My Father Turned Me Into Armed Robber ––22yrs old Lagosian

Date: 07-07-2014 10:07 am (9 years ago) | Author: laddia sofia
- at 7-07-2014 10:07 AM (9 years ago)

The Lagos State Police Command has arrested a gang of armed robbers who specialised in robbing traders and commuters in the early morning hours at the Iyana Oba and Badagry areas of Lagos. Members of the four-man gang are Bode Oladejo, who is said to be the ring leader, Christian Opene, Matthew Nwachie, and a yet-to-be identified member, who the police said was still at large.

In his confession, 22-year-old Oladejo, who hails from Kwara State, said he took to armed robbery because of his father’s irresponsible attitude at home which had also frustrated the family.
“Since I was 11, I have been tearing people’s nets at night and breaking in to steal their property. I started to do this because my father had been irresponsible at home. Then, we were staying at Ikorodu, Lagos.
“At a time, the landlord sent us out of the house because my father did not pay up the rent. He travelled to Ibadan. My mother stayed back in Ikorodu. I became a street boy, trying to fend for myself. Since 2003, I have been robbing. It is all because of my father’s irresponsible attitude.
“I was initially using machetes to rob until I got a gun...
From one Monday. He sold the gun to me for N30,000. I usually robbed around the Iyana Oba and Okokomaiko areas. But I came to Ajegunle for an operation on that fateful day on the invitation of a gang member, Christian.”
Oladejo confessed that he made about N50,000 on each robbery operation he participated in with the gang.

The police, according to Punch, received a tip-off about the gang, and the Commissioner of Police, directed the Special Anti-Robbery Squad team, led by Abba Kyari, to go after them.

It was further learnt that the gang members were arrested on Sunday, June 15, in the Ajegunle area of Lagos after they had returned from an operation. They had raided a house on Tona Eradiri Street, Ajegunle, the previous day and dispossessed a man, Mr. Godwin Perebor, and two ladies of N285,000, two Automated Teller Machine cards and their company’s Identity cards, among other valuables.

It was learnt that the suspects told the police that they usually went to people’s houses at night with weapons such as guns and cutlasses to rob them. They also confessed to have been preparing for another operation on the Sunday they were apprehended by the police.

A second member of the gang, Opene, from Oghara, Delta State, said he invited the gang to rob Perebor, who was also his co-tenant, because the latter offended him.

He said, “Godwin (Perebor) and I used to work in a factory in the past before I joined the gang. At that firm, one of his friends poured hot water on me during a quarrel. I asked Godwin to take me to his house, but he refused, joining sides with his friend against me.

“When I joined the gang, I remember the incident and decided to teach him a lesson. That was why I arranged for them to rob him and two other ladies.”

The third gang member, Nwachie, a 20-year-old from Isele Ukwu, Delta State, said he took to stealing since he was 16, and had robbed several passengers and traders.

He said, “I was only using cutlasses. It is only Bode who carries a gun. With the money I realised, I took care of myself. But I also used my loot to smoke, drink and to have séx with women.”

>See hotter and latest News around and scandals<

Posted: at 7-07-2014 10:07 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- olailap at 7-07-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago)
The Lagos State Police Command has arrested a gang of armed robbers who specialised in robbing traders and commuters in the early morning hours at the Iyana Oba and Badagry areas of Lagos. Members of the four-man gang are Bode Oladejo, who is said to be the ring leader, Christian Opene, Matthew Nwachie, and a yet-to-be identified member, who the police said was still at large.

In his confession, 22-year-old Oladejo, who hails from Kwara State, said he took to armed robbery because of his father’s irresponsible attitude at home which had also frustrated the family.
“Since I was 11, I have been tearing people’s nets at night and breaking in to steal their property. I started to do this because my father had been irresponsible at home. Then, we were staying at Ikorodu, Lagos.
“At a time, the landlord sent us out of the house because my father did not pay up the rent. He travelled to Ibadan. My mother stayed back in Ikorodu. I became a street boy, trying to fend for myself. Since 2003, I have been robbing. It is all because of my father’s irresponsible attitude.
“I was initially using machetes to rob until I got a gun...
From one Monday. He sold the gun to me for N30,000. I usually robbed around the Iyana Oba and Okokomaiko areas. But I came to Ajegunle for an operation on that fateful day on the invitation of a gang member, Christian.”
Oladejo confessed that he made about N50,000 on each robbery operation he participated in with the gang.

The police, according to Punch, received a tip-off about the gang, and the Commissioner of Police, directed the Special Anti-Robbery Squad team, led by Abba Kyari, to go after them.

It was further learnt that the gang members were arrested on Sunday, June 15, in the Ajegunle area of Lagos after they had returned from an operation. They had raided a house on Tona Eradiri Street, Ajegunle, the previous day and dispossessed a man, Mr. Godwin Perebor, and two ladies of N285,000, two Automated Teller Machine cards and their company’s Identity cards, among other valuables.

It was learnt that the suspects told the police that they usually went to people’s houses at night with weapons such as guns and cutlasses to rob them. They also confessed to have been preparing for another operation on the Sunday they were apprehended by the police.

A second member of the gang, Opene, from Oghara, Delta State, said he invited the gang to rob Perebor, who was also his co-tenant, because the latter offended him.

He said, “Godwin (Perebor) and I used to work in a factory in the past before I joined the gang. At that firm, one of his friends poured hot water on me during a quarrel. I asked Godwin to take me to his house, but he refused, joining sides with his friend against me.

“When I joined the gang, I remember the incident and decided to teach him a lesson. That was why I arranged for them to rob him and two other ladies.”

The third gang member, Nwachie, a 20-year-old from Isele Ukwu, Delta State, said he took to stealing since he was 16, and had robbed several passengers and traders.

He said, “I was only using cutlasses. It is only Bode who carries a gun. With the money I realised, I took care of myself. But I also used my loot to smoke, drink and to have séx with women.”

CLICK HERE TO READ MORE INTERESTING  AND LEAKED NEWS
Posted: at 7-07-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 24-08-2015 05:39 PM (8 years ago)
Na wa oooo
Posted: at 24-08-2015 05:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer