Boko Haram Defeats The Nigerian Military To Take Over Bama In Borno State

Date: 02-09-2014 9:37 am (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 2-09-2014 09:37 AM (9 years ago)

Soldiers at the war front in Borno state have told us on Tuesday, in Maiduguri, that Boko Haram insurgents have taken over Bama local government area after hours of fierce battle.
According to a soldier, the insurgents were attacking them like flies. “You kill and kill and kill but these people are coming like flies. We have to withdraw and allow the Air force do their job. We do not know what is now on ground in Bama, but we have all withdrawn to Maiduguri.
“My brother, Maiduguri is not safe. Please take your family as fast as you can out of Maiduguri to a safer place for now because if the Air force fails to finish these people in Bama, they will reground and advance to Maiduguri. We are not praying for that, but the truth is that, they are in large numbers. We killed over a thousand, but these boys are on drugs.”
He said.
Also on Monday night, another security source who was not authorized to speak to the press told Gistmania reporter that, as at 10:00 pm on Monday, they were told that, the insurgents have taken over Bama.
He said they wanted to come to Maiduguri from Banki but could not do so due to the insurgents’ invasion of Bama.
“We cannot come to Maiduguri because we were communicated that the insurgents have taken over and are inside Bama town now. Because of our weapons, we need to do one or two things to have passage through Cameroon. I did not call because I know that you people would be worried.” He said.

Posted: at 2-09-2014 09:37 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 2-09-2014 09:45 AM (9 years ago)
FG is on top of the matter.
Posted: at 2-09-2014 09:45 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 2-09-2014 09:52 AM (9 years ago)
this is serious

Posted: at 2-09-2014 09:52 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bankadetoun at 2-09-2014 09:54 AM (9 years ago)
God have mercy oooo
Posted: at 2-09-2014 09:54 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 2-09-2014 09:55 AM (9 years ago)
I can't believe this! What???
Posted: at 2-09-2014 09:55 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- benbella1 at 2-09-2014 10:02 AM (9 years ago)
Now, that's one nigeria  Grin Grin Grin.....beginning of the end.
Posted: at 2-09-2014 10:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- x-avier at 2-09-2014 10:03 AM (9 years ago)
Don't worry. We are on top of the matter. When we cum, we would come down and start thinking clearly.
It is only then that we can resolve this issue you are talking about.
Posted: at 2-09-2014 10:03 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 2-09-2014 10:08 AM (9 years ago)
Army with 4 tankers don kill tire...Airforce will continue..They will kip dieing like fouls..Useless boko pple,i hear say even small boys dey boko......They cant rule ova any where
Posted: at 2-09-2014 10:08 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- candela at 2-09-2014 10:10 AM (9 years ago)
Its a very difficult problem we have on our hands in Nigeria. Can anyone suggest a workable and reasonable solution because in my opinion a military one is not practical.
Posted: at 2-09-2014 10:10 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 2-09-2014 10:21 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: candela on  2-09-2014 10:10 AM
Its a very difficult problem we have on our hands in Nigeria. Can anyone suggest a workable and reasonable solution because in my opinion a military one is not practical.
FG has acquired 12new fighter jets to kill them more..Thats part of d practical solution...If u wanna talk to dose guyz u r wasting ur tym like d soja on ground said..they r on drugs and ready to die and infiltrate more..Its just to kip killing dem until they finish!!!

Some pple here dnt knw hw dese men lyk u and i with families risk their lives on these idiots.....It took ISIS only few wiks to take ova many parts of syria and iraq..Encourage our military coz its not easy o....These guyz nid to b continually killed coz they r islamic animals
Posted: at 2-09-2014 10:21 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeokrex at 2-09-2014 10:38 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-09-2014 10:38 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 2-09-2014 11:14 AM (9 years ago)
So dis yeye boko rams , plenty like DAT? Chai we don suffer for dis boko hands. God wipe dem away from d surface of d earth
Posted: at 2-09-2014 11:14 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Keffejude at 2-09-2014 11:42 AM (9 years ago)
...in Erigga's voice..."Bokoharam dey bomb, my Igbo dey born!! nijadelta is such a peaceful place 2 leave in
Posted: at 2-09-2014 11:42 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 2-09-2014 11:43 AM (9 years ago)
Goodluck Ebola Jonathan dashing out Borno State to his kids (BH).

Posted: at 2-09-2014 11:43 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 2-09-2014 11:51 AM (9 years ago)
Some pple here dnt knw hw dese men lyk u and i with families risk their lives on these idiots.....It took ISIS only few wiks to take ova many parts of syria and iraq..Encourage our military coz its not easy o....These guyz nid to b continually killed coz they r islamic animals.
YOU RE RIGHT MY BRODA WSH ODAS EYES WILL OPEN

Posted: at 2-09-2014 11:51 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Elfredino at 2-09-2014 01:57 PM (9 years ago)
God help nigeria army 2 finish dis B H boy. Cool
Posted: at 2-09-2014 01:57 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- eric2000 at 2-09-2014 02:52 PM (9 years ago)
nigerian govt are not serious at all...when people have to do something that doesn't involve stealing money ..its becomes very very  hard...if they takeover borno state,other states will fall  in a matter of time and for those nigerians who think its  only happening in the north, open your eyes this is way more serious than a lot of people think....if soldiers could not protect borno state what makes you think they can protect you in your state........The nigerian govt can not handle this people at least not with soldiers taking their uniforms off and running into another country....Most nigerians do not understand the gravity of these events happening right now.................which way nigeria....wahala dey o
Posted: at 2-09-2014 02:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 2-09-2014 03:34 PM (9 years ago)
Why wud any soldier want to die? Even some that die in Liberia/Sierra Leone over a decade ago av not been paid their entitlement, do u know how difficult it is for a soldier's nok to claim his entitlement? Find out wat happen to a Nigeria soldier's family after he pays the supreme price, do u know how much of his entitlement is being swindle by the ogas @ d top? How benefiting is the burial accorded to our fallen soldiers? our govt prefer to celebrate footballers than the soldiers. When Nigeria team won AFCON, find out how the players were celebrated, av any soldier eva bn celebrated like that? Some people think they can achieve it by force/threat, lets see how to works

Posted: at 2-09-2014 03:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 2-09-2014 03:55 PM (9 years ago)
NA WA OO,,,
Posted: at 2-09-2014 03:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 2-09-2014 04:06 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-09-2014 04:06 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero