Breaking News: Dora Akunyili Is Dead ? (Page 4)

Date: 07-06-2014 10:45 am (9 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 2 3 [4] 5
- sunny2015 at 7-06-2014 07:50 PM (9 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 7-06-2014 07:50 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ikomar at 7-06-2014 07:54 PM (9 years ago)
Adieu, great woman!! May God grant you eternal rest in His bossom. Really a great loss to Nigeria.
Posted: at 7-06-2014 07:54 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 7-06-2014 07:55 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmm we lost a rare gem. May her soul rest in peace. Amen. Now those eveil pple will be happy.
Posted: at 7-06-2014 07:55 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- walenting at 7-06-2014 09:29 PM (9 years ago)
Another sad news. Veteran Nollywood Actor
Mr. Romanus Uchenna Amuta popularly known
as Natty from the popular Nigerian 80's
comedy "New Masqurade" which was aired on
NTA, has passed on.
It will be recalled that Natty who has been
down with stroke for a while cried out late last
year to the government to help foot his medical
expenses, lamenting how he played the role of
a poor man on "New Masqaurade" and was
also was poor in real life.
He passed on this morning, may his soul rest in
Peace. Amen.
Posted: at 7-06-2014 09:29 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- walenting at 7-06-2014 09:32 PM (9 years ago)
I'm still deeply saddened by Dora's passing.
She would have turned 60 on July 13th, that's
next month... As we continue to mourn, here's
a report i found on cable news concerning what
may have lead to her death. Please read;
When Mrs Dora Nkem Akunyili was the Zonal
Secretary (South-east) of the Petroleum
(Special) Trust Fund in 1998, Nigerian doctors
gave her what many of her family members
considered to be a health scare. They said she
had a growth and needed surgery.
Akunyili, then 44, decided to travel to the
United States, first to get a second opinion and
then undergo the prescribed surgery. The bill
for the medical trip was $17,000, including
$12,000 for the surgery.
During pre-surgery check-up in the US, the
doctors told her the Nigerian doctors had made
a wrong diagnosis and that she did not need
any surgery. It was said to be a minor issue
that medication would solve.
Akunyili always went abroad for check-ups and
she was always given an all-clear. She
continued to look robust and energetic, and
took up another government job as minister of
information and communications. But on July
13, 2013, something strange happened to her.
She was preparing to travel to the United
States to receive an award. The following day
was her birthday. Her 59th, precisely. Then she
fell ill. She was physically weak and having
pains. She decided to go ahead with her trip
and attend to her health in the United States.
It was while she was there that new checks
were carried out. Alas, she had cancer. The
original diagnosis in 1998 was right. But the
diagnosis at the point of surgery was wrong.
She became seriously ill and there were fears
she could lose her life. She was in the hospital
for months and only returned to Nigeria this
year when the doctors said she was improving.
Her last public appearance was at the National
Conference in Abuja, where she was a
delegate. Pictures of a frail-looking Akumyili
soon went viral on the internet.
TheCable could not ascertain the type of
cancer, but there are several reports
pinpointing cervical – and some claim it was
ovarian. Globally, cervical cancer is the second
most common and the fifth deadliest cancer in
women, according to the World Health
Organisation (WHO). Akunyili died on June 7,
2014 in India after surviving many death
rumours.

Posted: at 7-06-2014 09:32 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- omoboriowo96 at 7-06-2014 09:41 PM (9 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 7-06-2014 09:41 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Yemoskilash at 7-06-2014 09:50 PM (9 years ago)
RIP. The good ones don't live long
Posted: at 7-06-2014 09:50 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- raybenzino at 7-06-2014 11:11 PM (9 years ago)
Ride in peace
Posted: at 7-06-2014 11:11 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dames at 8-06-2014 01:00 AM (9 years ago)
We shall go one day. What do u wanna be remembered for? That's d question we should ourselves. 6ft awaits each and every one of us.
Posted: at 8-06-2014 01:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ken10000 at 8-06-2014 01:02 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: spengee on  7-06-2014 04:12 PM
i don't that's is true,,, bcos we ve not heared any dead nigerian citizen in india,,,, am here in mumbai

. U wan let us know say na mumbai na u dey,,pls go back home.
Posted: at 8-06-2014 01:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 8-06-2014 02:53 AM (9 years ago)
A woman who really fought on drug issues..R.I.P ma
Posted: at 8-06-2014 02:53 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orjiwolo at 8-06-2014 03:28 AM (9 years ago)
RIP forthright woman
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=47UulCINeuo" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=47UulCINeuo</a>
Posted: at 8-06-2014 03:28 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wanneka at 8-06-2014 03:52 AM (9 years ago)
This is really a Big lost to Igbo's Especially IDI ANAMBRA, I am totally down here because the last i saw this woman was on the Election in Anambra when she was accompanied with Peter Obi on the Polling Centre  last year November. The Next i heard she was sick and rushed to the Hospital in India, Now She's dead!! This is really a MOUTH PISS of  IDI ANAMBRA she just die like that!!! I must say this to all Prominent Igbo people, To be very careful relating with Hausa people, They have poison this woman because her TRUTH and straight forward, She fought for Nigerians when Yaraudua was sick and noting is working, She traveled to Saudi-Arabia to see Late Yaraudua but was not allowed to see him, This is where the Enemity Started, She let Nigerians to know that there is some CABALS in the National Assembly that want to hold Nigerians Ransom and she declared open that Jonathan should be made acting president  to move this country forward. But Hausa people vowed to kill her, Even till the second time she was Nominated by Jonathan and this divided the National Assembly during her Nomination when she appeared before the House, The Hausa's  said NO! but the good people in the house insisted she must be nominated and she was before he resignation for her Political Ambition to contest for Senate in Anambra State,

Posted: at 8-06-2014 03:52 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wanneka at 8-06-2014 03:52 AM (9 years ago)
This Woman fought for Nigerians against FAKE DRUGS and bring NAFDAC to what it is today.. and let all Nigerians to Identify good and bad Products. What can we do? This is indeed a big lost  to us i am poring out tears for this woman because i love her so much as a person!!! IGBO'S has lost indeed a MOUTH PISS!! who and when can we have such person again, a Versatile Woman, Golden Mother, Truthful and Committed Mother, DORA i am fully in tears here!!!  Let your spirit initiate someone else so that we can fee we have you back............. Ewww Ewww Ewww Rest and Restorate !!!
Posted: at 8-06-2014 03:52 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dpmanu at 8-06-2014 05:21 AM (9 years ago)
Chaii, i dont know why a good person always die early..while the bad peoples always stay alive..may you rest in perfect peace Amen.  you are a good woman.
Posted: at 8-06-2014 05:21 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Topsylucas at 8-06-2014 07:10 AM (9 years ago)
I'll like 2 remember her as she was in the picture above,healthy & beautiful. May God accept her soul in heaven. Amen.
Posted: at 8-06-2014 07:10 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 8-06-2014 07:13 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Wanneka on  8-06-2014 03:52 AM
This is really a Big lost to Igbo's Especially IDI ANAMBRA, I am totally down here because the last i saw this woman was on the Election in Anambra when she was accompanied with Peter Obi on the Polling Centre  last year November. The Next i heard she was sick and rushed to the Hospital in India, Now She's dead!! This is really a MOUTH PISS of  IDI ANAMBRA she just die like that!!! I must say this to all Prominent Igbo people, To be very careful relating with Hausa people, They have poison this woman because her TRUTH and straight forward, She fought for Nigerians when Yaraudua was sick and noting is working, She traveled to Saudi-Arabia to see Late Yaraudua but was not allowed to see him, This is where the Enemity Started, She let Nigerians to know that there is some CABALS in the National Assembly that want to hold Nigerians Ransom and she declared open that Jonathan should be made acting president  to move this country forward. But Hausa people vowed to kill her, Even till the second time she was Nominated by Jonathan and this divided the National Assembly during her Nomination when she appeared before the House, The Hausa's  said NO! but the good people in the house insisted she must be nominated and she was before he resignation for her Political Ambition to contest for Senate in Anambra State,

Gbam
Posted: at 8-06-2014 07:13 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifeanyioba at 8-06-2014 11:03 AM (9 years ago)
what a loss,oh death in life!!! RIP
Posted: at 8-06-2014 11:03 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 8-06-2014 11:13 AM (9 years ago)
VERY SAD NEWS TO HEAR  Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad MAY HER REST IN PEACE
Posted: at 8-06-2014 11:13 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 8-06-2014 11:30 AM (9 years ago)
We will ever be  remember you prof
Posted: at 8-06-2014 11:30 AM (9 years ago) | Grande Master
1 2 3 [4] 5