Is it ok for a girl to ask a guy to marry her ?

Date: 13-09-2009 7:20 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Chinese Girl
- at 13-09-2009 07:20 PM (14 years ago)
Me and my boyfriend have been dating each other for a long time. We're deeply inlove with each other and have been talking about marriage. I was wondering if it's acceptable for a female to ask the male to marry her instead of the man asking the woman?  Huh?

Posted: at 13-09-2009 07:20 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 13-09-2009 10:58 PM (14 years ago)
If Ur close to him enuf, it's cool... If he's the marriage kind of guy, he'l probably be flattered. Which man doesnt like to be told he's marriable?

I've been proposed to before; actually several times, but there's this one that remains flattering above the rest and its cos I was like best friends with her.

U and Ur bf should have no problems with either of U proposing... Is he the type to be cool with that? U should know him better.
Posted: at 13-09-2009 10:58 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- cleakoms at 13-09-2009 11:49 PM (14 years ago)
It's wrong because it's the man's responsibility.. to propose..

well, weird things happen these days......

but it's morally wrong in our own side of the world

some culture could permit it
Posted: at 13-09-2009 11:49 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- humble02 at 14-09-2009 07:46 AM (14 years ago)
IF YOU TRY THAT, REALLY YOU ARE CLOSE TO LOST THAT GUY, ONE HE WILL THINK THAT YOU ARE DESPERET TO GET MARRIAD, IF INCASE HE HAVE MONEY WITHIN THE UPPER LEVEL. HE WILL THINK THAT YOU ARE PROPOSING THAT BASE ON HIS WEALTH AND MONEY,

UNLESS HE IS A GUY WHO THINK POSITIVE, THE POSSIBILITY OF GOOD IDEA IS THERE,
Posted: at 14-09-2009 07:46 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- welli at 14-09-2009 07:49 AM (14 years ago)
You're white abi? It might be okay for You to ask
but in Africa . . . .Ladies are use to being asked if not begged.
Whatever rocks Your boat chic.

Posted: at 14-09-2009 07:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- questa at 14-09-2009 10:31 AM (14 years ago)
No problem provided everything is completely right with both of you. Still, he has to do it formally!
Posted: at 14-09-2009 10:31 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- AnyawuMum at 14-09-2009 10:43 AM (14 years ago)
In Germany it's no problem, but I'm not sure how it is in Africa especially Nigeria. Is the relationship binational it's also o.k. I think.
If you have talking with him about marriage, you must know how he is thinking about it and about asking.
Posted: at 14-09-2009 10:43 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- questa at 14-09-2009 11:02 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: cleakoms on 13-09-2009 11:49 PM
It's wrong because it's the man's responsibility.. to propose..

well, weird things happen these days......

but it's morally wrong in our own side of the world

some culture could permit it
There is no reason for culture here. This is love! Sometimes and in a situation like this, negates the some standard and ethics, if you know your man well.
Posted: at 14-09-2009 11:02 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 14-09-2009 11:15 AM (14 years ago)
To each his/her own
Posted: at 14-09-2009 11:15 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- SexyJuly at 14-09-2009 01:55 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: yvonnezang on 13-09-2009 07:20 PM
Me and my boyfriend have been dating each other for a long time. We're deeply inlove with each other and have been talking about marriage. I was wondering if it's acceptable for a female to ask the male to marry her instead of the man asking the woman?  Huh?

But u said u guys are talking about marriage.  Huh?
Posted: at 14-09-2009 01:55 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RosemaryI at 14-09-2009 04:07 PM (14 years ago)

are you sure there is no mistake in this write up.... if you've been talking about marriage simply means he has proposed.

anyway if you mean he hasn't propose then you can stylishly ask him when you guys get talking like( do you really love me? will you marry me?.....) and stuffs like that so you can know where you're really heading to.
Posted: at 14-09-2009 04:07 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 14-09-2009 04:09 PM (14 years ago)
girl.
if is getting on ur knees and asking him to marry u, don't do that. but if u wanna know if he would, just randomly surprise him, and just say MARRY ME ALREADY. watch how he reacts
Posted: at 14-09-2009 04:09 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- SexyJuly at 14-09-2009 04:15 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: RosemaryI on 14-09-2009 04:07 PM

are you sure there is no mistake in this write up.... if you've been talking about marriage simply means he has proposed.

anyway if you mean he hasn't propose then you can stylishly ask him when you guys get talking like( do you really love me? will you marry me?.....) and stuffs like that so you can know where you're really heading to.

I concur with u.
Posted: at 14-09-2009 04:15 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackberryPearl at 14-09-2009 04:16 PM (14 years ago)
LOL
Posted: at 14-09-2009 04:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- SexyJuly at 14-09-2009 04:26 PM (14 years ago)
and u too
Posted: at 14-09-2009 04:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmyG at 14-09-2009 04:31 PM (14 years ago)
not my portion
Posted: at 14-09-2009 04:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 14-09-2009 04:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: emmyG on 14-09-2009 04:31 PM
not my portion

Don't panic yet, l'll do the proposing Wink

Posted: at 14-09-2009 04:33 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SexyJuly at 14-09-2009 04:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on 14-09-2009 04:33 PM
not my portion

Undecided
Posted: at 14-09-2009 04:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmyG at 14-09-2009 07:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on 14-09-2009 04:33 PM
not my portion

berra.... pls be fast about it am not getting any younger
Posted: at 14-09-2009 07:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 14-09-2009 07:53 PM (14 years ago)
Hmm...

Posted: at 14-09-2009 07:53 PM (14 years ago) | Hero