BREAKING: Stephen Keshi, And Joseph Yobo Quit Super Eagles

Date: 30-06-2014 10:41 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 30-06-2014 10:41 PM (9 years ago)

Super Eagles coach, Stephen Okechukwu Keshi has resigned his appointment this evening after leading the team to the second round of the 2014 FIFA World Cup.

Speaking after the Eagles were eliminated by France in the round of 16 match in Brasilia, Monday, the Delta State-born tactician said it was time to move on after leading his country’s national team to the Africa Nations Cup trophy last year and the ongoing World Cup in Brazil.

“I have to go back to my family and face fresh challenges,” Keshi said.

Similarly, Super Eagles Captain, Yobo Joseph said he has had enough and can go no further as national team player. “I think I should give the younger ones the opportunity to forge ahead. I have nothing new to offer.”

Posted: at 30-06-2014 10:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bankable at 30-06-2014 10:57 PM (9 years ago)
Why did it take them so long to realize they are a waste? They ain't useful anyways.
Posted: at 30-06-2014 10:57 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fredoscar at 30-06-2014 10:59 PM (9 years ago)
Yobo, you are too old to be part of us this time , you have just used us to achieve your 100 games , where will that lead you to ? or are we going to give a trophy for that , the confusion you caused in Eagles camp in Brazil  yesterday is what caused our loose to France, you even scored against Nigeria today ( our second goal)  you are a big fool to have quit so early not too late.
Posted: at 30-06-2014 10:59 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fredoscar at 30-06-2014 11:01 PM (9 years ago)
Do you think that we are going to clap for you if you say , `` I  should give the younger ones the opportunity to forge ahead. I have nothing new to offer , get away from my face
Posted: at 30-06-2014 11:01 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fredoscar at 30-06-2014 11:13 PM (9 years ago)
Even you Keshi, you can now go home  to enjoy all the money that you collected from all the BENCH WARMERS that you selected for us as your team/squad , very soon Bench warmer like AZIZ who never play up to 10 matches throughout this last season at ALMERIA - SPAIN will tell us how much he gave you to select me in your squad.  I don't blame you people at-all , It is our BAD Government of Nigeria .
Posted: at 30-06-2014 11:13 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicent2k3 at 30-06-2014 11:39 PM (9 years ago)
U phyuking haters should appreciate em. Did u ever think u were better then the French? player for player, league, FIFA ranking, tactics? What the hell is wrong with Nigerians? I'm sure most of u speaking said they only had 3 matches to play and then back home but they played 4. Go get a life losers!!! I'm proud of them all (even though Mikel fall my boxers). Even the best defenders score own goals.
Posted: at 30-06-2014 11:39 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dbanjay at 30-06-2014 11:54 PM (9 years ago)
Yobo u dey craze after u ruin everything..mikel n Moses shld follow u guys plz..keshi u did well
Posted: at 30-06-2014 11:54 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 30-06-2014 11:59 PM (9 years ago)
Thats Y players dont put all their best 4 this country..People here r so ungrateful when things go bad.......Sometimes i hate on Nigerians
Posted: at 30-06-2014 11:59 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- obereagu1 at 1-07-2014 12:02 AM (9 years ago)
please we don't need to blame any player why because the refree is against us also? even i don't know that they will rich this stage they are not the first country that go and they will not be the last so let us stop blaming anybody even yobo
Posted: at 1-07-2014 12:02 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Neglito at 1-07-2014 12:04 AM (9 years ago)
Keshi is clueless on what it means to be a football coach. Our style is old fashion, so boring.
Posted: at 1-07-2014 12:04 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- un9ja-9ja at 1-07-2014 12:05 AM (9 years ago)
Ignorance is the biggest problem facing an average nigerian! Can you imagine a matured man ranting and spitting fire on an innocent duo making an innocent living with sport? Nigeria is the only country i see people who knows nothing claiming to know everything! Na wah o for some people here, so una expect to win world cup for una mind  Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 1-07-2014 12:05 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- richiestone at 1-07-2014 12:06 AM (9 years ago)
Nigerian should learn how to appreciate. Good job super eagles.
Posted: at 1-07-2014 12:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- obereagu1 at 1-07-2014 12:13 AM (9 years ago)
please let us stop blaming anybody if you can see the refree was against us also?  our players play very very well in the first half but after the injury of our guy second half was not easy? even i don't even know that they well rich this stage they try there best so let us stop blaming anybody?  they are not the first country that go and they will not be the last even yobo know body should blaming him that is football
Posted: at 1-07-2014 12:13 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- stancobaby at 1-07-2014 12:27 AM (9 years ago)
keshi i respect u but yobo and moses are waste product the can go hell we dont need them anymore!!
Posted: at 1-07-2014 12:27 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- okilo101 at 1-07-2014 12:38 AM (9 years ago)
I salute the team irrespective of every....
Posted: at 1-07-2014 12:38 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollar22 at 1-07-2014 01:14 AM (9 years ago)
The guys did well but the game and reff was against them. we can now focus on building the Biafran team
Posted: at 1-07-2014 01:14 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dbanjay at 1-07-2014 01:18 AM (9 years ago)
F.U.C.K you yobo after u score 2 goals today
Posted: at 1-07-2014 01:18 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dbanjay at 1-07-2014 01:19 AM (9 years ago)
Keshi go enjoy the money that yobo,Mikel n Moses gave u ..but u did well preciate yu
Posted: at 1-07-2014 01:19 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- haji707 at 1-07-2014 01:23 AM (9 years ago)
I don't think my country is worst to and extend dat mikel obi as to be Nigeria num 10, kudos to Austin jay jay okocha, I still blf some set of guys pay keshi some amount to be in dat team, the great Sunday MBA was denied and uche Ik was one of d top scorer in la liga last season, we still have many hungry player in Nigeria that they are ready to fight for shirt, Mexico welcome there home base player and dey impress d world, we don't need to beg some player b4  representing dere father land, noting special abt mikel let withdrawn d num#10 jersey till will see player who deserve it not like fools like mikel
Posted: at 1-07-2014 01:23 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- oloche1984 at 1-07-2014 01:44 AM (9 years ago)
if there's any one that really disappointed me and need to quit it should be mikel, Onazi would have fought with all his blood to see that Super Eagles  win the match if mikel was to be the victim of that injury, mikel could not feed our from men with even a single through pass, he was not there in the defensive midfield position, the coach tactics are okay and Yobo actually played out his heart just for the unfortunate incident, I'll rather wish Keshi should remain to build on this strong foundation he has laid.
Posted: at 1-07-2014 01:44 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

3. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

12. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor