SHOCKING: Farmer Arrested For Killing Wife In Ogun

Date: 23-07-2014 4:48 am (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 23-07-2014 04:48 AM (9 years ago)
The Ogun State Police Command yesterday, said it had arrested a 47-year-old farmer, Gbenga Ogunfolabo, for stabbing his wife, Bosede Ogunfolabo, 45, to death with broken bottle during a fisticuff.

Ogun-Suspect1The Police Public Relations Officer in the state, Muyiwa Adejobi, disclosed this in a statement.

Adejobi said the police detectives attached to Ishara division of the command arrested the suspect on Monday, July 21 at Ishara in Remo North Local Government Area the state few days after he committed the crime.

According to the PPRO, the incident occurred July 16 but no one reported the case to the police as the families concerned wanted to sweep the murder under the carpet as a result of the pressure on the deceased’s family by the family of the suspect but one of the relations of the deceased (names withheld) decided to report the matter to the police for thorough investigation.

“It was gathered that the couple had eight children but lost two to sickness and that the husband has been maltreating the deceased, a petty trader, before he eventually stabbed her to death.

“The Commissioner of Police, Ogun State, CP Ikemefuna Okoye, has directed that the matter be transferred to the Department of Criminal Investigation, Eleweran, Abeokuta for investigation.

He advised the public to always report crimes to the police to generate correct statistics and to allow justice have its way.

“The Commissioner of Police has also assured the general public of the command’s commitment in ensuring that every case reported to the police is adequately investigated with a view to restoring lost confidence and trust in the minds of the public,” the PPRO said.

Posted: at 23-07-2014 04:48 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seveneleven at 23-07-2014 06:02 AM (9 years ago)
where else if not yoruba land... he should be jailed
Posted: at 23-07-2014 06:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 23-07-2014 06:35 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-07-2014 06:35 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Freshlycrazy at 23-07-2014 06:37 AM (9 years ago)
mk dem kill d man...
Posted: at 23-07-2014 06:37 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 23-07-2014 07:01 AM (9 years ago)
EVEN THE NAME ALONE TELLS THIS STORY..
ODUDUWA PRODUCT..
THEM NEVER PRODUCE GOOD THING..
HE KILL HIS WIFE SO THAT HE WILL HAVE CHANCE TO FUNK PEOPLE WIVES..
ANTHEIR WAY..
ODUDUWA PISS OF SHIT..
USELESS PEOPLE WITH MANY  MANY  MARK FOR FACE..
OYA..MAKE UNA VEX OOOH..
VEX NA HUMAN RIGHT..
Posted: at 23-07-2014 07:01 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 23-07-2014 07:21 AM (9 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 23-07-2014 07:21 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 23-07-2014 07:38 AM (9 years ago)
the coffee wey i dey drink comot for my nose as i read this

Posted: at 23-07-2014 07:38 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- queenbabe at 23-07-2014 08:34 AM (9 years ago)
Nawa
Posted: at 23-07-2014 08:34 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 23-07-2014 08:57 AM (9 years ago)
Women beware of domestic violence could lead to death. R.I.P woman, d man should dance to the music. Rot in jail , dats where u belong
Posted: at 23-07-2014 08:57 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 23-07-2014 09:07 AM (9 years ago)
Very bad. Beneno, what do u have to say about this?
Posted: at 23-07-2014 09:07 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 23-07-2014 09:30 AM (9 years ago)
Violent is ranpard dis days.
Posted: at 23-07-2014 09:30 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- steveoneal at 23-07-2014 09:57 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: seveneleven on 23-07-2014 06:02 AM
where else if not yoruba land... he should be jailed
you guys are just too stupid to always comment  without injecting tribal sentiment,,, there are hardcore born criminals in your tribe but you cowards would never comment on such post,, or what about these???
http://www.punchng.com/metro-plus/pregnant-women-arrested-for-returning-to-baby-factory/
http://www.punchng.com/metro-plus/ndlea-nabs-graduate-recovers-2-185kg-drugs/

na thunder go wipe all your family out for coming here and preying on all news relating to the yorubas,
Posted: at 23-07-2014 09:57 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 23-07-2014 10:00 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 23-07-2014 07:01 AM
EVEN THE NAME ALONE TELLS THIS STORY..
ODUDUWA PRODUCT..
THEM NEVER PRODUCE GOOD THING..
HE KILL HIS WIFE SO THAT HE WILL HAVE CHANCE TO FUNK PEOPLE WIVES..
ANTHEIR WAY..
ODUDUWA PISS OF sh*t..
USELESS PEOPLE WITH MANY  MANY  MARK FOR FACE..
OYA..MAKE UNA VEX OOOH..
VEX NA HUMAN RIGHT..

madman?na which time they discharge you from that psycho hospital?Huh???oloriburuku
Posted: at 23-07-2014 10:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidi4reala at 23-07-2014 10:29 AM (9 years ago)
oh see how una just troway my tea
Posted: at 23-07-2014 10:29 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- seveneleven at 23-07-2014 11:18 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on 23-07-2014 09:57 AM
you guys are just too stupid to always comment  without injecting tribal sentiment,,, there are hardcore born criminals in your tribe but you cowards would never comment on such post,, or what about these???
http://www.punchng.com/metro-plus/pregnant-women-arrested-for-returning-to-baby-factory/
http://www.punchng.com/metro-plus/ndlea-nabs-graduate-recovers-2-185kg-drugs/

na thunder go wipe all your family out for coming here and preying on all news relating to the yorubas,

all i can say to you is BACK TO SENDER
Posted: at 23-07-2014 11:18 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 23-07-2014 11:46 AM (9 years ago)
WHAT IS HAPPENING IN YORUBA LAND THESE DAYS?
THEY WANT 2 MEET UP NA
Posted: at 23-07-2014 11:46 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 23-07-2014 01:19 PM (9 years ago)
dis world is turnin to sumtn else
Posted: at 23-07-2014 01:19 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 23-07-2014 01:38 PM (9 years ago)
what is really happening it dat geograghical zoo??so sad
Posted: at 23-07-2014 01:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 23-07-2014 06:43 PM (9 years ago)
sad
Posted: at 23-07-2014 06:43 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 23-07-2014 11:30 PM (9 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 23-07-2014 11:30 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero