Abortion is Ungodly But It's Okay If You're Advise by A Doctor -Pastor E.Adeboye

Date: 29-09-2014 12:37 pm (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 29-09-2014 12:37 PM (9 years ago)

The GO of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, (RCCG) Pastor Enoch Adeboye, says abortion is ungodly and unbiblical. He made his position known via his Special Assistant on Personnel and Administration, Pastor Johnson Odesola, at the monthly prayer and thanksgiving service organised for pregnant women at the RCCG National Headquarters in Ebutte-Metta, Lagos.
"You can prevent pregnancy but once the egg and the sperm meet and is formed, anything that suggests that it should be terminated is against God’s word. The option of abortion is an option preferred by medical professionals but as Christians, we believe in miracles and that God is able to take away every problems. There is nothing God cannot do even if the life of the woman is at stake; pray for a divine intervention and God who created the universe knows what to do in any situation we find ourselves as we look up to him in faith.” pastor Odesola said on behalf of pastor Adeboye
So wait, if the life of the woman is at stake, she shouldn't abort but pray for divine intervention? I'm totally against abortion, but I also think it's okay to go ahead if you're advised by your doctor to terminate it if your life is at stake. What do you guys think?

Posted: at 29-09-2014 12:37 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 29-09-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago)
E get as be ooo,
Posted: at 29-09-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 29-09-2014 12:51 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-09-2014 12:51 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ikhaleaa at 29-09-2014 01:01 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm that's the question for the gods ooo
Posted: at 29-09-2014 01:01 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 29-09-2014 01:09 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2014 01:09 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 29-09-2014 01:21 PM (9 years ago)
him use that word take compesate him female members,the more pastors keep telling his female members what they like to hear the more their churches keep growing and the population of babes will keep increasing.u know say ni babes dey drop big money pass guys for church.those money wey suger daddy give them if them they spend am them no dey look back.but things many wey guys dey consider before droping money for plate  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-09-2014 01:21 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- odprince at 29-09-2014 01:49 PM (9 years ago)
this is why i use to say that church is a business,how can a pastor say such thing?abortion is a murder,if his mother have aborted him,will he be a pastor today?killing a soul is a bad thing and the blood of that innocent soul will never let you to have peace,pastor preach to enrich themselves and no pastor will tell you the truth again,,,,may the blood of the innocent ones killed through abortion fight for themselves and may God forgive us in Jesus name..
Posted: at 29-09-2014 01:49 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 29-09-2014 01:54 PM (9 years ago)
God knows best.
Posted: at 29-09-2014 01:54 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- eric2000 at 29-09-2014 02:29 PM (9 years ago)
all these crazy Nigerian pastors(fraudsters)...talking from both side of their mouth.....its not their fault, its the gullible Nigerians who give them their time and money
Posted: at 29-09-2014 02:29 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 29-09-2014 03:35 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2014 03:35 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nenpan at 29-09-2014 03:44 PM (9 years ago)
Can u imaging pastor for that matter God pls help this our generation biko oooooo

Posted: at 29-09-2014 03:44 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- morgrawl231 at 29-09-2014 03:59 PM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 29-09-2014 03:59 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- marybenson at 29-09-2014 04:03 PM (9 years ago)
Our people perish for lack of wisdom....my fellow pals if ur doctors advise u t do so,so dat u cn leave lets be sincere t ourselves wat will u do?
Posted: at 29-09-2014 04:03 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 29-09-2014 04:07 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm no comment o
Posted: at 29-09-2014 04:07 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- JossyKassy973 at 29-09-2014 04:24 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: odprince on 29-09-2014 01:49 PM
this is why i use to say that church is a business,how can a pastor say such thing?abortion is a murder,if his mother have aborted him,will he be a pastor today?killing a soul is a bad thing and the blood of that innocent soul will never let you to have peace,pastor preach to enrich themselves and no pastor will tell you the truth again,,,,may the blood of the innocent ones killed through abortion fight for themselves and may God forgive us in Jesus name..

Why are you people always thinking upside down? Is he encouraging abortion? certainly not. He said that if the life of the woman is in danger, though it may be not be right to do, but the only option available is to abort the pregnancy. So tell me if your on lovely wife is pregnant and her life is in danger and the doctor recommends abortion as the last resort you will allow the woman to die? So that if she dies now you will say it is the will of God. Can't you use your common sense to serve her life? If she dies you the husband has committed murder too.
Posted: at 29-09-2014 04:24 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- ngfineface at 29-09-2014 05:09 PM (9 years ago)
People and dem talk. Na wa oo! Daddy GO can never say this for a million dollar. Anyone writting this to nail him should be ready for to face God. I rest my case
Posted: at 29-09-2014 05:09 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 29-09-2014 05:50 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm, passing
Posted: at 29-09-2014 05:50 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ibscedu at 29-09-2014 07:31 PM (9 years ago)
Admission for Autumn Semester 2015 is on!!!
Candidates who are interested in applying for study Programs in Bsc, Msc and Phd in Universities in Baltic Region should contact International Baltic Study Center (ibsc) or our Official Partner in Nigeria Helyn Hill Consultancy for Further inquiry.
Why Latvia, Estonia and Lithuania?

-Quality education at international standards in English.
-Internationally recognized undergraduate and graduate programs.
-Education in line with the American Credit System.
-Qualified faculty members at international standards.
-On-campus education with a wide range of facilities.
-Affordable tuition fees and moderate living expenses.
-Excellent facilities for social, cultural and sports activities.
-Medical insurance, provided by the government of Latvia.
-Transport, shops and entertainment are close at hand.
-Accommodation on campus and around the city.
-Student can work 20 Hrs a week.
-Paid internships Guaranteed.

Tuition fees and living costs are generally lower than the costs in most "Western Countries". Universities are well known for producing high quality IT and engineering graduates. EU membership means that a degree from Latvia, Estonia and Lithuania is equivalent to other EU countries, making it easier to get credentials recognized.
You will have all the benefits of living in an European country with lower costs than many western EU nations.

Contact Us:
[email protected]
+37124815540
or
[email protected]
+2348032891597
Posted: at 29-09-2014 07:31 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- lee22 at 29-09-2014 08:31 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-09-2014 08:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- opera1 at 29-09-2014 09:09 PM (9 years ago)
I belive pastor adeboye will never say such a thing
Posted: at 29-09-2014 09:09 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie