Armed Robbers Attack VP Namadi Sambo Wife’s Car, Kill 2...!!!

Date: 20-07-2014 9:44 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
- at 20-07-2014 09:44 PM (9 years ago)
Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page…..

The Attack Resulted In Multiple Crashes........

File Foto: Namadi Sambo & Amina Sambo.....

Premium Times

July 19, 2014

Armed robbers attacked commuters along the Abuja-Kaduna expressway Friday, killing two and injuring several others, witnesses said.

The raid resulted in multiple crashes involving at least six cars, including one belonging to a nongovernmental organization owned by the wife of Vice President Namadi Sambo.

The black vehicle belonging to Amina Sambo’s I-Care Women and Children Initiative was completely burnt and could not be salvaged by sympathizers who stopped to help put off the fire, a witness said.

John Oguche, a driver of one of the vehicles attacked by the robbers, told journalists in Kaduna that the accident occurred around 4p.m. near Doka Hospital along the inter-city road. “They blocked the road near Doka hospital and made unsuspecting vehicles to ram into one another,” he said.

The Kaduna State Coordinator of the NGO, Abdulrahman Mikailu, who spoke to our reporter from his hospital bed at St. Gerald hospital in Kaduna on Sunday, narrated how the robbers opened fire and dispossessed travellers of their belongings.

“Two bullets shot by the bandits missed me narrowly when I tried to come out of my vehicle to put off the fire, not knowing that a robbery operation was going on,” Mr. Mikailu said. “I had to duck and fall on the ground pretending to be dead.”

“The robbers who were in military uniform thought I was dead, so they proceeded to my car and ordered my co-traveller to surrender all his money and laptops, handsets and other personal belonging of both of us.

“The fire had already raged as at the time of the attack, that is why the sympathizers could not put it off. I understand that they killed two passengers in a ‘Sharon’ commercial vehicle and robbed several vehicles. “I am lucky to have survived with bruises and chest injury from the impact of the accident, but I lost my phones and other belongings.”

The Public Relations Officer of the Kaduna State Police Command, Aminu Lawal, said the multiple accident was caused by panicked drivers who tried to flee from the scene. Mr. Lawal, an Assistant Superintendent of Police, however said there were no official report of casualties in the incident.

Posted: at 20-07-2014 09:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 20-07-2014 10:09 PM (9 years ago)
hmmmm

Posted: at 20-07-2014 10:09 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 20-07-2014 11:13 PM (9 years ago)
hmm na wa for naija
Posted: at 20-07-2014 11:13 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Freshlycrazy at 21-07-2014 02:41 AM (9 years ago)
eyah... our money would b used to replace dat car...
Posted: at 21-07-2014 02:41 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seveneleven at 21-07-2014 04:32 AM (9 years ago)

na elmatado and his gangs.. police go to mile 2 under bridge you will find them there
Posted: at 21-07-2014 04:32 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 21-07-2014 04:35 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 21-07-2014 04:35 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 21-07-2014 08:32 AM (9 years ago)
Thank God for ur life
Posted: at 21-07-2014 08:32 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 21-07-2014 08:32 AM (9 years ago)
R.I.P , na poverty dey make crime rate high abi na wetin dey cause dis one for my country
Posted: at 21-07-2014 08:32 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beejaybabs at 21-07-2014 09:06 AM (9 years ago)
Eeya...at least dem go care small for commuters

Posted: at 21-07-2014 09:06 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gmarley at 21-07-2014 09:09 AM (9 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 21-07-2014 09:09 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 21-07-2014 10:25 AM (9 years ago)
Bad
Posted: at 21-07-2014 10:25 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 21-07-2014 03:58 PM (9 years ago)
Am sorry nut I have to say dis. Gud dat it happen to d second in command of dis country so they will kn wat others are going thru. Robbers continue robbing them so dat they will kn how bad d country which they govern has evolve.
Posted: at 21-07-2014 03:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cocoeni at 21-07-2014 04:19 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-07-2014 04:19 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 21-07-2014 05:29 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-07-2014 05:29 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zeigbo at 21-07-2014 07:02 PM (9 years ago)
i shake my head pass

Posted: at 21-07-2014 07:02 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 19-08-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago)
Trash
Posted: at 19-08-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 26-08-2015 06:52 AM (8 years ago)
RIP to the dead
Posted: at 26-08-2015 06:52 AM (8 years ago) | Hero