ADVICE!!! My Boyfriend Does Not Have Enough Money for My Dream Wedding

Date: 07-08-2014 9:13 am (9 years ago) | Author: just
- at 7-08-2014 09:13 AM (9 years ago)

Money is a factor for many ladies these days. Read her story below:
I am a woman who has waited long for the right man. I have found him and we are getting married in February My dream wedding has been planned since I was 20 and now I can transform all those imaginary plans into reality. There is only one hitch, I am way more successful financially than my fiancee. He is doing well for himself-averagely- but I am rich. I know he can’t afford some things that I would like to do for the wedding like invite some of my favourite artists to perform, buy a designer wedding dress and give everyone generally a good time.
I am a very low key person and only popular in my industry where I work so I’m not flamboyant in anyway. But this is my wedding, I feel like I’ll look back and regret it knowing I could afford to do these things but didn’t. I love my boo, we are best friends and he is the love of my life. But...
His ego will not allow me pay for these extra things. I know if I insist and beg and cajole he will allow me go ahead and do whatever I want to do but is it worth it? What if he doesn’t feel comfortable on the wedding day? what if this becomes a big problem in future. I am thinking of both of us in this case and I’m afraid I cannot come to a conclusion in my mind. 
Forget asking my friends, they are so 2014 they think I should pay for what I want if he can’t afford it. I want my fairy tale wedding, I also do not want to bruise my fiancee's ego in the process.
I need a middle ground, please help!

>>>CLICK HERE FOR ALL ROUNDER AND SCANDALS<<<

Posted: at 7-08-2014 09:13 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- opsydiq_1303 at 7-08-2014 10:36 AM (9 years ago)
It's time u faced reality nd stop dreaming then...cut ur clothes according to d size of d material u av...cheers
Posted: at 7-08-2014 10:36 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Samogs2003 at 7-08-2014 11:22 AM (9 years ago)
My dear,wedding is 4 a day while marriage is 4ever.Are u thinking of a day or abt ur future. Inform u guy,if he agree better bt,if he didn't .u dnt hv option or less u wnt 2 sacrifice day 4 future.
Posted: at 7-08-2014 11:22 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Originalsly at 7-08-2014 11:41 AM (9 years ago)
"But this is MY wedding" hmmm....all about her.....what a way to enter married life.
Posted: at 7-08-2014 11:41 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- daveobahon at 7-08-2014 11:54 AM (9 years ago)
imagine
Posted: at 7-08-2014 11:54 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Samadaji at 7-08-2014 12:06 PM (9 years ago)
if na watin go hinder u from marrying him, abeg go fine another man
Posted: at 7-08-2014 12:06 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 7-08-2014 12:59 PM (9 years ago)
Must u discuss it with your friends? Now they will be looking down on him. Why not with him first?
Posted: at 7-08-2014 12:59 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 7-08-2014 01:31 PM (9 years ago)
make i pass jeje

Posted: at 7-08-2014 01:31 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zeigbo at 7-08-2014 01:32 PM (9 years ago)
make i pass jeje

Posted: at 7-08-2014 01:32 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 7-08-2014 01:50 PM (9 years ago)
make una go thief na..
yeye girl..see u see dream..
Posted: at 7-08-2014 01:50 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 7-08-2014 02:12 PM (9 years ago)
abeg comot for road make i go buy my abiola bitter kola.
Posted: at 7-08-2014 02:12 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mariaguti at 7-08-2014 03:50 PM (9 years ago)
No condition is permanent
Posted: at 7-08-2014 03:50 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Loveday759 at 7-08-2014 04:13 PM (9 years ago)
Girls with extravagant life, Give the money to your Guy and plan it with him if he agreed fine if not forget about luxury marriage u are dreaming of and face the reality of life.
Posted: at 7-08-2014 04:13 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ainnylove at 7-08-2014 04:27 PM (9 years ago)
Discuss it with him, if he tell you to go ahead den go ahead and do watever you like, HML in advance
Posted: at 7-08-2014 04:27 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- x-avier at 7-08-2014 04:31 PM (9 years ago)
You could talk to him about it and listed to what he has to say. Also be careful to watch his body language as he talks abut it.
You could also be subtle and smart. Try lending him some money to get those things for you. That way he holds his ego and you get your dream wedding.
About paying back............don't bother asking him after the wedding.
Posted: at 7-08-2014 04:31 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 7-08-2014 04:48 PM (9 years ago)
U don say dis is my wedding, so suit urself
Posted: at 7-08-2014 04:48 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beejaybabs at 7-08-2014 04:50 PM (9 years ago)
I'm not expert on this but I think u shuld talk to him without any form "cajoling". If he will feel uncomfortable abt it, u shuld just forget ur fairytale wedding. Personally, I can't bear a woman playing my role as a man.

Posted: at 7-08-2014 04:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 7-08-2014 04:53 PM (9 years ago)
i no see your face but from ur reasoning i know say women like you dey do face like where Monkey dey lick lime  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-08-2014 04:53 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mariaguti at 7-08-2014 05:05 PM (9 years ago)
My dear wake up from disneyland
Posted: at 7-08-2014 05:05 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- rowlandlove at 7-08-2014 06:37 PM (9 years ago)
PLS GO  AND ROBB A BANK IDIOT KEEP DREAMING OF CLASIC WEDDING OLODO
Posted: at 7-08-2014 06:37 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims