Tosin Martins - Women Of Nowadays Are no Longer Submissive To Their Husband

Date: 08-09-2014 4:55 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 8-09-2014 04:55 PM (9 years ago)
Circular singer, Tosin Martins has said women of today are not as submissive as their mothers and it's quite worrisome. He cited some examples in which he thinks has made them proud so to say and the reason he thinks they have not been submissive to their husbands.In an interview with him was forced to ask the singer who has been married for 8 years if his wife has also been submissive to him.

About women not being submissive;

Our women today are of a different breed. Our women today are not really like our mothers. The average woman today is not as submissive as their mothers and a guy who is not ready to overlook that weakness would have a problem with marriage. These days you have to argue and defend your views and if it goes well, all parties can then agree.  It shouldn't be that way; there is a certain measure of honour a woman must give a man as the head.

Is your wife submissive?

To the extent she can, she does her best to be fair to her. She is probably maybe not as bad as your average girl. But the truth is today’s woman struggles with you saying yes and she just agrees. She would want to know why. She wants to give you her own side of the story. She thinks she is making sense and you are not making sense. Today, a woman tells you she is travelling; she is not asking you for permission. There is some individuality taking place. It’s a major struggle.

What do you think is responsible for this?

I think is majorly because they have become their own people. They are as educated as you are; they are working as you are working, they are earning money and you are, they have a world view like you have. They are empowered now and have their own voice and want to express.

Posted: at 8-09-2014 04:55 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 8-09-2014 05:15 PM (9 years ago)
Yeah ...... especially when the husband don't have money Roll EyesRoll EyesRoll EyesRoll EyesRoll Eyes
Posted: at 8-09-2014 05:15 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 8-09-2014 05:20 PM (9 years ago)
what do u expect,durin the olden days,b/4 u get to see the pant of a woman,den u must have seen all her ppl.but nowaday,u must have seen and finished eatin everytin,b/4 u see what luks like a rope,and they called it (g string.)so my dear,its called CIVILIZATION.
Posted: at 8-09-2014 05:20 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 8-09-2014 05:24 PM (9 years ago)
says who???
Posted: at 8-09-2014 05:24 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 8-09-2014 05:38 PM (9 years ago)
what do u expect,durin the olden days,b/4 u get to see the pant of a woman,den u must have seen all her ppl.but nowaday,u must have seen and finished eatin everytin,b/4 u see what luks like a rope,and they called it (g string.)so my dear,its called CIVILIZATION.
THOSE DAYS IF U WANNA SEE WOMAN YANSH,U VE 2 REMOVE PANT 1ST BUH NOW IF U WANNA SEE ROPE SORRY PANT U GO OPEN YANSH 1ST
Posted: at 8-09-2014 05:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 8-09-2014 05:41 PM (9 years ago)
H,mmmmmmmm
Posted: at 8-09-2014 05:41 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 8-09-2014 06:01 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-09-2014 06:01 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ritabrenice at 8-09-2014 07:23 PM (9 years ago)
Ezpecially celebs and deir celebs wives...
Posted: at 8-09-2014 07:23 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 8-09-2014 08:50 PM (9 years ago)
But some men no even want u to talk ur own point, dem know it all, if u say no dem go say u no dey submissive, LOL
Posted: at 8-09-2014 08:50 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 8-09-2014 09:06 PM (9 years ago)
B4 nkoo?
Posted: at 8-09-2014 09:06 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- yettyness at 8-09-2014 10:21 PM (9 years ago)
rubbish
Posted: at 8-09-2014 10:21 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oset801 at 9-09-2014 12:58 AM (9 years ago)
buh who to blame na? the society no more teaches morals, churches focus on preaching blessings and prosperity, Bible Knowledge is being taken down from school curriculum, families are busy chasing money. Then who is going to teach the girl child good murals home keeping skills?
Posted: at 9-09-2014 12:58 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- oset801 at 9-09-2014 01:01 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Ritabrenice on  8-09-2014 07:23 PM
Ezpecially celebs and deir celebs wives...
and how about some so called "men of God" and "pastor" wives?
Posted: at 9-09-2014 01:01 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EVERYBODY at 9-09-2014 01:21 AM (9 years ago)
EVEN SO CALL PASTORS WIFE NA DEM THEY TAKE DECISION PAST  NA WAAOOO WOMAN!!
Posted: at 9-09-2014 01:21 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 9-09-2014 04:17 AM (9 years ago)
AND THAT IS THE REASON THERE IS GROWING NUMBER OF SINGLE MOTHERS IN OUR SOCIETY.... NO RESPECT NO MARRIAGE.
Posted: at 9-09-2014 04:17 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BOLUWATIFE1 at 9-09-2014 04:25 AM (9 years ago)
BUT COME TO THINK OF IT, WHY DID MEN LIKE DECIEVING THEMSELVES. THEY TAKE A PORTION OF THE BIBLE AND START QUOTING IT.  1ST CORIN 13: 4-7 DESCRIBES WHAT LOVE MEANS, WHICH GOD COMMDS HUSBANDS TO LOVE THEIR WIVES. IT READS " LOVE IS PATIENT, LOVE IS KIND. IT DOES NOT ENVY, IT DOES NOT BOAST, IT IS NOT PROUD. IT IS NOT RUDE, IT IS NOT SELF SEEKING, IT IS NOT EASILY ANGERED, IT KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONG DOINGS. 6 LOVE DOES NOT DELIGHT IN EVIL BUT REJOICES WITH THE TRUTH. 7 IT ALWAYS PROTECTS, ALWAYS TRUSTS, ALWAYS HPES, AND ALWAYS PERSEVERES.".

WHEN YOU TRULY LOVE YOUR WIFE, WHICH SHOULD BE UNCONDITIONAL, SHE WOULD NATURALLY BE SUBMISSIVE TO YOU. NOW THE QUESTION IS: HOW MANY MEN TODAY TRULLY LOVE THEIR WIVES, THE GOD KIND OF LOVE?
Posted: at 9-09-2014 04:25 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- osamabinladin at 9-09-2014 06:19 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 9-09-2014 06:19 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- x-avier at 9-09-2014 08:13 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: BOLUWATIFE1 on  9-09-2014 04:25 AM
BUT COME TO THINK OF IT, WHY DID MEN LIKE DECIEVING THEMSELVES. THEY TAKE A PORTION OF THE BIBLE AND START QUOTING IT.  1ST CORIN 13: 4-7 DESCRIBES WHAT LOVE MEANS, WHICH GOD COMMDS HUSBANDS TO LOVE THEIR WIVES. IT READS " LOVE IS PATIENT, LOVE IS KIND. IT DOES NOT ENVY, IT DOES NOT BOAST, IT IS NOT PROUD. IT IS NOT RUDE, IT IS NOT SELF SEEKING, IT IS NOT EASILY ANGERED, IT KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONG DOINGS. 6 LOVE DOES NOT DELIGHT IN EVIL BUT REJOICES WITH THE TRUTH. 7 IT ALWAYS PROTECTS, ALWAYS TRUSTS, ALWAYS HPES, AND ALWAYS PERSEVERES.".

WHEN YOU TRULY LOVE YOUR WIFE, WHICH SHOULD BE UNCONDITIONAL, SHE WOULD NATURALLY BE SUBMISSIVE TO YOU. NOW THE QUESTION IS: HOW MANY MEN TODAY TRULLY LOVE THEIR WIVES, THE GOD KIND OF LOVE?
How do you love your wife like that if you didn't love her when she was your girlfriend?
And how do you love your girlfriend like that when immediately she notices the love, it's "MAGA DON LAND!!!"
She wants to fleece you dry of all you have.
Posted: at 9-09-2014 08:13 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyenmeme at 9-09-2014 08:20 AM (9 years ago)
how can you say dat the man did not love his which he chooses to marry ?imposible.it is woman fault dey pretend so much even when she knows she dont love dis man but cus she wann just marry or cus the man wealth she jumps in and wahala everywhere
Posted: at 9-09-2014 08:20 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sheree at 9-09-2014 09:33 AM (9 years ago)
It is good for a women to be submissive but not a zombie who swallows everything hook, line and sinker without verifying facts.
Posted: at 9-09-2014 09:33 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac