Olusegun Obasanjo explains why many of the missing Chibok girls WILL not return!

Date: 13-06-2014 8:52 am (9 years ago) | Author: julius adewara
- at 13-06-2014 08:52 AM (9 years ago)

Former President, Olusegun Obasanjo, has warned that half of nearly 300 schoolgirls abducted by the extremist Boko Haram from Chibok, Borno State, may never be found despite ongoing rescue efforts.

Read why below:

"It would be “inconceivable” to have all the girls back, and that it would be a, “near-miracle” if that happens.“It’s inconceivable to get all of them back. If you get all of them back, I will consider it a near-miracle.

“Do you think they will hold all of them together up till now? The logistics for them to do that, holding over 200 girls together, is too much,” said the former president, in a phone chat with Premium Times.

Also speaking BBC Africa, he said “I have ways of reaching them(Boko Haram) but I have not been given the go ahead...I believe that some of them will never return. We will still be hearing about them many years from now, some will give birth to children of the Boko Haram members, but if they cannot take care of them in the forest, they may release them.”

He also expressed worry that the girls might have been separated and kept in different locations.

Read more hotter News Around

Posted: at 13-06-2014 08:52 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- firmlord2011 at 13-06-2014 03:05 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm, I hope he has no hand in it
Posted: at 13-06-2014 03:05 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 14-08-2015 05:12 PM (8 years ago)
Baba iyabo, I dey hail oooo
Posted: at 14-08-2015 05:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero