEIR COUNTRY'S WEALTH AND LEAVE THEIR OWN COUNTRY IN MISERY.

WHAT A SHAME.  HOW IGNORANT CAN A MAN BE.
Posted: at 2-06-2014 03:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orjiwolo at 2-06-2014 03:05 PM (9 years ago)
not true, yes we have rich Nigerians in London who own houses but 70% nah
Posted: at 2-06-2014 03:05 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- noorseman at 2-06-2014 04:00 PM (9 years ago)
USELESS NIGERIAN SO CALLED ELITE...MEANWHILE YOUR COUNTRY IS A SHIT HOLE...MISGUIDED PRIORITIES
Posted: at 2-06-2014 04:00 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okeeva at 2-06-2014 04:16 PM (9 years ago)
 You don't have to lie to make your point, matter of fact lying suggests you can't be trusted especially when you already have the moral high ground mchew
Posted: at 2-06-2014 04:16 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- christianity at 2-06-2014 05:44 PM (9 years ago)
story,hw did u carry out ur research?
Posted: at 2-06-2014 05:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 2-06-2014 06:12 PM (9 years ago)
Naija I hail oh
Posted: at 2-06-2014 06:12 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 2-06-2014 09:40 PM (9 years ago)
I wosh they call names
Posted: at 2-06-2014 09:40 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- debo_carlito at 2-06-2014 10:21 PM (9 years ago)
poster and the person that claimed Edgerton is the most expensive in the world needs to be shot in the head. houses their sells for between 3m and 4m pounds. so how on earth is that the most expensive, when flats at HYDE PARK sells for well over 20m pounds?
Posted: at 2-06-2014 10:21 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- EmekaBlue at 2-06-2014 10:39 PM (9 years ago)
na so
Posted: at 2-06-2014 10:39 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 2-06-2014 10:41 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 2-06-2014 10:41 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 2-06-2014 11:40 PM (9 years ago)
Nothing new

Posted: at 2-06-2014 11:40 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- deboalabi262 at 3-06-2014 01:16 AM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 3-06-2014 01:16 AM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. Video of Yahoo Boys Spraying Cash On Pastor During Church Service Stirs Reactions

2. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

3. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

4. VIDEO: Excitement As 2face Idibia And Kizz Daniel Collaborate

5. Video: Fans In Loggerhead Over Wizkid And Davido's Feud

6. Photo Of Unknown Woman Reportedly Found Dumped On Abuja Road

7. Two Brothers Arrested For Impersonating NSCDC Commandant On Facebook

8. 42Yr Old Man, Nkwuda Cuts Cousin’s Throat For Demanding Felling Tree Branches In Ebonyi

9. Borussia Dortmund v PSG: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)