#BringBackOurGirls–Day 80:Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala admits Bad Communication on Chibok

Date: 03-07-2014 10:17 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 3-07-2014 10:17 PM (9 years ago)

Earlier today, Nigeria’s Coordinating Minister for the Economy Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala in London spoke to CNN‘s Christiane Amanpour on the Federal Government’s Safe Schools Initiative, as well as the missing Chibok girls abducted by the Islamist militant Boko Haram.

When Christiane asked if there was one criticism from the press and masses about the school girls that was right, Okonjo-Iweala who was named as the most powerful woman in Nigeria by Forbes, says they didn’t communicate well enough.

“This is a very delicate situation with an unpredictable group. And I think that maybe this is one of the areas where we have not been able to communicate as well as we can.”

“The president has two daughters,” she said. “These children are our children. But we did not communicate that well.”

“I don’t know how that happened. The issue now is not whether we are criticized or not criticized unfairly. I think we should forget about all that.”

Watch!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7T9LJPx1zgw" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7T9LJPx1zgw</a>

Posted: at 3-07-2014 10:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jasitop at 3-07-2014 10:25 PM (9 years ago)
Pacify them so we can ride along
Posted: at 3-07-2014 10:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- babaogun2000 at 3-07-2014 10:40 PM (9 years ago)
You guys in the government....just come on tv and trying to cover up everything for each other#### simple question### u could not answer.....(Girls were taking and kept in same country for days) #### no answer to that .....this is obvious....
Posted: at 3-07-2014 10:40 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- odprince at 3-07-2014 10:44 PM (9 years ago)
SANUSI WHO SPONSORS BOKO HARAM IS NOW EMIR OF KANO..ALL THE EMIRS THAT SPONSOR BOKO HARAM SHOULD HANDLE ANYTHING ABOUT THE CHIBOK GIRLS WITH THE GOVERNORS ON THOSE NORTHERN STATES........ISLAM A BAD
Posted: at 3-07-2014 10:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 3-07-2014 10:49 PM (9 years ago)
every day u make arrest who are thier sponsors RUBISH
Posted: at 3-07-2014 10:49 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- babaogun2000 at 3-07-2014 10:51 PM (9 years ago)
what is the outcome of Independent Auditors set to audit the account missing funds......not yet reveal....for how long.......(well well well ....like Naija know how to defend themselves even when they dont speak the truth)..........
Posted: at 3-07-2014 10:51 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 3-07-2014 11:23 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-07-2014 11:23 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 3-07-2014 11:42 PM (9 years ago)
Noted !
Posted: at 3-07-2014 11:42 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- gmarley at 3-07-2014 11:51 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 3-07-2014 11:51 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 3-07-2014 11:58 PM (9 years ago)
chibok girls is a northern plot scam....abeg no girls to be found!!!!
Posted: at 3-07-2014 11:58 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 4-07-2014 01:41 AM (9 years ago)
I love this woman so much but I am not impressed by her stance or being defensible of this government.
She belongs to a “Do Nothing Government” A very ineptitude administration.

She should remember that it took less than a week to rescue her mother when she was kidnapped.
Posted: at 4-07-2014 01:41 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 4-07-2014 01:43 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: EmekaBlue on  3-07-2014 11:58 PM
chibok girls is a northern plot scam....abeg no girls to be found!!!!
Maybe you’ll believe when the children of politicians are kidnapped
....these kids are human beings.

Posted: at 4-07-2014 01:43 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollar22 at 4-07-2014 03:09 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-07-2014 03:09 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 4-07-2014 03:40 AM (9 years ago)
this woman talks with water in her mouth......talking without saying anything
Posted: at 4-07-2014 03:40 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Freshlycrazy at 4-07-2014 07:18 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  4-07-2014 01:41 AM
I love this woman so much but I am not impressed by her stance or being defensible of this government.
She belongs to a “Do Nothing Government” A very ineptitude administration.

She should remember that it took less than a week to rescue her mother when she was kidnapped.

Posted: at 4-07-2014 07:18 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 4-07-2014 08:32 AM (9 years ago)
WE DONT SUPPOSE'2 BE OF D SAME COUNTRY WITH HAUSA/FULANI IF NOT BRITAIN
OUR WAYS OF LIFE ARE NOT D SAME, THEY REASON DIFFERENTLY
THEY KILL AT WILL
THEY ARE LAZY
WE CAN'T NEVER BE D SAME
Posted: at 4-07-2014 08:32 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 4-07-2014 05:44 PM (9 years ago)
If any of ur kids is among those girls hmmmm I kn it won't be dis story. Wen ur mum was kidnap madam it didn't take d police and military a month to get ur mum and arrest d culprit. There's GOD.
Posted: at 4-07-2014 05:44 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- donminic225 at 5-07-2014 07:28 AM (9 years ago)
nobody was kidnap pls u guys should talk about others thgs abeg
Posted: at 5-07-2014 07:28 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 26-08-2015 12:00 PM (8 years ago)
So whose fault
Posted: at 26-08-2015 12:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 26-08-2015 01:00 PM (8 years ago)
Talking shits as usual
Posted: at 26-08-2015 01:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero