I Don’t know Boko Haram, how can I Sponsor Them? ––Senator Ali Modu Sheriff Deni

Date: 03-09-2014 9:47 pm (9 years ago) | Author: hailop95
- at 3-09-2014 09:47 PM (9 years ago)

Ex-Governor of Borno State, Alhaji Ali Modu Sheriff today denied allegations him that he is one of the main sponsors of the Islamic fundamentalist sect, Boko Haram. Speaking at a press conference in Abuja, Sheriff threatened to sue Stephen Davies, the Australian negotiator who said the terrorists named him as one of their sponsors. He also expressed preparedness to face any panel in the world.

“I have no association with any terrorists anywhere,” he declared. “I have never met the group. I cannot be a sponsor of a group I have not met before. I don't have foot soldiers, as they alleged.”

The former governor described the allegations against him as unfair, saying they are being peddled for political reasons, and pointing out that he has suffered from the sect’s activities and was at a time even targeted for elimination.
He said: “My name has been mentioned for political reasons over the attacks of Boko Haram. I have been accused unfairly in connection with Boko Haram since I left office.
“For the records, let me state categorically that I do not share the same ideology with Boko Haram,” he declared, adding that by his nature he is opposed to the philosophy of the militants.
“It is instructive to point out that I have been one of the greatest victims of Borno. I was a target of Boko Haram during my time because I refused to abdicate my responsibility”.

Sheriff recalled that his younger brother, Alhaji Goni, was killed by Boko Haram, as have some of his friends and associates. “For the records, the late leader of Boko Haram, Mohammed Yusuf, once named me, Umaru Yar’Adua and some other leaders as targets. He boasted he would deal with all of us,” Sheriff continued.

He recalled that he even banned Boko Haram and outlawed the group but that the sect later changed its name and continued to wreak havoc. “Those linking me with the sect are either ignorant or completely out for mischief. The sect has become captive of political forces and used for settling political scores.”

The former governor also dismissed the allegation that some foot soldiers who turned against me became Boko Haram, noting that there are now ten thousand members of Boko Haram terrorising the people. He stressed that all of his actions as governor were to guide his people right.

“The fact that one of my commissioners, Buji Koi was named as member of the group does not make me a member. It doesn't make sense. I leave the rest for Nigerians to judge whether it is a crime to do good to all men.”

CLICK HERE TO READ SHOCKING AND BOKOHARAM NEWS

Posted: at 3-09-2014 09:47 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- daveobahon at 3-09-2014 10:46 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 3-09-2014 10:46 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 3-09-2014 10:57 PM (9 years ago)
No oo, na me know them and na beneno dey sponsor them, and ajanni come be their friend. Emetaldo come be their boy, boy wey them dey send small, small message like to buy igbo and kaikai.
Posted: at 3-09-2014 10:57 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ikwo1 at 4-09-2014 12:39 AM (9 years ago)
el rufai and his clicks are the sponsores
Posted: at 4-09-2014 12:39 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 4-09-2014 03:22 AM (9 years ago)
I don't see any senator from the north organising demonstrations against the preaching and killing being carried out by Boko Haram.

But the northern oligarchy were QUICK to organise demonstrations against Israel who were defending themselves from another "brainwashed" islamic madman group  - Hamas!

We can ALL shed tears in PUBLIC to get the sympathy vote.
Posted: at 4-09-2014 03:22 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 4-09-2014 05:25 AM (9 years ago)
Before nko? Were you expecting him to accept being the sponsor of boko haram?
Posted: at 4-09-2014 05:25 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 4-09-2014 05:40 AM (9 years ago)
Alligator tears and story lines.
Posted: at 4-09-2014 05:40 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- kins4real at 4-09-2014 05:50 AM (9 years ago)
Arrest Jonathan then he will name the rest.......... Heartless Leaders.
Posted: at 4-09-2014 05:50 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ndelta at 4-09-2014 05:52 AM (9 years ago)
All Muslims are the same and are bound to lie whenever this kind of issue arises. Afteral Muslims are permitted to
lie to unbelievers , it called holy lie, or taqiyya in islamic scripture . so disregard his claim of innocence .
Posted: at 4-09-2014 05:52 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okuboye at 4-09-2014 05:53 AM (9 years ago)
Go  Αnd tell ICC
Posted: at 4-09-2014 05:53 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okuboye at 4-09-2014 05:57 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Ndelta on  4-09-2014 05:52 AM
All Muslims are the same and are bound to lie whenever this kind of issue arises. Afteral Muslims are permitted to
lie to unbelievers , it called holy lie, or taqiyya in islamic scripture . so disregard his claim of innocence .

you are a FOOL
Posted: at 4-09-2014 05:57 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- poss4love at 4-09-2014 06:15 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on  4-09-2014 03:22 AM
I don't see any senator from the north organising demonstrations against the preaching and killing being carried out by Boko Haram.

But the northern oligarchy were QUICK to organise demonstrations against Israel who were defending themselves from another "brainwashed" islamic madman group  - Hamas!

We can ALL shed tears in PUBLIC to get the sympathy vote.

.       You are correct, no single protest from them,  Muslim are like that anyway,  they got it from their papa. Mohamed, murderer
Posted: at 4-09-2014 06:15 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 4-09-2014 06:16 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 4-09-2014 06:16 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 4-09-2014 06:37 AM (9 years ago)
We shall see !
Posted: at 4-09-2014 06:37 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 4-09-2014 07:47 AM (9 years ago)
northern leaders hmmm

Posted: at 4-09-2014 07:47 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 4-09-2014 07:51 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dareper on  3-09-2014 10:57 PM
No oo, na me know them and na beneno dey sponsor them, and ajanni come be their friend. Emetaldo come be their boy, boy wey them dey send small, small message like to buy igbo and kaikai.
nawa for u ooooooo  Cheesy  Cheesy  Cheesy  Cheesy
Posted: at 4-09-2014 07:51 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 4-09-2014 08:45 AM (9 years ago)
y'all go to hell , motherfuccking leaders Angry
Posted: at 4-09-2014 08:45 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 4-09-2014 09:19 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: zeigbo on  4-09-2014 07:47 AM
northern leaders hmmm
Posted: at 4-09-2014 09:19 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Nicksam at 4-09-2014 09:23 AM (9 years ago)
THEY SHOULD QEUSTION HIM WELL OOO I DON'T TRUST HIM
Posted: at 4-09-2014 09:23 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 4-09-2014 09:32 AM (9 years ago)
This man is a fool
Posted: at 4-09-2014 09:32 AM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

5. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

6. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

7. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

8. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

9. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

10. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)