Apapa Traffic! Everything About The Country Is Falling Into Pieces -Fashola

Date: 14-07-2014 11:07 am (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 14-07-2014 11:07 AM (9 years ago)

The Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Raji Fashola while addressing the Apapa road situation says he wonders why everything is falling into pieces under the Jonathan led administration. Fashola said the horrific traffic being experienced by business owners and residents of Apapa has continued to inflict untold hardship on them.  He says it will also be of note that the Nation is losing in this in terms of revenue.
“Businesses are shutting down in Apapa; people are living a very traumatic life. The entire roads have collapsed due to the movement of heavy tonnage. We have managed to create some order on the road but the entrance to the port is where the problem lies.”
“So, it is lack of management on the part of those managing the port. It is obvious where the problem is emanating from. 90 percent of the fuels used in this country are distributed through this place.
“I just wonder why everything is falling into pieces under this federal government. Everything about the country is falling into pieces, and Apapa has not been spared. The port cannot be managed. The fuel distribution cannot be managed without causing so much pain,”
he said.

Posted: at 14-07-2014 11:07 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 14-07-2014 11:24 AM (9 years ago)
hmmm wonders
Posted: at 14-07-2014 11:24 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 14-07-2014 11:24 AM (9 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 14-07-2014 11:24 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 14-07-2014 11:53 AM (9 years ago)
But no be only for Jonathan regime DAT hold up don start. No b today ooo, its so bad, I hate DAT road, in fact everywhere for Lagos na traffic, over populated state,lol
Posted: at 14-07-2014 11:53 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 14-07-2014 12:08 PM (9 years ago)
WHAT ARE U DOING AS NO 1 CITZEN OF D STATE'?
U SEND AREA BOYS(ALAYE) ON THE ROADS AS LASTMA, EXHORTING FROM NON YORUBAS
YOUR ACHIEVEMENT IS TO LOCKED UP SHOPS WHERE IGBOS ARE TRADING LIKE U DID IN SO MANY PLACES LIKE LADIPO MKT, ODU-EDE COKER, ETC, AND COLLECTED 50 MILLION NAIRA FROM EACH GROUP.
SHAME ON YOU FASHOLA.
Posted: at 14-07-2014 12:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elmatado at 14-07-2014 12:37 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 14-07-2014 12:08 PM
YOUR ACHIEVEMENT IS TO LOCKED UP SHOPS WHERE IGBOS ARE TRADING LIKE U DID IN SO MANY PLACES LIKE LADIPO MKT, ODU-EDE COKER, ETC, AND COLLECTED 50 MILLION NAIRA FROM EACH GROUP.
SHAME ON YOU FASHOLA.

I can see that u don't have common sence,fish is wiser Dan u
Posted: at 14-07-2014 12:37 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 14-07-2014 01:11 PM (9 years ago)
Sir pls don't point any accusing finger. U are d governor of d state.  All dis tanker parking and blocking d road totally are not bribing d federal govt. Ask ur pple working there. They have taken over mile 2 to berger whr they sell cars. It took me 2hrs to go and see my dad jt from mile 2. Somethg has to be done sir. And those ur workers working on d express train are worst. Their work is slow.
Posted: at 14-07-2014 01:11 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- potsofgold at 14-07-2014 01:33 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 14-07-2014 12:08 PM
SHAME ON YOU FASHOLA.

he & his likes will probably stop complaining when apapa wharf & tin can will be decongested after dredging of the river niger then he will be expected to start complaining of short revenue and marginalization from same administration, gej oya go and decongest apapa road for fashola.
Posted: at 14-07-2014 01:33 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- doncoyon at 14-07-2014 01:42 PM (9 years ago)
yoruba,, yoruba , there big mouth and big honeypot only knows how to talk how to steal how do do evil, yoruba is cowards soon u will hear from Biafras that ur useless lagos do not belong to u. will show u how i case can be worn and teach u some lessons
Posted: at 14-07-2014 01:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyioben at 14-07-2014 02:46 PM (9 years ago)
I hv respect for this man b4 but he hv proven his low brain,,, , something is going wrong in ur state where u are elected to take charge and u are blaming someone in Abuja who is having a very hectic time as a president, so why are u there as the state governor?? All the taxes numerous mkts in lagos are paying in ur state, are u given account to Mr . president? It seems u are frm APC that is why u are talking foolishly to ur president,, all this Bokoharam sponsorers that called themselves APC are bunch of fools who don't have the betterment of Nigeria at hand but for there selfish interest,,, Fashola, repair anything u feel that is not gud in ur state and stop to point hands on another man.
Posted: at 14-07-2014 02:46 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Freshlycrazy at 14-07-2014 03:01 PM (9 years ago)
still try & manage it... soon e nor go b ur headache again...
Posted: at 14-07-2014 03:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 14-07-2014 03:01 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 14-07-2014 01:11 PM
Sir pls don't point any accusing finger. U are d governor of d state.  All dis tanker parking and blocking d road totally are not bribing d federal govt. Ask ur pple working there. They have taken over mile 2 to berger whr they sell cars. It took me 2hrs to go and see my dad jt from mile 2. Somethg has to be done sir. And those ur workers working on d express train are worst. Their work is slow.
u wan fax this same comment or letter to governor,s house or u wan leave am here for naijapals for the governor to come read this ur letter?because the way SIR take many for ur comment me no understand,abi fashola don register as a member for naijapals ?  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-07-2014 03:01 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 14-07-2014 03:10 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 14-07-2014 03:10 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Dbanjay at 14-07-2014 03:35 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: schmit on 14-07-2014 11:53 AM
But no be only for Jonathan regime DAT hold up don start. No b today ooo, its so bad, I hate DAT road, in fact everywhere for Lagos na traffic, over populated state,lol
[/quote so wat is Jonathan job??
Posted: at 14-07-2014 03:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 14-07-2014 04:12 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-07-2014 04:12 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Joyous01 at 14-07-2014 04:14 PM (9 years ago)
lolss see coments with plenty sir,i still they find ma
Posted: at 14-07-2014 04:14 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 14-07-2014 06:55 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: cocoeni on 14-07-2014 04:12 PM
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-07-2014 06:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 14-07-2014 08:26 PM (9 years ago)
If Mr Fashola and the president belong to the same party, these accusations will not come up.
Posted: at 14-07-2014 08:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 14-07-2014 08:41 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 14-07-2014 03:01 PM
u wan fax this same comment or letter to governor,s house or u wan leave am here for naijapals for the governor to come read this ur letter?because the way SIR take many for ur comment me no understand,abi fashola don register as a member for naijapals ?  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
.  Its a sign of respect dats all.
Posted: at 14-07-2014 08:41 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- papadip at 14-07-2014 08:42 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on 14-07-2014 08:26 PM
If Mr Fashola and the president belong to the same party, these accusations will not come up.
That’s probably true…….but the port in under federal jurisdiction
Posted: at 14-07-2014 08:42 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac