Top-5 Nollywood Stars Who Dumped Christianity

Date: 01-10-2014 3:44 am (9 years ago) | Author: forden matthew
- at 1-10-2014 03:44 AM (9 years ago)
Recently a lot of Nollywood famous stars have dumped Christianity for Islam. Each one of them had his/her own reason to do so.

Liz Da Silva

This Nollywood actress was dating Christian, MC Oluomo, but later she left him for a younger Muslim man Olaoye. They got married and have a baby boy. Because of son, who was named Roheem, she changed her religion. She converted to Islam and adopted the Muslim name Aishat.

Laide Bakare

After this Nollywood star divorced her Christian husband, she met a rich man from Lagos. His name is Alhaji Tunde Orilowo aka ATM. Because of the union, she converted to Islam and joined his fleet of wives.

Moji Olaiya

She has Christian parents, her father is a famous Nigerian singer Victor Olaiya. But due to family troubles, she left her husband and three children and then converted into Islam. She states that Islam gives her more power and inner calm. She commented:
“Honestly, Islam is a peaceful religion. The aspect I love most is that you don’t need any pastor to get closer to God. You don’t really need anybody to pray for you. You can always pray on your own and Almighty Allah will answer your prayer without any intermediary. I have been doing that since I became a Muslim and it has always worked for me.”

Lizzy Anjorin

Lizzy is a popular Yoruba actress. She was born in Christian family. Soon after she traveled to Mecca for Hajj, She insisted to critics that she has always been a Muslim because her mother is a Muslim as wekk. But rumors have i that her conversion was made because of her new date, an Alhaji – a big boss from Lagos.

She said on her conversion that:

“Actually, my conversion to Islam is not new, it’s only that people were not aware. I have been a Muslim for long. I even have pictures to support that. Although my name is Elizabeth, which is the Christian name my dad gave me because he was a Christian.

Then, I also have a Muslim name, Aishat, given to me by my mother, who was a Muslim. Also, some from my mother’s family members also named me Sekinat. Even my daughter’s name is Rufaidat. So, I grew with the two religions. And being the only child of my parents, I was given so many names, including Egandogo, Omosolape, Akanke. My Badagry name is Yenukunmun, meaning Isoju ota ni nse maa se rere (I will excel in the presence of my enemies).”

Vivian Metchie aka Fareedah

This gorgeous Nollywood star was born to Catholic father and a Deeper Life Mother. Then she married a man who was a member of the Redeemed Church. Due to religious confusion, Vivian left Christianity and converted to Islam. She confessed that: “It is a personal decision. I understand the Koran more than the bible… I was probably looking for peace. Yeah! That was what I was looking for and I found it in the Koran.”

More @  http://www.celebnob.com/top-5-nollywood-stars-dumped-christianity/

Posted: at 1-10-2014 03:44 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bospak at 1-10-2014 05:19 AM (9 years ago)
Is their choice.
Posted: at 1-10-2014 05:19 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 1-10-2014 05:49 AM (9 years ago)
Can't just imagine leaving light to total darkness ,,,,,,may d Lord open your inner eyes..
cos really your eyes are open wide,,,,,but you can't see!!!
Posted: at 1-10-2014 05:49 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Emobee at 1-10-2014 06:04 AM (9 years ago)
Alhamdulilah, may Almighty Allah   help us all, cox Islam is the solution and bring the remainin 2 the peaceful religion
Posted: at 1-10-2014 06:04 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- melody941 at 1-10-2014 06:22 AM (9 years ago)
So Christianity doesn't bring calm madams Roll Eyes ::)they were obviously not serious before with their religion Undecided :-\they are confused 
Posted: at 1-10-2014 06:22 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Giftous1 at 1-10-2014 06:24 AM (9 years ago)
Total blagadash
Posted: at 1-10-2014 06:24 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DRraze at 1-10-2014 06:31 AM (9 years ago)
F u c k religion. Uя̲̅ focus should be on GOD
Posted: at 1-10-2014 06:31 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 1-10-2014 06:33 AM (9 years ago)
They were nva serias Christians jst church goers,A true Christian 'll nva leave light for darkness n bloodshed anyways I jst remembrd its none of my business....its dere choice
Posted: at 1-10-2014 06:33 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ayogstar at 1-10-2014 06:45 AM (9 years ago)
Blah blah blah...it don't make any kinda sense
Posted: at 1-10-2014 06:45 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- DrSoba at 1-10-2014 06:49 AM (9 years ago)
Whatever it's their life
Posted: at 1-10-2014 06:49 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Yossman at 1-10-2014 06:57 AM (9 years ago)
King shit
Posted: at 1-10-2014 06:57 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelvos007 at 1-10-2014 07:14 AM (9 years ago)
xtians argue dat Jesus is d messenger, muslim argue d case 4 Mohammed. Who cares who d messenger is? D million dollar question is, did u get d message?
Posted: at 1-10-2014 07:14 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- chibabyy at 1-10-2014 07:15 AM (9 years ago)
Who are they? don't know them..
Posted: at 1-10-2014 07:15 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 1-10-2014 07:15 AM (9 years ago)
see them face like shit..
Posted: at 1-10-2014 07:15 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Abuguru at 1-10-2014 07:20 AM (9 years ago)
they all did it cos their millionaire boyfrnd askes dem to
Posted: at 1-10-2014 07:20 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Maureenwhite at 1-10-2014 07:48 AM (9 years ago)
Na waoh!
Posted: at 1-10-2014 07:48 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- gbagbagba at 1-10-2014 08:08 AM (9 years ago)
Its very simple, they are able to find peace on things they could not proudly do as christians but conveniently do as muslims. Imagine a woman leaving her husband and three children under the excuse of looking for peace. I remember reading sometime ago that one of them jumped from frying pan to fire.

Posted: at 1-10-2014 08:08 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- chidi4reala at 1-10-2014 08:09 AM (9 years ago)
ok na yoruba na... dem no get religion na
Posted: at 1-10-2014 08:09 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 1-10-2014 08:13 AM (9 years ago)
Old news, some of Una go still start war here now
Posted: at 1-10-2014 08:13 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- janelle01 at 1-10-2014 08:25 AM (9 years ago)
Wass ma own??
Posted: at 1-10-2014 08:25 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming