How My Pregnancy Rumour Brought Me Closer To Phyno-Rita Edmond

Date: 09-06-2014 12:17 pm (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 9-06-2014 12:17 PM (9 years ago)

Fast rising singer, Rita Edmond had an interview  where she said she never knew where the rumour of her being pregnant for Phyno started and who started it. In a way, she says the rumour got them close and she also explains how adorable Phyno is. Enjoy!

Tell us about the story making the rounds that you are pregnant for Phyno

Really I don’t know how the story came about in the first place. I just woke up one day, and I discovered I was everywhere on the social media, the story went viral on social media, at the snap of a finger.

What was your reaction to the story then?

Initially, I said this must be a joke, but the next minute people started calling me to confirm the story from everywhere,. It was then it dawned on me it was not a joke anymore, at some point I got confused. It really made me cry many times, but much later I let go of it because it is true we are in an industry where stories fly around.

What was Phyno’s reaction?

He kept on saying he has not made Rita Edmond or anyone for that matter pregnant. Even on his interviews on TV and radio, he kept on saying the same thing.

How has the story affected the two of you?

While lately, Phyno has been very busy. I am equally busy with a lot I am working on at the moment. Well the story kind of brought us closer a bit, my management and his are talking. We are hope to do a collabo in the nearest future.

Are you in a relationship?

Yes

With phyno?

No! You see, I know Phyno as an artiste, and a friend. We meet once in a while at events, but there is nothing going on between us.

How can you describe him?

Phyno is adorable. I like him a lot. He is a fantastic guy. I am almost going gaga talking about him. I love his kind of music, the fact that he raps in Igbo language and infuses it with English and even Yoruba language makes his music a great song. I admire him a lot, and that is just where it ends.

Posted: at 9-06-2014 12:17 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ken10000 at 9-06-2014 12:35 PM (9 years ago)
N'a Una two sabi,,
Posted: at 9-06-2014 12:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- pauldinnie at 9-06-2014 12:49 PM (9 years ago)
I comment my reserve Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-06-2014 12:49 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 9-06-2014 12:54 PM (9 years ago)
Noted !
Posted: at 9-06-2014 12:54 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 9-06-2014 02:01 PM (9 years ago)
OK MY DEAR I DON HEAR UR SIDE
Posted: at 9-06-2014 02:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- graceoneday at 9-06-2014 02:29 PM (9 years ago)
But u also like Phyno to be ur luverman, don't pretend so that guiltiness won't rest on their Conscience. Tell me the truth.
Posted: at 9-06-2014 02:29 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 9-06-2014 03:14 PM (9 years ago)
warever  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-06-2014 03:14 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 9-06-2014 03:57 PM (9 years ago)
Ur cup of ogi my dear
Posted: at 9-06-2014 03:57 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ogebig at 9-06-2014 04:22 PM (9 years ago)
secret lovers, Phyno my guy enjoy
Posted: at 9-06-2014 04:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 9-06-2014 05:45 PM (9 years ago)
who cares
Posted: at 9-06-2014 05:45 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 9-06-2014 09:45 PM (9 years ago)
Not my bizz
Posted: at 9-06-2014 09:45 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- queenbabe at 9-06-2014 10:10 PM (9 years ago)
Say d truth ur in love with him period
Posted: at 9-06-2014 10:10 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okilo101 at 9-06-2014 11:36 PM (9 years ago)
U sure ?
Posted: at 9-06-2014 11:36 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dantelee at 10-06-2014 12:25 AM (9 years ago)
No mind ha
Posted: at 10-06-2014 12:25 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- ngfineface at 10-06-2014 12:48 PM (9 years ago)
Going  by how you rated him, I won't be surprised if you drop your present for him. You are going Gaga on someone's man abi? Mtcheeeeeeeew!
Posted: at 10-06-2014 12:48 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 26-08-2015 10:33 PM (8 years ago)
Alright
Posted: at 26-08-2015 10:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero