Manchester United Football Clubs Helps Me To Be Better Governor- Fashola

Date: 10-09-2014 10:34 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-09-2014 10:34 PM (9 years ago)

Hardworking and conscientious Lagos State governor, Babatunde Raji Fashola, has disclosed that he picks up salient lessons from the way popular football club, Manchester United, is being run.

In a recent interview, the governor stated, “I have been a supporter of Manchester United since I was 10 years old in 1973. I was lucky my father used to work in Daily Times, so every Monday we used to get this football magazines called GOAL and SHOOT. It helped me to keep up with the league result in Europe….I have learnt lessons from them about Management and Leadership from Manchester United. I tell people now that I’m no longer a supporter and fan of Manchester United, I am an apostle of their philosophy. And that is important because I have used it to give examples to my colleagues in government that this is a club that has won everything there is to win in the past 25 years, but the question we must ask ourselves is this, and that is why am I an apostle of their methods? The questions they always ask themselves is this: ‘what does it take to want to win the same thing again?’ This is because that is not normally the way human beings behave. We are quickly satisfied with small achievements. So, this is a club that has played every season. You see them playing as if they were not the ones who won it last season. They are hungrier for it than the teams who have never won it. And that has helped us in our work in Lagos, that inspite of what people say that we have done in Lagos, we must set new frontiers for ourselves. We must not be complacent. We must want to do better than we have done. For me, that is a lesson in Management,” he quipped.

Posted: at 10-09-2014 10:34 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- daveobahon at 10-09-2014 10:49 PM (9 years ago)
Campaign tinz
Posted: at 10-09-2014 10:49 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joromy at 10-09-2014 10:59 PM (9 years ago)
Oga on top i hail
Posted: at 10-09-2014 10:59 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abbeyluv2 at 10-09-2014 11:35 PM (9 years ago)
oya let go there..na my club be that
Posted: at 10-09-2014 11:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 11-09-2014 01:11 AM (9 years ago)
Apostle Fashola weldon,,,,,we hear u,,,,,
Posted: at 11-09-2014 01:11 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dollar22 at 11-09-2014 02:22 AM (9 years ago)
419 people you wan make united fans wey dey lagos vote for you BLUES FOR LIFE
Posted: at 11-09-2014 02:22 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 11-09-2014 04:10 AM (9 years ago)
Against 2015  Grin Grin
Posted: at 11-09-2014 04:10 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rizzotti at 11-09-2014 04:58 AM (9 years ago)
hmmmm   man u?
Posted: at 11-09-2014 04:58 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tunji27 at 11-09-2014 05:51 AM (9 years ago)
man u d no.1
Posted: at 11-09-2014 05:51 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- emekaeneh at 11-09-2014 07:04 AM (9 years ago)
Rubbish
Posted: at 11-09-2014 07:04 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xjiggy at 11-09-2014 07:15 AM (9 years ago)
my OGA u make sense. all these yao yao Chelsea fans dey come here come yarn opata. OGANLA dey talk about Man Utd, agbero dem dey com talk about dem yeye club. dem born Lizard for river don make am Crocodile? abi u don see where Cow sick sick sick make im come small like Goat? Fashola tell u say im need ur vote for 2015? @ONE UNITED...   #UNITED WE STAND
Posted: at 11-09-2014 07:15 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 11-09-2014 07:20 AM (9 years ago)
So England (our former colonial masters) continue to teach us "salient lessons."  The only difference is that they are now doing it from a football pitch!!!!!
Posted: at 11-09-2014 07:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 11-09-2014 07:38 AM (9 years ago)
warever

Posted: at 11-09-2014 07:38 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dynasty4all at 11-09-2014 07:41 AM (9 years ago)
THIS MAN IS SICK
WHAT DO U KNOW ABOUT MAN U?
GO AND SIT DOWN JARE
Posted: at 11-09-2014 07:41 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- alabere at 11-09-2014 08:03 AM (9 years ago)
Some of those who made comments here are just been naive and response to post with sentiment. Why dont u read carefully and draw inference and sense from what the governor said. I wonder how some of u passed ur SSCE or jamb where they will ask u to read d passage carefully and answer questions dat follows. the governor does not talk Man U better than other team in term of playing or been a fans from young age but bcuz of their hungry and desire for more. Read the post maybe u can make sense and stop been hypothetical.
Posted: at 11-09-2014 08:03 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- alabere at 11-09-2014 08:04 AM (9 years ago)
Some of those who made comments here are just been naive and response to post with sentiment. Why dont u read carefully and draw inference and sense from what the governor said. I wonder how some of u passed ur SSCE or jamb where they will ask u to read d passage carefully and answer questions dat follows. the governor does not talk Man U better than other team in term of playing or been a fans from young age but bcuz of their hungry and desire for more. Read the post maybe u can make sense and stop been hypothetical.
Posted: at 11-09-2014 08:04 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 11-09-2014 08:16 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-09-2014 08:16 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 11-09-2014 09:10 AM (9 years ago)
OK ooo make another government bring him own tricks using Barcelona or Chelsea as an example, nobody fit fool me, hiss
Posted: at 11-09-2014 09:10 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 11-09-2014 09:16 AM (9 years ago)
Whatever!
Posted: at 11-09-2014 09:16 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 11-09-2014 09:40 AM (9 years ago)
oga fash carry go jare nofin do you
#United4life

Posted: at 11-09-2014 09:40 AM (9 years ago) | Hero