NEWS: Governor Fashola Condemns Military Rampage Today

Date: 04-07-2014 11:25 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 4-07-2014 11:25 PM (9 years ago)

Speaking with Channels TV this evening, Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Fashola described today's action by the Nigerian Army as very disappointing, stating that they are public servants paid with tax payers money, so shouldn't behave in such a manner. He however said he's waiting for a formal report to know what really transpired.

"I spoke with the Brigadier General who said he was managing and controlling the situation. Nothing I have yet is verified. I am waiting for a formal report before we then can ventilate a position.

There is allegation that somebody who was not supposed to be on the BRT route was on the BRT route. As far as I know if something happens to you while you are conducting an unlawful act, it's a criminal offense in its own sense.

Its really disappointing to put it mildly that public servants, and that is what soldiers are, paid with tax payers money will act in a manner that is being suggested here, and I say this being suggested because I am waiting for official report to let me know really who played what role, what happened, whether or not even the brigade commander has been able to identify the people who were involved...but if it turns out to be true, it would be a very very irresponsible conduct to put it very mildly" he said.

Posted: at 4-07-2014 11:25 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 4-07-2014 11:46 PM (9 years ago)
Soldiers and all military/paramilitary knows dat BRT lane is out of bound to other vehicles. If dat soldier dat cause dis voilate dat rules b4 d accident, then they are faulty. Some BRT drivers use dat as an opportunity to kill/wound pple.
Posted: at 4-07-2014 11:46 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 5-07-2014 12:19 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-07-2014 12:19 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EmekaBlue at 5-07-2014 01:23 AM (9 years ago)
SHAME ON THE SOLDIERS...Like he was killed intentionally?! Guess not... smh! RIP
Posted: at 5-07-2014 01:23 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okeeva at 5-07-2014 01:27 AM (9 years ago)
its nt enough to just complain .. do sumtn for phyuk sake
Posted: at 5-07-2014 01:27 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Wanneka at 5-07-2014 02:48 AM (9 years ago)
It  is unlawful act by the Soldiers because you can not restore a lost life, by killing another soul.. Are we fighting a WAR? That is why this country will be hard to develop because the ARMED FORCES  does not reason like normal, they fight themselves all the time both Police, Army and others... May God open our eyes.
Posted: at 5-07-2014 02:48 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Deprince3 at 5-07-2014 06:28 AM (9 years ago)
ALL THE PEOPLE THAT'RE SAYING UNLAWFUL BY THE SOLDIERS , MY QUESTION TO YOU AND YOUR  STUPID USELESS AND CLUELESS GOVERNOR , IS IT LAWFUL FOR BRT BUSES TO INTENTIONALLY KILL PERSON BECAUSE THE PERSON APPLY BRT ROAD ?
IS ONLY PERSON THAT DON'T APPLY LAGOS ROAD WILL NOT KNOW HOW WICKED THESE BRT DRIVERS ARE, ALSO MANY OF THEM ARE ALWAYS DRIVING ON INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL AND DRUGS. MR FASHOLA SHARRAP AND CLOSE YOUR MOUTH.
Posted: at 5-07-2014 06:28 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okuboye at 5-07-2014 06:29 AM (9 years ago)
The brt driver  can intentionally kill that man on brt line. They drive carelessly most time
Posted: at 5-07-2014 06:29 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freshlycrazy at 5-07-2014 07:08 AM (9 years ago)
comment reserved
Posted: at 5-07-2014 07:08 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Y-ON at 5-07-2014 07:11 AM (9 years ago)
Total nonsense, what report are you waiting again and which role played by who do you want to verify again, yeye government officials, I don't blame any of you but one day, all of you MUST go and never come back again, meychewwwwwwwwwwwwww
Posted: at 5-07-2014 07:11 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Y-ON at 5-07-2014 07:14 AM (9 years ago)
But how can road be built and it's only particular vehicles that are using it?, this is very uncivilized to me bcos all I know is like in developed Countries, trailers use certain roads and not during the day time in particular.
Posted: at 5-07-2014 07:14 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- donabsworld at 5-07-2014 07:39 AM (9 years ago)
Soldiers my foot dey are security guards who can't fight boko haram
Posted: at 5-07-2014 07:39 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- joseusi007 at 5-07-2014 09:06 AM (9 years ago)
point of correction you are both public servant. the brigade says they are managing the situation are you serious ?
is he working for himself ? the situation should not be there in the first place   
Posted: at 5-07-2014 09:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mathzno at 5-07-2014 09:32 AM (9 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Am watching with my 3rd eye
Posted: at 5-07-2014 09:32 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 5-07-2014 09:38 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 5-07-2014 09:38 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- doubleclick at 5-07-2014 10:03 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Deprince3 on  5-07-2014 06:28 AM
ALL THE PEOPLE THAT'RE SAYING UNLAWFUL BY THE SOLDIERS , MY QUESTION TO YOU AND YOUR  STUPID USELESS AND CLUELESS GOVERNOR , IS IT LAWFUL FOR BRT BUSES TO INTENTIONALLY KILL PERSON BECAUSE THE PERSON APPLY BRT ROAD ?
IS ONLY PERSON THAT DON'T APPLY LAGOS ROAD WILL NOT KNOW HOW WICKED THESE BRT DRIVERS ARE, ALSO MANY OF THEM ARE ALWAYS DRIVING ON INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL AND DRUGS. MR FASHOLA SHARRAP AND CLOSE YOUR MOUTH.
Show your yeye face and let's see you or are you faceless like boko haram people? How do you know the bus intentionally  kill this man? Anyway nor mater how he was killed is bad(intentionally or unintentionally). But everybody know it is unlawful to ply these roads if you are not BRT buses, why did the soldier man intentionally went for unlawful when he hard option of going for the lawful? Can the killing of innocent civilian and burnt buses bring back his life? I think these men in uniform should have allowed the laws of the land to fight for their dead friend instead of turning themselves to tugs, terrorizing civilian and be damaging public properties .
Posted: at 5-07-2014 10:03 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- gmarley at 5-07-2014 11:24 AM (9 years ago)
let wait till we hear wat happen
Posted: at 5-07-2014 11:24 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tayelolu1 at 5-07-2014 12:57 PM (9 years ago)
jungle justice
Posted: at 5-07-2014 12:57 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- WHITELION1 at 5-07-2014 01:04 PM (9 years ago)
Blame everybody,when blames are turned to everybody then is no longer blame is state of confusion.Soldiers are are meant to fight war inside or outside our shores to defend our country either for invasion or illegal border encroaching in the sea,land and air,as the matter may be.but you see that things have fallen apart now the main center cannot hold any longer,do you blame the military or civilians who cannot even afford three square meal a day,who goes on zero zero.one finally force to sleep to avoid being hungry cause there would not be no food to eat.Nigeria,Nigeria,its time to kill Alibaba,yes its time.Our good friend Mummar who was mercilessly killed said that its better to and for this Nation Nigerian tribes,ie the main tribes divorce each other reasonably and matured fashion,this is said just barely some years ago,and the reply to this was like a rage of fire.calling him names and raining abuses that he was a mad dog of desert try to recolonized Africa with vast rich oil money.No deep down in him it was not his thoughts.Africa has been the center piece of his foreign policy favourably and understandably.Now most Nigerians are seeing out exactly what this man was saying,what he meant has come to surface out.when Nigerian Military can not contain and wipe out off faceless and two way sword named BOKO HARAM which makes  the Nation Nigeria stand still,declaring there own government in the same nation we call our beloved country Nigeria.Soldiers went on rampage in lagos because is lagos or because that was where they instructed them to fight,why not show there strenght in the deep forest of CHIBOK.if  its they have more than enough strenght to destroy,since they are sybomlically know for fight.We do not want property destruction rather we infact need our children back safe and sound.with the collection combine of all the forces in Nigeria,from ordinary Civil defence,Customs,Immigrations,Police,Navy,Airforce and Soldiers,Boko Haram will be no where to found,not a single terrorist among them.so why a country called itself a GIANT OF AFRICA  able to send troops to Liberia,Sudan,Mali,Kenya and so on so on,why cant Nigeria be capable finally putting a stop to backyard terro group called BOKO HARAM.
Dr Phil needs a pat on the shoulder for real vocal truth
Posted: at 5-07-2014 01:04 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 5-07-2014 02:21 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 5-07-2014 02:21 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

3. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

4. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

5. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. I've Paid IT Experts To Pull Down My S3x Tape Off Internet And Mobile Devices -Tiwa Savage Says

8. Naira Slumps Against Dollar To N1,300 In Official Market

9. Suspended UNN Lecturer Caught Sexual Assaulting His Married Female Student Arrested

10. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

11. Men No Longer Lose Weight In The Gym - Lady Reveals Reasons In A Video

12. Kanye West Reportedly Planning To Launch Porn Studio

13. Photos Of Kogi University Lecturer, Sarinus Kano Killed By Suspected Armed Robbers

14. Alleged N8bn Nigeria Air Fraud: EFCC Arrests Ex-Aviation Minister, Sirika

15. Actor, Femi Adebayo's Wife Calls Out Online Aunties Who Come To Her DM With 'Dumb Advice'

16. BBN Venita Called A ‘Bully’ After Neo Shares Family Ordeal With One

17. Victim Of Police Shooting Not Our Student – LAUTECH Denies Report

18. Despite Men’s Craziness, Women Can’t Do Without Them Says Singer, Tiwa Savage

19. Heartbreaking; Man Losses Wife And Baby After 14 Years Of Barrenness

20. Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello, Group Tells EFCC

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office