Police Arrested Biafran Group Members Who Tried to Declare Biafra Yesterday

Date: 06-06-2014 10:14 am (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 6-06-2014 10:14 AM (9 years ago)

A photo of the Biafra Zionist Movement members, BZM, led by Barrister Benjamin Onwuka, who yesterday launched an attack on the Enugu State Broadcasting Service, ESBS, has been released.

According to reports,  Onwuka, a United Kingdom-based lawyer, armed with a CD Rom for a broadcast to declare a “Republic of Biafra”, had yesterday, as early as 4:30am, sneaked his members, numbering about 20, into the premises of the radio station where he intended to broadcast the rebirth of the Republic of Biafra.

They had chased out the security men and entered the studio where they met a handful of employees who were on night shift. But because the radio station was going through challenges, every gadget was switched off. They were on the verge of forcing some technical employees to switch on the gadgets when they were stopped by a four-man police patrol team who stormed the scene. A gun battle ensued and in the process, a police sergeant and a member of the group lost their lives while a police inspector was injured.

Police sources said Onwuka and 12 members of his group who were paraded were arrested by a team of security operatives who gave them a hot chase while they were trying to escape into Independence Layout of the Coal City.
It would be recalled that same group had claimed responsibility for the attack on Government House, Enugu on March 8 holding the place to ransom for nearly four hours.

Posted: at 6-06-2014 10:14 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- praytoGod4help at 6-06-2014 10:34 AM (9 years ago)
Nigerians make una take tinz easy ooh
Posted: at 6-06-2014 10:34 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 6-06-2014 10:35 AM (9 years ago)
LET POLICE RELEASE THEM NOW WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT B4...
Posted: at 6-06-2014 10:35 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 6-06-2014 10:36 AM (9 years ago)
USELESS NIGERIAN POLICE, LET THEM GO AFTER BOKO HARAM, AND STOP DISTURBING PEACEFUL PEOPLE OF BIAFRA.
Posted: at 6-06-2014 10:36 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- marybenson at 6-06-2014 10:39 AM (9 years ago)
See as dem be...biafra my foot.dia is no difference btw d boko boys nd u people.
Posted: at 6-06-2014 10:39 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bankadetoun at 6-06-2014 10:43 AM (9 years ago)
b4 what, you will be the next to be arrested, just wait
Posted: at 6-06-2014 10:43 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 6-06-2014 10:47 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmm
Posted: at 6-06-2014 10:47 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 6-06-2014 11:03 AM (9 years ago)
Bravo to the good soldiers of biafra, keep ya hope alive. We will soon get there. No shaking
Posted: at 6-06-2014 11:03 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Jasitop at 6-06-2014 11:13 AM (9 years ago)
The difference between the East and North is that they don't condone opportunists like the BZM members and government of the East do not sympathise with them.

Posted: at 6-06-2014 11:13 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jasitop at 6-06-2014 11:14 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: marybenson on  6-06-2014 10:39 AM
See as dem be...biafra my foot.dia is no difference btw d boko boys nd u people.
The difference between the East and North is that they don't condone opportunists like the BZM members and government of the East do not sympathise with them.
Posted: at 6-06-2014 11:14 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- baggyRulesss at 6-06-2014 11:15 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dareper on  6-06-2014 11:03 AM
Bravo to the good soldiers of biafra, keep ya hope alive. We will soon get there. No shaking

IDIOT!! U dey ur dilapidated house wey ur PA build b4 him die dey give backing to criminals....y u no join dem?? Illeberal nonsense has overtaken and masqueraded ur deem to doom life...moronic filadget
Posted: at 6-06-2014 11:15 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 6-06-2014 11:43 AM (9 years ago)
D govt is at fault. Why will they be forcing them to stay. Let them go. Nigeria is too big for our oil money to go roaund. If u allow d north to go and east, u carve ur nigeria out of d remain see if there won't be peace. Ah na wa o
Posted: at 6-06-2014 11:43 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chylind5 at 6-06-2014 12:26 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: winace on  6-06-2014 11:43 AM
D govt is at fault. Why will they be forcing them to stay. Let them go. Nigeria is too big for our oil money to go roaund. If u allow d north to go and east, u carve ur nigeria out of d remain see if there won't be peace. Ah na wa o
Very sensible comment.
Posted: at 6-06-2014 12:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- doncoyon at 6-06-2014 12:40 PM (9 years ago)
This is just the bigning more to come the zoo must devide the zoo is finished we will destroy the zoo biafra must come
Posted: at 6-06-2014 12:40 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 6-06-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 6-06-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 6-06-2014 12:44 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: winace on  6-06-2014 11:43 AM
nice comment

Posted: at 6-06-2014 12:44 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 6-06-2014 12:46 PM (9 years ago)
The president should let these pple go....abeg...but that name nigeria go still stand....noise markers pple

Posted: at 6-06-2014 12:46 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Fantastic11 at 6-06-2014 01:11 PM (9 years ago)
I wonder 4 dis kind idiot oo.even d naija delta that has d back bone of dis nation got no problem
Posted: at 6-06-2014 01:11 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- adsedijok at 6-06-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago)

Members of Biafra Zionist Movement, BZM a Pro-Biafra group, led by Barrister Benjamin Onwuka have launched another attack in Enugu.
No fewer than 20 members of the group on Thursday, June 5 at about 6a.m launched an attack on the Enugu State Broadcasting Service, ESBS, attempting to make a live broadcast but they were stopped by a four-man police patrol team who stormed the scene.
A gun battle was said to have ensued between the Pro Biafra group and the security operatives and in the process, a police sergeant and a member of the group lost their lives while a police inspector was injured.
Heavily armed mobile policemen drafted to the place reportedly arrived after the BZM members escaped the scene.
According to an eyewitness, two members of the group were later arrested while some passersby were apprehended for questioning.
Onwuka’s mission to the state television house was to make a live broadcast having declared himself leader of the new Biafran Republic last year.

Onwuka and members of his group
The BZF leader, Benjamin Onwuka and 12 members of his group were arrested after the clash with the policemen as as they tried to escape into Independence Layout of the Coal City.
They are said to be undergoing interrogation at the Criminal Investigations Department of the State Police Command.
The incident was confirmed by the State Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. Ebere Amaraizu though he did not give the number of those in custody.

Biafra members arrested
Meanwhile the State Police Spokesman, Mr. Ebere Amaraizu, DSP, has said he is assessing the situation and would formally brief the media later.
It would be recalled that same group had claimed responsibility for the attack on Government House, Enugu on March 8 holding the place to ransom for nearly four hours.
After the attack, they threatened to stage another attack.
and this time with a well armed team, which would be extended to Owerri, the Imo State capital.

Posted: at 6-06-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- elmatado at 6-06-2014 01:22 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dareper on  6-06-2014 11:03 AM
 See ur mouth as he big self,common sense dey very far from u, Biafra fool. .. The real Igbo ppl don't like the shit Biafra  self , u dis Enugu monkey
Posted: at 6-06-2014 01:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming