NDLEA Nabs Labourer, Recovers Drugs From Jeans Pockets @ M. Muhammed Airport....

Date: 03-07-2014 9:24 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
- at 3-07-2014 09:24 PM (9 years ago)
Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page…..

NDLEA nabs labourer, recovers drugs from jeans pockets.......

Michael Orurno.......   

The Punch

Lagos
JULY 3, 2014

Officials of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency attached to the Murtala Muhammed International Airport Lagos have arrested a 30-year- old man, Michael Orurno, with a kilogramme of methamphetamine during the outward screening of Egypt passengers en route to Malaysia.

PUNCH Metro learnt that the suspect concealed the drugs inside the pockets of three pairs of jeans found in his bag.

In his confessional statement, Orurno, who claimed to be unemployed, said he was lured into the act by yet-to-be-mentioned barons with a promise to be paid $3, 000 (about ₦488, 000) if the job was successfully done.

“I was to be paid $3,000 when I get to Malaysia with the drugs. I work as a labourer in Enugu State. I am single and searching for a job. I was excited when they offered to sponsor my trip to Malaysia and pay me the sum. This is my first time of coming to Lagos and they promised to assist me in securing a job in Malaysia. Unfortunately, the drug was found in my bag” he told investigators.

NDLEA Commander at the Lagos Airport, Mr. Hamza Umar, said the arrest was the product of a diligent search conducted by the NDLEA officials, adding that the drugs had been confirmed as methamphetamine.

“It took the diligent search by the officers during screening of passengers onboard to Malaysia to detect the drugs. The drug tested positive for methamphetamine and weighed one kilogramme. Six parcels of the drug were found in the pockets of three pairs of jean trousers inside a bag belonging to Orurno Osita Chukwu Michael. The case is under investigation,” Umar said.

The Chairman of the agency, Mr. Ahmadu Giade, said, “Members of the public should avoid being used by drug barons to smuggle drugs abroad. They use so many tricks such as promising job opportunities abroad and assuring them that they will not be caught.”

Posted: at 3-07-2014 09:24 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 4-07-2014 03:40 AM (9 years ago)
Mr. Michael Orurno
….thank your carelessness, sloppiness or ineptness for being caught in Lagos….
….that saved you from the gallows of Malaysia
….dey for chop yur head off in Malaysia fur notin and die fur notin

He was probably high on drugs too @ time of his arrest given his eyes per picture.

Posted: at 4-07-2014 03:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 4-07-2014 04:01 AM (9 years ago)
oh ooooooo
the NDLEA should allow these people to be caught in Malaysia....it will save us money for trials and ease prison space
Posted: at 4-07-2014 04:01 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 4-07-2014 04:37 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on  4-07-2014 04:01 AM
oh ooooooo
the NDLEA should allow these people to be caught in Malaysia....it will save us money for trials and ease prison space
...You are very right Grin
Posted: at 4-07-2014 04:37 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 13-08-2015 07:59 AM (8 years ago)
na wa oooo, young lives wit wasted souls
Posted: at 13-08-2015 07:59 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

3. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

4. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

7. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office