Nollywood Actress Chika Ike Says She Is Stubborn & Happy About It

Date: 03-08-2014 4:00 pm (9 years ago) | Author: ohn Olamide
- at 3-08-2014 04:00 PM (9 years ago)

In a recent chat with The Entertainer, Nollywood actress-turned movie producer Chika Ike talked about her relationship, current project and other issues.

Read the interview excerpt below:

You’ve done it all and seen it all. What are the tips to being a successful actress?

Focus; you must be focussed. You must know what you want to do. Some people come to the industry and end up getting confused. You also need to be patient and careful or else, you might get discouraged. You need to be hard working and take your job seriously. I keep saying that if you want to succeed, you should have a superior being behind you which you worship because beyond us, there is only God. You also need to persevere and tolerate.

Have you ever regretted acting any role before?

I am my greatest critic. I always put my best into my works but most times when I watch them, I get very critical. Once you start feeling that you did it best, you know it all, or that you have arrived, that will be the beginning of a long and painful downfall. Always have this feeling that you should have, could have done it better.

You have done a lot of movies, which would you say is the most challenging?

I have done a lot of challenging movies. Mrs Teacher, my recent movie, is one of the most challenging because I had to hide behind a character and live someone else’s life while I was torn between production and acting; it was really my most challenging movie ever.
Assuming you get a second shot at marriage, could you marry someone from the industry?

Well, different strokes for different folks. Personally, I wouldn’t want my lover to be in the same industry with me so that we can have a balanced family. I can’t even imagine marrying somebody having my type of schedule; it will be difficult to manage. And that’s the reason I admire Joke Silva and Olu Jacobs; it is amazing how they have handled it over the years.

When Mr. Right finally comes along and it turns out you’re going to be his second wife, would you play along?

No, I do not want to be anybody’s second wife. But as I said earlier, ‘it’s different strokes for different folks.’ I’d rather be the first and only wife.

You migrated from fashion to acting, and then you moved into entrepreneurship and now you’re into movie production, and all these you did seamlessly. What is your next frontier?

Maybe, I should go into Real Estate because that is where the big money is; my eyes are in that direction. Hopefully, that will be my next drive. I just love beautiful houses and I heard it has good investment opportunities.

What would you attribute your success to?

Hard work; nothing was handed to me on a platter of gold. To succeed, it is important that one have the grace of God in Him. Be hard working, patient, and persevere. You need to keep on struggling and never give up because people will hate you in whatever way.

Posted: at 3-08-2014 04:00 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- jamepinto at 3-08-2014 04:32 PM (9 years ago)
if everybody don phyuk am tair now, her eye will care for head.
Posted: at 3-08-2014 04:32 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- queenbabe at 3-08-2014 04:57 PM (9 years ago)
Nawa Nollywood actress running into marriage and coming out as if they are in FOOTBALL Field
Posted: at 3-08-2014 04:57 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- daveobahon at 3-08-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago)
I tire ino blame Gene
Posted: at 3-08-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 3-08-2014 05:30 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-08-2014 05:30 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dynasty4all at 3-08-2014 05:32 PM (9 years ago)
I DID NOT READ ANY PLACE WHERE SHE SAID SHE IS STUBBORN OR MAYBE D INTERVIEW IS INCOMPLETE
MY DEAR KEEP WORKING HARD 4 HARD WORK PAYS
Posted: at 3-08-2014 05:32 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 3-08-2014 05:35 PM (9 years ago)
Her cup of tea though
Posted: at 3-08-2014 05:35 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 3-08-2014 05:46 PM (9 years ago)
Ur life
Posted: at 3-08-2014 05:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 3-08-2014 05:55 PM (9 years ago)
i face front

Posted: at 3-08-2014 05:55 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 3-08-2014 06:01 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 3-08-2014 06:01 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- donpet at 3-08-2014 06:15 PM (9 years ago)
Wetin concern me
Posted: at 3-08-2014 06:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianida at 3-08-2014 06:57 PM (9 years ago)
whatever
Posted: at 3-08-2014 06:57 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beejaybabs at 3-08-2014 07:38 PM (9 years ago)
Wareva

Posted: at 3-08-2014 07:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beejaybabs at 3-08-2014 07:39 PM (9 years ago)
Wareva

Posted: at 3-08-2014 07:39 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RUYIGREAT at 3-08-2014 09:34 PM (9 years ago)
Wahala
Posted: at 3-08-2014 09:34 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- cocoeni at 3-08-2014 10:56 PM (9 years ago)
WHATEVER!
Posted: at 3-08-2014 10:56 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 3-08-2014 11:09 PM (9 years ago)
WHO ASK HER..
Posted: at 3-08-2014 11:09 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 4-08-2014 02:23 AM (9 years ago)
Who cares??
Posted: at 4-08-2014 02:23 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- peterson20011 at 4-08-2014 06:25 AM (9 years ago)
THIS IS BIGGINING,HOW ABOUT YOUR HUSBAND AND YOUR FAMILY YOU DONPE ,CRAZY GIRL I PITTY FOR YOU,NO BODY IS GOING TO MARRY YOU AGAIN BETTER YOU RETURN TO YOUR HUSBAND AND BEGGING HIM
Posted: at 4-08-2014 06:25 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 4-08-2014 10:58 AM (9 years ago)
OK NA
Posted: at 4-08-2014 10:58 AM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

2. Missing 400-Level UniAbuja Student, Murjanatu Zubairu Found Dead

3. VIDEO: Singer, Wizkid Gushes Over Prophet Odumeje, Shares Plan For Him

4. We Don’t Have a Choice - Indomie Reveals Why Costs Of Its Noodles Was Reduces

5. 56Yr Old Nigerian Woman Celebrates After Giving Birth To Twins After 26Yrs Of Waiting

6. Nigerian Court Orders Police To Pay N300M Fine For Killing 3 Shiite Members In Zaria

7. Nigerian Woman Urges Married Women To Stop Wasting Their Prayers On Cheating Husband

8. Tunde Ednut Slams Wizkid For Disrespecting Davido And Don Jazzy

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son