Shocking Photos: SABC Boss Under Probe For Taking A 22 Year Old ‘Wife As Gift’

Date: 22-06-2014 1:14 pm (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 22-06-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago)
«§» 22 June 2014

(Viewer's Discretion Required!)

The acting chief operations officer of the South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC), Hlaudi Motsoeneng is under probe for accepting a 22 year old who was given to him as a gift. (girl circled).

According to local media, Motsoeneng was given the young woman, along with a cow and a calf, by a lobby group of traditional leaders in Thohoyandou, in Limpopo province, who are seeking greater exposure of their culture.

A Soweto-based newspaper reported last week that about 10 half-naked women were lined up and Motsoeneng was asked to pick one. He picked a human resources management student named Vanessa Mutswari. Vanessa is pictured above bare-Bosom ed next to him, standing behind a trailer on which the other gifts, a cow and a calf had been loaded. And she’s so happy to be given out as a gift.

Immediately the photos were published, the SABC boss came under attack with people describing the offer of a “wife” as “barbaric”.

South African women’s groups have protested against the act, asking Motsoeneng to be investigated and the girl immediately returned to her family.
“The use of women as gifts as if they were livestock is a serious regress and an insult to the gains of 20 years of democracy and freedom, particularly the contribution of women,” women’s ministry spokeswoman Kenosi Machepa said.

Gender commission spokesman Baloyi said an investigation has been launched and the girl’s family contacted. Motsoeneng has not responded publicly to the allegations.

http://www.sowetanlive.co.za/incoming/2014/06/18/hlaudi-wife.jpg1/ALTERNATES/crop830x1020/Hlaudi-wife.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqO_iFQIAAA64wE.jpg:large

Posted: at 22-06-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 22-06-2014 03:27 PM (9 years ago)
wonders shall neva cease
in this time n age?

Posted: at 22-06-2014 03:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Rhabboni at 22-06-2014 04:23 PM (9 years ago)
THIS IS RUBBISH. TO WHAT EXTENT WILL PEOPLE CONTINUE TO DRAG THE IMAGE OF AFRICA TO THE MUD. THIS IS A RUBBISH TRADITION PLS IT SHOULD BE ABOLISHED. WILL HE ALLOW HIS OWN DAUGHTER TO BE USED AS A GIFT ITEM TO ANOTHER MAN TOO. THEY RICH TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE POOR ALL THE TIME AND THEY CALL IT NONSENSE CULTURE
Posted: at 22-06-2014 04:23 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- osamabinladin at 22-06-2014 04:54 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 22-06-2014 04:54 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Joyous01 at 22-06-2014 05:12 PM (9 years ago)
nawa o. no be small thing
Posted: at 22-06-2014 05:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Squeezud at 22-06-2014 06:16 PM (9 years ago)
God forbid! ''and the girl's even happy to b chosen.'' May God help Africa!
Posted: at 22-06-2014 06:16 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- queenbabe at 22-06-2014 07:03 PM (9 years ago)
Rubbish
Posted: at 22-06-2014 07:03 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- queenbabe at 22-06-2014 07:03 PM (9 years ago)
Rubbish
Posted: at 22-06-2014 07:03 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Livingmko at 22-06-2014 08:47 PM (9 years ago)
nonsense
Posted: at 22-06-2014 08:47 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Larry28 at 22-06-2014 08:51 PM (9 years ago)
Iranu
Posted: at 22-06-2014 08:51 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 22-06-2014 09:16 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-06-2014 09:16 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 22-06-2014 09:30 PM (9 years ago)
But she no be underage na, if she dey below 18 na him be problem, she suppose decide for herself.
Posted: at 22-06-2014 09:30 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- johnaguinam at 22-06-2014 10:30 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 22-06-2014 10:30 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- odprince at 22-06-2014 10:47 PM (9 years ago)
SLAVE TRADE IN AFRICA.....GIVEN WOMAN AS A GIFT??.....WHEN WILL AFRICANS LEARN TO RESPECT HUMAN LIFE???THIS IS ANOTHER SLAVE TRADE..
Posted: at 22-06-2014 10:47 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 22-06-2014 11:56 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: schmit on 22-06-2014 09:30 PM
But she no be underage na, if she dey below 18 na him be problem, she suppose decide for herself.
Posted: at 22-06-2014 11:56 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- newtoncruz at 23-06-2014 04:02 AM (9 years ago)
I BE LIKE SAY I GO TRAVEL TO SOUTH AFRICA 
Posted: at 23-06-2014 04:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EVERYBODY at 23-06-2014 04:17 AM (9 years ago)
I DON DENY NAIJA RIGHT AWAY ,ABEG UNA ,NOW AM SOUTH AFRICA  CAUSE SOON DEM GO DASH ME ONE PRETTY GIRL TOO.OHHH AM HAPPY TO BE A CITIZEN OF SOUTY.
Posted: at 23-06-2014 04:17 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- leerebort at 23-06-2014 04:21 AM (9 years ago)
Mr,  pls can you hear what the world is saying about your act ? could you please return that pretty girl to her family? and if your so kind and you think the Community are too poor or primitive then kindly help and bring Globalization into they Community. because they Act shows that they are still in primitive world instead of Global... meanwhile Mr? how many gift do you want collect at the same time?  Cow  and Calf  with Human being...   anyway i know you mighty be doing it in the name of helping the poor girl or primitive Community, but my own humble advice as a gentle man you are is for you to return her back and help her and her families and Community with Education  or better  ask her hand in Marriage that way it will be understanding .... one love Great Africa .
Posted: at 23-06-2014 04:21 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- mejex at 23-06-2014 06:29 AM (9 years ago)
Who will reject this kind of gift
Posted: at 23-06-2014 06:29 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zednaijaman at 23-06-2014 09:02 AM (9 years ago)
please people, shut up!  if there's any one to blame (which i don't think there is) then its the girl. Is she sad about it? I don't think so!  is she under aged? Definitely not! was she forced to accept him? No! she don hammer? yes! Is that not what most girls are after these days? yes of course!
Posted: at 23-06-2014 09:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming