Will You Allow Your Kid Sister To Marry A Man Of Opposite Religion?

Date: 20-06-2014 11:20 am (9 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 20-06-2014 11:20 AM (9 years ago)

Religion has played a lot of role in determining who our youths marry this days, most relationship that are not on the same religious platform have come with stiff opposition from family members, whats your opinion about this, Would you allow your Sibling marry someone of the opposite religion?

Posted: at 20-06-2014 11:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freshlycrazy at 20-06-2014 11:32 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-06-2014 11:32 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 20-06-2014 11:45 AM (9 years ago)
NOT WHEN ISLAM IS INVOLVE....
Posted: at 20-06-2014 11:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 20-06-2014 11:52 AM (9 years ago)
Kai! This is a very tough one oo. Her happiness matters to me, yet peace in the proposed hom eis of uttmost importance. Walai, it is by the grace of God I will say YES.
Posted: at 20-06-2014 11:52 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chicent2k3 at 20-06-2014 12:04 PM (9 years ago)
Where is dareper o??? poster is asking u....
Posted: at 20-06-2014 12:04 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- philman at 20-06-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago)
NO WAY.
Posted: at 20-06-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bankadetoun at 20-06-2014 01:49 PM (9 years ago)
Why not, 'coz love matters
Posted: at 20-06-2014 01:49 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollar22 at 20-06-2014 01:57 PM (9 years ago)
There are roughly 4,200 religions in the world but Christ followers are the largest so my my youngsters  marrying  someone that are not a  Christ follower CAPITAL NO
Posted: at 20-06-2014 01:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Joyous01 at 20-06-2014 02:26 PM (9 years ago)
NO NO NO
Posted: at 20-06-2014 02:26 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Joyous01 at 20-06-2014 02:27 PM (9 years ago)
NO NO NO
Posted: at 20-06-2014 02:27 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 20-06-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago)
The person cup of ogi
Posted: at 20-06-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- born_to_win at 20-06-2014 04:42 PM (9 years ago)
As a christian, it's not a matter of marrying an 'opposite religion'. It's a matter of marrying an unbeliever. An unbeliever is anyone that does not believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and his/her Savior. Therefore, an unbeliever can be muslim, atheist, hindu, new age, agnostic, buddhist, sikh, or even a faker that has no interest in what God's Word says and in following Christ, but that calls himself a christian.
But at the end of the day, it's between my sister and God. I am a christian, and if my sister is a christian too, I will remind and warn her about what God's Word says about marrying unbelievers. Christians are warned to not marry unbelievers because if you do, there would be a conflict of interest. While she would be trying to please God, she will also be trying to please her husband, and unbelievers never live in the will of God, making it a marriage not built on the foundation of Christ. That will already make it detrimental. All I can do is warn her, but if she still chooses to marry an unbeliever, there's nothing I can do, and it'll be between her and God.
Posted: at 20-06-2014 04:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 20-06-2014 09:06 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-06-2014 09:06 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 20-06-2014 09:12 PM (9 years ago)
Not sure !
Posted: at 20-06-2014 09:12 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- steve25 at 20-06-2014 10:13 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: born_to_win on 20-06-2014 04:42 PM
As a christian, it's not a matter of marrying an 'opposite religion'. It's a matter of marrying an unbeliever. An unbeliever is anyone that does not believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and his/her Savior. Therefore, an unbeliever can be muslim, atheist, hindu, new age, agnostic, buddhist, sikh, or even a faker that has no interest in what God's Word says and in following Christ, but that calls himself a christian.
But at the end of the day, it's between my sister and God. I am a christian, and if my sister is a christian too, I will remind and warn her about what God's Word says about marrying unbelievers. Christians are warned to not marry unbelievers because if you do, there would be a conflict of interest. While she would be trying to please God, she will also be trying to please her husband, and unbelievers never live in the will of God, making it a marriage not built on the foundation of Christ. That will already make it detrimental. All I can do is warn her, but if she still chooses to marry an unbeliever, there's nothing I can do, and it'll be between her and God.

you don talk am finish sister
Posted: at 20-06-2014 10:13 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ololababs at 20-06-2014 10:25 PM (9 years ago)
Wetin concern una? No be her life?? Abeg spare me
Posted: at 20-06-2014 10:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnaguinam at 20-06-2014 11:22 PM (9 years ago)
not even of different denomination not to talk of diff religion...den its beta she remains unmarried if its a muslim
Posted: at 20-06-2014 11:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- abbeyy74 at 21-06-2014 07:02 AM (9 years ago)
Am sure u dis poster must be a trouble maker with this ur post,no body have the right to another person's happiness so what's my business if he or she decides to marry whoever he or she desires.@ area scatter poster.
Posted: at 21-06-2014 07:02 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eyen9ja at 21-06-2014 03:00 PM (9 years ago)
Love conquers everything. The paramount thing there is love and understanding. What if she marries a Christian and end up in misery nights?
Posted: at 21-06-2014 03:00 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- odimajorr at 21-06-2014 04:53 PM (9 years ago)
Funny post

Posted: at 21-06-2014 04:53 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming