C.A.N PRESIDENT: Ayo Oritsejafor linked to S.African arms smuggling.

Date: 16-09-2014 9:35 am (9 years ago) | Author: ADEDIRAN
- at 16-09-2014 09:35 AM (9 years ago)
Christian Association of Nigeria President, Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor has been linked to the arms smuggling jet caught by South African authorities on Monday 15 September.
Online news platform, SaharaReporters claims that investigations have linked the flamboyant pastor who is a close friend of President Goodluck Jonathan to smuggling of arms.
South African police began investigating two Nigerians and an Israeli citizen who tried to bring $9.3 million in cash into the country illegally, a spokesman said on Monday.
There were suspicions that the money could be meant for arms. The Nigerians, coming from Abuja, were not identified, according to a report by Reuters.

The plane, a Bombardier Challenger 600, had a Nigerian flight crew on board. It was piloted by Captain Tunde Ojongbede, according to City Press.
Adrian Lackay, spokesperson for the SA Revenue Service (Sars), confirmed that customs officers became suspicious when the passengers’ luggage was unloaded and put through the scanners just after 7pm. The officers then investigated and found three suitcases full of cash.
The passengers apparently told officials they were acting on behalf of the Nigerian intelligence service.
They provided documentation confirming they had come to South Africa to buy weapons. It is not clear whether the Israeli passenger was an intelligence operative or an arms dealer.

source: http://odunlade.blogspot.com/2014/09/ayo-oritsejafor-linked-to-safrican-arms.html

Posted: at 16-09-2014 09:35 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- schmit at 16-09-2014 10:50 AM (9 years ago)
Na wa ooo, so wetin dis kind man when call himself president of Christians association wan do with weapons. God save us oo
Posted: at 16-09-2014 10:50 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Dames at 16-09-2014 10:56 AM (9 years ago)
God is watching us...
Posted: at 16-09-2014 10:56 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 16-09-2014 11:02 AM (9 years ago)
Don't b quick 2 judge me no go say anyfin now till d vry end of d mata
Posted: at 16-09-2014 11:02 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ibinsgirl at 16-09-2014 11:06 AM (9 years ago)
And if this has been linked to a Muslim chief Imam or scholar, everybody would have concluded he'z sponsoring Boko Haram.  I wonder what the president of CAN is doing or want to do with Arms. Now who is fooling who? Let's wait and see wat there excuse will be this time around.
Posted: at 16-09-2014 11:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- odprince at 16-09-2014 11:09 AM (9 years ago)
NOTED......MORE DETAILS SOON
Posted: at 16-09-2014 11:09 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bless91 at 16-09-2014 11:17 AM (9 years ago)
when it comes to pastors we ve to b beri careful and mind our speeches so we dnt incure curses upon ourselves,am nt takin sides,I dnt even attend his church,all am sayin is dat we shld mond wot we say wen it comes to pastors,besides, i dnt tink investigations ve been concluded
Posted: at 16-09-2014 11:17 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- morgrawl231 at 16-09-2014 11:35 AM (9 years ago)
THERE'S GOD OOOOOOO!!!
Posted: at 16-09-2014 11:35 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- iamDonc at 16-09-2014 12:08 PM (9 years ago)
Stories that touch.........
Posted: at 16-09-2014 12:08 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- adamuajibril at 16-09-2014 12:20 PM (9 years ago)
whether u like it or not,  this useless nd stupid so called CAN president is responsible for boko haram,  I wonder why u ppl remained silence, if it was Sultan of Sokoto, Sanusi,  Atiku or any of our northern elders,  I wonder magine wht u shld have said. MR.  GEJ we r waiting,  Mr.  Useless Pastor must b clld to order.
Posted: at 16-09-2014 12:20 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Doziefelix at 16-09-2014 12:28 PM (9 years ago)
So what next?
Posted: at 16-09-2014 12:28 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 16-09-2014 12:45 PM (9 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 16-09-2014 12:45 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chidi4reala at 16-09-2014 12:48 PM (9 years ago)
this edo man??
Posted: at 16-09-2014 12:48 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bulky15 at 16-09-2014 01:15 PM (9 years ago)
If dey re secretly planning war in dis country dey shld let us knw. Though d story no too clear sha
Posted: at 16-09-2014 01:15 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- factoo at 16-09-2014 01:43 PM (9 years ago)
If the story is true then there is fire on the moutain.
  However, the following questions keep coming to my mind:
1. what has  CAN President  got to do with government arms deal?
2. $ 9.3 million dollar to but weapons in South Africa.... South Africa !!!!!!!!
3. Cash transaction between country to country arms deal
4. No documentation showing the contract between S.A and Nigeria
5. Is there no official or Government jet to be use
6.No business partner or arms dealer to contact on their arrival to S.A
7.I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO BELIEVE AGAIN IN NIGERIA
Posted: at 16-09-2014 01:43 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- factoo at 16-09-2014 01:46 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: chidi4reala on 16-09-2014 12:48 PM
this edo man??

Please, stop saying that.
 We are all Nigerians it does not matter where the man come from and by the way this is going to be a national disgrace if the allegation is true.
Our name is been soiled everyday!
Posted: at 16-09-2014 01:46 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 16-09-2014 01:47 PM (9 years ago)
Yes oo, Christians want to dey arm themselves against boko haram attack. No sharking.
Posted: at 16-09-2014 01:47 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Lateef67 at 16-09-2014 01:52 PM (9 years ago)
hey GOD due ooo
Posted: at 16-09-2014 01:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 16-09-2014 02:17 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Ibinsgirl on 16-09-2014 11:06 AM
And if this has been linked to a Muslim chief Imam or scholar, everybody would have concluded he'z sponsoring Boko Haram.  I wonder what the president of CAN is doing or want to do with Arms. Now who is fooling who? Let's wait and see wat there excuse will be this time around.
go to hell with ur smelling relegion ISLAM  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-09-2014 02:17 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- seedex007 at 16-09-2014 02:39 PM (9 years ago)
  Christian and. Politician are the one behind Boko Haram insurgency. How can somebody be killing his people by urself? Why government failed to probe all initial leaders before they were killed? Who among you know that some Youth scattered Church in Osun state on last year, pretend to be Boko haram before police arrested them before they confess that it was organized by Osun State CAN president, to cause problem for Muslims and government of the state.
Posted: at 16-09-2014 02:39 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie