I Don't Owe You Any Explaination- Minister Who Approved Sawyer's Trip To Nigeria

Date: 14-08-2014 12:33 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 14-08-2014 12:33 PM (9 years ago)
The Liberian Minister who approved late Patrick Sawyer's trip to Nigeria has angrily reacted after he was criticized for letting Sawyer, a staff of the Liberian government, leave Liberia for Nigeria despite Liberian health officials placing him on Ebola danger list.

Deputy Finance Minister Sebastian Muah Omar told a Facebook user who asked him why he made such a decision that he does not owe him any explanation. He also said he wasn't late Sawyer's doctor to stop him from traveling.

One of the minister's followers queried him, saying,
“As his superior, if a man tells you his sister died from Ebola and he could have been exposed do you not think it is your duty to ask the hard questions or maybe you could have reported this to the health officials?.

The Minister said...

"A friend is dead, I do not owe you any explanation. POS (Patrick Sawyer) was a public health practitioner if you must know. The Ugandan doctor was a medical doctor if you again must know. They are no longer. So the freaking issue is not why he lied or didn’t lie to travel. But how we address the freaking disease. If you don’t have jack to say in that direction then frankly shut up on the subject. Sebastian Muah doesn’t have time today frankly for your rants." The minister said.

The Facebook follower said;
"Stop making silly excuses as to not being his doctor. This does not excuse you from asking the questions as a government official that would safeguard the lives of our citizens and your international partners. It is your duty, again as a Government official not wanting to go above and beyond his duty to safe guard our population.

Oh hell yes you do owe Liberians and the international community an explanation. You have through your negligence of not asking the proper questions exposed others to such a horrible Virus and you on here talking bull.

The minister replied:
"The old people say empty drum can’t make noise. So you will be talking by yourself as I see you don’t know what you are talking about and as a matter of finding solution you do not have any but trying to find blame. Someone must have frustrated the hell out of you in Liberia O…. Take me to the international court since I am guilty of approving a travel."

Posted: at 14-08-2014 12:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidi4reala at 14-08-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago)
Thank God he is not a BIAFRAN...... OFE MMANU
Posted: at 14-08-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beejaybabs at 14-08-2014 12:52 PM (9 years ago)
Well, no one is above mistake but it'll be ok if d minister acccepts his. Only GOD knows best

Posted: at 14-08-2014 12:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beejaybabs at 14-08-2014 12:56 PM (9 years ago)
Well, no one is above mistake but it'll be ok if d minister acccepts his. Only GOD knows best

Posted: at 14-08-2014 12:56 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 14-08-2014 01:04 PM (9 years ago)
NUT THE VIRUS IS IN BIAFRA LAND NOW ODE
Posted: at 14-08-2014 01:04 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 14-08-2014 01:05 PM (9 years ago)
BUT THE VIRUS IS IN BIAFRALAND MUMU
Posted: at 14-08-2014 01:05 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 14-08-2014 01:38 PM (9 years ago)
Blacks are careless and never concerned about human lives,upon all the resources in African soil...only white people enjoy it,,,white men come and take to develop their land,but those fools,evil and wicked are busy killing themselves...useless people that should be among dogs and cats plus goats and fowl
Posted: at 14-08-2014 01:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bulky15 at 14-08-2014 01:48 PM (9 years ago)
D deed has already been done.
Solution is what we need apportioning blame will not help.
Posted: at 14-08-2014 01:48 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- schmit at 14-08-2014 01:55 PM (9 years ago)
D minister is so rude
Posted: at 14-08-2014 01:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 14-08-2014 02:02 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 14-08-2014 02:02 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 14-08-2014 02:16 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-08-2014 02:16 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bankadetoun at 14-08-2014 02:38 PM (9 years ago)
Very rude human being
Posted: at 14-08-2014 02:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emyjen at 14-08-2014 02:40 PM (9 years ago)
You owe Nigeria explaination even if you don,t owe your Country period .
Posted: at 14-08-2014 02:40 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennycynth at 14-08-2014 02:43 PM (9 years ago)
to me dis is not the right time to start putting blames on pple.... I fink we shld all pray for God's intervention
Posted: at 14-08-2014 02:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 14-08-2014 02:51 PM (9 years ago)
All these people keep quite and find the solution
Posted: at 14-08-2014 02:51 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- poss4love at 14-08-2014 03:25 PM (9 years ago)
God will punish for that action. Stupid man, you would have tha sawyer or whatever he is called,  to your house, so that your wife and children could contact it  idiot
Posted: at 14-08-2014 03:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- poss4love at 14-08-2014 03:27 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: poss4love on 14-08-2014 03:25 PM
God will punish you for  that action. Stupid man, you would have invited that sawyer or whatever he is called,  to your house, so that your wife and children could contact it  idiot
Posted: at 14-08-2014 03:27 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- seveneleven at 14-08-2014 03:33 PM (9 years ago)
yeye man.. infact that man should be jailed
Posted: at 14-08-2014 03:33 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- manfred1 at 14-08-2014 03:36 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: odprince on 14-08-2014 01:38 PM
Blacks are careless and never concerned about human lives,upon all the resources in African soil...only white people enjoy it,,,white men come and take to develop their land,but those fools,evil and wicked are busy killing themselves...useless people that should be among dogs and cats plus goats and fowl
Posted: at 14-08-2014 03:36 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 14-08-2014 04:12 PM (9 years ago)
Don't worry, thank God ebola is on your domot, it will spread to everyone in your house including u. Idiot!
Posted: at 14-08-2014 04:12 PM (9 years ago) | Hero