Nigerian Lesbian( UK) Wants to Submit her Sextape to Prevent Being Deported

Date: 09-06-2014 12:27 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 9-06-2014 12:27 PM (9 years ago)
A Nigerian asylum-seeker, Aderonke Apata, is about to send a very personal home video of herself having sex to prove to UK Home Office that she's gay and prevent being deported.

Aderonke feels she has tried everything to persuade the Home Office that she's gay. She’d sent letters from former girlfriends – both in Britain and Nigeria – and supporting statements from friends. But after her claim that she could be killed because of her segxwality if sent back to Nigeria was rejected, she feels there's only one way of providing a judge with irrefutable evidence that she's gay: by sending a very personal home video.
Sitting with her girlfriend, Happiness Agboro, in a bar on Manchester’s Canal Street, Ms Apata, 47, revealed the traumatic ordeal she has experienced:
“I was asked to bring my supporting documents for my judicial review for the court to look at. What evidence do we have to compile apart from letters from people? I knew we had a home video of ourselves, so I thought why not just put it in? I cannot afford to go back to my county where I will be tortured, so if I have to prove it with a segxwal video, then I have to do it.”
Aderonke's experience is echoed by many LGBT asylum-seekers in Britain who are having to go to extreme lengths to persuade skeptical immigration officers of their segxwality. Aderonke still feels distraught at having shared such an intimate record of her personal life.

I feel so bad it’s got to this stage. It’s such a desperate and precarious situation to be in, very dangerous, because anything could happen to those pictures, those videos.”
When she came to Britain from Nigeria in 2004, her asylum claim was on religious grounds. She came from a Christian family, but had married a Muslim man in what she says was a sham arrangement to cover up her long-term relationship with another woman.

According to Ms Apata, her husband’s family turned against her as they suspected she was gay. They took her to a sharia court, where she was sentenced to death for adultery. She says her brother and three-year-old son were killed in related vigilante incidents.

Ms Apata ran away and went into hiding after two appeals for asylum were rejected, living on the streets in Manchester to make sure she would not be deported. In 2012, after being caught working as a care manager with a false visa, she tried again to apply for asylum – saying she feared returning to Nigeria and being persecuted for her segxwality.

This latest asylum claim was also rejected, despite the fact that Ms Apata gave testimony that her ex-girlfriend in Nigeria was killed in a vigilante attack in 2012 and the country’s law now punishes homosegxwality with up to 14 years’ imprisonment.

Ms Apata’s story has rapidly garnered mass support, with one petition demanding Theresa May halt her deportation already attracting more than 230,000 signatures. A judicial review has now been granted in her case and she is hopeful she will finally have the right to live freely in Britain with her girlfriend.
A Home Office spokeswoman said:
“We do not remove anyone at risk of persecution because of their segxwality. We provide dedicated guidance and training to those dealing with such asylum claims, and all applications are carefully considered in line with our international obligations.”

For Ms Apata, the threat of deportation has proved too much and she has recently been hospitalised with complex post-traumatic stress disorder. “I want sanctuary,” she says. “I just want to be protected. I want to be who I am.

Posted: at 9-06-2014 12:27 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- marybenson at 9-06-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago)
See as she old self....i wnt b turned on if i eventually get t watch d video..IDIOT.
Posted: at 9-06-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- pauldinnie at 9-06-2014 12:44 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmm. Ai u know wat u re in2 isn't right
Posted: at 9-06-2014 12:44 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Topsylucas at 9-06-2014 12:52 PM (9 years ago)
Agent of darkness
Posted: at 9-06-2014 12:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 9-06-2014 12:53 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 9-06-2014 12:53 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 9-06-2014 01:01 PM (9 years ago)
*Shaking my Head*
Posted: at 9-06-2014 01:01 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 9-06-2014 01:12 PM (9 years ago)
Omo Esu
Posted: at 9-06-2014 01:12 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- kabu-kabu at 9-06-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago)
yoroba styles. Stupid tribe that must be destroyed!
Posted: at 9-06-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- olofofoomo at 9-06-2014 01:25 PM (9 years ago)
@ Kabul Kabul abi na okada, Noah you munu pass for this life. Ozuo.  IBO people no dey practice the same immorality? Nah only you go destroy. Thunder fire your mumu moutg
Posted: at 9-06-2014 01:25 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dynasty4all at 9-06-2014 02:02 PM (9 years ago)
FOOLISH YORUBA MAN. TRASH
Posted: at 9-06-2014 02:02 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 9-06-2014 03:12 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-06-2014 03:12 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ken1230 at 9-06-2014 03:16 PM (9 years ago)
Let her come and get tested with real dick and we will confirm
Posted: at 9-06-2014 03:16 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 9-06-2014 03:31 PM (9 years ago)
It is very true she WILL be imprisoned or even worse be killed for her lesbian lufestyle in Nigeria. The problem is Nigerians have used every excuse under the sun to avoid deportation and on numerous occasions, their pleas have been fabricated falsehood!

And so now, those who appear to have genuine cases to seek asylum are not listened to. Instead they are lumped together with the liars and not believed.

Eventhough I do not condone her lifestyle, who am I to take a life I had no hand in creating.

I  leave judgement to the One to will also judge me on my heterosegxwal lifestyle!
Posted: at 9-06-2014 03:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 9-06-2014 03:50 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: kabu-kabu on  9-06-2014 01:17 PM
yoroba styles. Stupid tribe that must be destroyed!

John Amaechi a well known gay and gay-activist in the world
Oloriburuku Kabu-Kabu Don’t even go there…..
Always check your backyard for hidden skeletons.

But Kabu-Kabu your entire  family and not your tribe will be OBLITERATED.

How about John Amaechi?

You have gays and lesbians in every race or tribe.
Kabu-Kabu you are one of them. You are a fuccking homosegxwal.....

That is your “Boyfriend”…. are you not engaged to him?

Change your name from Kabu-Kabu to Kobo-Kobo.
Kabu-Kabu is Yoruba slang.

John Amaechi is a well known gay activist in the world.
The more reason you should not be a tribalist
Does that mean his tribe (Igbo) should be destroyed? No.
I have nothing against your tribe or any tribe.

I am as straight as ever and I have nothing against gays and lesbians....
....they are human beings no matter how deplorable their life style is.

You are just a bastard and a beast...

Posted: at 9-06-2014 03:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 9-06-2014 04:06 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: olofofoomo on  9-06-2014 01:25 PM
@ Kabul Kabul abi na okada, Noah you munu pass for this life. Ozuo.  IBO people no dey practice the same immorality? Nah only you go destroy. Thunder fire your mumu moutg
Ooooh...!!! KABUL-KABUL will fit that Oloshi perfectly well.
You are very smart pal.....

Posted: at 9-06-2014 04:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 9-06-2014 05:44 PM (9 years ago)
ok note,but u will still be deported.
Posted: at 9-06-2014 05:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 9-06-2014 06:39 PM (9 years ago)
Yoruba people always want it on a plater of gold. Lazy fellows. Beneno, take heart cuz e dey una blood.
Posted: at 9-06-2014 06:39 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Brunomir26 at 9-06-2014 08:04 PM (9 years ago)
she should be deported back to Nigeria Asap....
Posted: at 9-06-2014 08:04 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- okilo101 at 9-06-2014 09:49 PM (9 years ago)
Ohk
Posted: at 9-06-2014 09:49 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- queenbabe at 9-06-2014 10:04 PM (9 years ago)
Onye ofe nmano
Posted: at 9-06-2014 10:04 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

2. Presidency Confirms Seyi Tinubu Joined The Board Of Directors Of CDK In 2018

3. Igbo Billionaire, Arthur Eze Says Tinubu Will Change Nigeria After Eight Years In Office

4. VIDEO: Veteran Actor Kanayo O. Kanayo Officially Welcomes Son To Nollywood Industry

5. VIDEO: Lady Laments Over Small Portion Of Porridge Sold At N5,500 By Chef Hilda Baci

6. Singer, Portable Excited As He Finally Gets His American Visa

7. Kwankwaso, 13 Others Dragged To EFCC By NNPP Over Alleged Fraud

8. VID; 'I Must Draw Blood From You' - Ekiti Varsity Bully Says As She Brutalise Fellow Student

9. 30Yr Old Husband, Fatai Abdullahi Stabs Wife To Death In Ondo

10. 40Yr Old Man, Abiola Arrested For Allegedly Defiling Minor Inside Mosque's Restroom In Ondo

11. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

12. Actress, Etinosa Finally Reveals BBN Pere As Debtor Who Refuses To Refund Her Money, Slams Him

13. Singer, Harrysong Raises Speculations After Sharing Cryptic Post

14. PSG v Borussia Dortmund: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

15. Nigerian Rapper, Dremo Issues Stern Warns To Those Calling Him Untalented

16. Odumodublvck Praises Olamide For His Generosity, Reveals How He Gift Him $20K & A Private Jet

17. Nigeria Would’ve Been Better If Yar’Adua Completed His Tenure Says Yakubu Gowon

18. Edo Assembly Speaker Suspends 3 Lawmakers Over Alleged Impeachment Plot

19. Many Arrested As Gov. Peter Mbah Launches Onslaught Against Insecurity In The State

20. Charly Boy Questions Pres. Tinubu’s Unannounced London Visit, Demands Transparency

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years