Do You Support The Idea Of Celibacy Before Marriage?

Date: 19-08-2014 5:09 pm (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 19-08-2014 05:09 PM (9 years ago)

So last Wednesday night, Twitter (Lagos) went berserk after a female tweep disclosed during #NHBi, that she had slept with a total of 13 men. Apparently, that’s what a ‘body count’ is.  As expected, (because sex is always an interesting topic), all hell was let loose with different opinions filling my timeline. While many condemned the lady in question for being flippant about her sexcapades, others brought out shields to protect her. At first, I thought to ignore the conversation but naaah…. I can’t. Media platforms are places where opinions are formed and reformed. All sides must be represented.   Many people may have their reasons for indulging in pre-marital or extramarital sex but… there are only two sides to a coin. Head or Tail!

Same way, you have good or bad. Right or wrong. These concepts are not gender based, or they shouldn’t be. As I thought of the best way to present my opinion, a part of the bible came to mind. Philippians 4: 8 “… You’ll do best by filling your minds and.meditating on things true, noble, authentic, compelling, gracious – the best, not the worst; the beautiful, not the ugly; things to praise, not things to curse…”. Although, this is found in the Holy Book for Christians, I seriously doubt that any religion, race, tribe, moral compass would discredit it. So, what is noble about sleeping with more (wo)men than you can remember? Nothing. What is praiseworthy about having many people know you in the most intimate way possible? My answer remains the same, nothing. As far as I know, no man or woman, past or present, was ever honoured or celebrated for the number of partners they had. Of all the world’s celebrated individuals, those who got caught in segxwal immortality were disgraced… by those who didn’t. Interesting, isn’t it? I have a lot more to say… because I know some will ask about marriages which collapsed because the sex wasn’t great. Or, ……. bla bla bla. “I married her because the sex is great”, said no groom in history. I have never heard of a man or woman who married their partner simply because the sex was astronomical. As crazy as people get for sex, it’s usually always NOT reason enough to get married. People may marry for money, fame, “God said”, connection…. but, hardly for sex. Often times, great sex is a great incentive. That’s for some folks though…. So, if we realise that great sex is never the deciding factor for marriage… why do people dishonour themselves, while single. Without a doubt, I am pro-celibacy until marriage. However,  I agree that sex is important. It has to be…for God to say we should wait until marriage. When I say important, I mean – important for babymaking and important for the pleasure it brings. (Btw, I think a cock’s favourite pastime is sex… that’s why he will chase the hen to the ends of the earth for it. Lol) Back to what I was saying… many people say they engage in pre-marital sex so they can be experienced. Once upon a time, I foolishly expected my husband-to-be to be experienced, so that wedding night would be eventful. Now, I know better. If you gain all the eexperience in the world and still marry someone who’s not so great in bed, you are setting yourself up for frustration, infidelity,…. a broken home. (You may live under the same roof and still have a broken home). So… what’s the way forward for those who agree that sex is important but have chosen to do the right thing by waiting… Get creative! The desire for sex is natural… expressing yourself in that regard would also be natural. You don’t have to sleep around first and neither do you have to subscribe to pornography. Talk to your partner about sex… before marriage. I think people that are engaged should also talk about sex. What they think of it and what to make of it. If your man or woman has potential of being a wild cat…find out and get ready Wink (Don’t have this discussion in a private place o. Don’t tempt yourselves). There are also books by Christian writers on sex. Try one of those. When you are married, you are legal… so feel free to explore and show your partner your wild side. Leave the speaking in tongues and bible quoting things and get down to freaky business. Lol. (My psstor must not see this). Anyway, this is what I think. That we choose to be children of light does not mean we cannot enjoy God’s gift to the fullest measure. Yes we can! One final word… SEX IS NOT A DIRTY THING. It is only dirty when you do it wrongly. What do you think?

Posted: at 19-08-2014 05:09 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 19-08-2014 05:30 PM (9 years ago)
Question :
Why do men always expect their women not to have a lot of segxwal partners......When they gloat about their Long list??

Celibacy is a personal decision : Different strokes for different folks.
Posted: at 19-08-2014 05:30 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- christianida at 19-08-2014 05:40 PM (9 years ago)
poster,pls get me beta news,and not this.
Posted: at 19-08-2014 05:40 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EMALLY at 19-08-2014 05:56 PM (9 years ago)
I very well support chastity before marriage because the bible recommends that, and trust me it pays at the end of the day. If you are single, I recommend that you mingle, don't tangle. God's grace is sufficient!
Posted: at 19-08-2014 05:56 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 19-08-2014 06:16 PM (9 years ago)
I came, I swear, I pass
Posted: at 19-08-2014 06:16 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 19-08-2014 06:29 PM (9 years ago)
Sex sex....
Dickman2 oya come tell us about this one oh

Posted: at 19-08-2014 06:29 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 19-08-2014 06:32 PM (9 years ago)
No comment.
Posted: at 19-08-2014 06:32 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 19-08-2014 06:46 PM (9 years ago)
@winace u better comment oh

Posted: at 19-08-2014 06:46 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- KingSagarath at 19-08-2014 06:53 PM (9 years ago)
Na by force to comment .
Posted: at 19-08-2014 06:53 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 19-08-2014 07:04 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-08-2014 07:04 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 19-08-2014 07:06 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 19-08-2014 06:29 PM
Sex sex....
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy///
wetin u won me to tell u about sex..
u of all people...
abeg talk better thing....
anyway ..how far..how your side..
Posted: at 19-08-2014 07:06 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 19-08-2014 07:07 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 19-08-2014 06:29 PM
Sex sex....
u of all people...
Posted: at 19-08-2014 07:07 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- daveobahon at 19-08-2014 07:09 PM (9 years ago)
I came, I swear, I pass
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-08-2014 07:09 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicent2k3 at 19-08-2014 07:24 PM (9 years ago)
Clarajancinta!!! I remember my 1st encounter with u when u posted a dumb news about davido and wizzy bin kings. But u see this "God sent news from above".....may He bless u for it if truly na ur mind e come from. Pls educate people who think life is all about lashing and sharing their kpekus/banana.
Posted: at 19-08-2014 07:24 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 19-08-2014 08:35 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 19-08-2014 07:06 PM
u of all people...
monkey..my side fine n urs

Posted: at 19-08-2014 08:35 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SOGaiya at 19-08-2014 09:20 PM (9 years ago)
sufficient 4us
Posted: at 19-08-2014 09:20 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 19-08-2014 09:46 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-08-2014 09:46 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 19-08-2014 10:14 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 19-08-2014 10:14 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 19-08-2014 10:26 PM (9 years ago)
BEFORE NKO?
Posted: at 19-08-2014 10:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 19-08-2014 11:20 PM (9 years ago)
if ur man love u he has no business with ur past
Posted: at 19-08-2014 11:20 PM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

3. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

4. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

5. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. I've Paid IT Experts To Pull Down My S3x Tape Off Internet And Mobile Devices -Tiwa Savage Says

8. Suspended UNN Lecturer Caught Sexual Assaulting His Married Female Student Arrested

9. Men No Longer Lose Weight In The Gym - Lady Reveals Reasons In A Video

10. Naira Slumps Against Dollar To N1,300 In Official Market

11. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

12. Kanye West Reportedly Planning To Launch Porn Studio

13. Actor, Femi Adebayo's Wife Calls Out Online Aunties Who Come To Her DM With 'Dumb Advice'

14. Photos Of Kogi University Lecturer, Sarinus Kano Killed By Suspected Armed Robbers

15. HARDWORK PAYS; Lady Opens Own Shop After Years Of Hawking Chin Chin, Egg Rolls, Puff Puff

16. Despite Men’s Craziness, Women Can’t Do Without Them Says Singer, Tiwa Savage

17. Alleged N8bn Nigeria Air Fraud: EFCC Arrests Ex-Aviation Minister, Sirika

18. BBN Venita Called A ‘Bully’ After Neo Shares Family Ordeal With One

19. Heartbreaking; Man Losses Wife And Baby After 14 Years Of Barrenness

20. Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello, Group Tells EFCC

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office