'She Gives Me Peace of Mind" - 9ice Finally Opens Up about his New Wife

Date: 06-10-2014 9:48 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 6-10-2014 09:48 AM (9 years ago)
Afro-Fusion Hip-Pop icon, Abolore Agbolade Akande aka 9ice has opened up for the first time on his rumored relationship with City Event management expert, Olasunkanmi Ajala and why the mother of his new born baby girl, Michelle means a lot in his life.

He recently talked with Asabeafrika at White House Hotel GRA Ikeja on Tuesday September 30th. According to the blog, when they asked him about his new wife, 9ice never wanted to talk about her as the interview was supposed to be strictly political. But after the blog advised him on the need to make some good impression with his fans all around the world so that certain perceptions will be laid to rest, 9ice opened up. And he said:

“Let me just tell you this and I pray it will be reported the way I said it to you. It is true
    that I have a child; it is true that I am with someone named Olasunkanmi Ajala and she is the mother of the child. That is the truth of the story; and if you check my Instagram page, you will see my daughter Michelle there. She is there, her name is Michelle Abolanle Akande and she is there. So, it is not something you can hide for long. How can you hide a good news like having a child, it is one of the information you can never hide under the sun; it is a joyful thing.

ABOUT WHAT HE FOUND IN SUNKANMI

“I have my peace of mind. Ti n ba mu gari ni si yi, gaari yen moju mi dan, ti nba so fun yin pe garri ni mo mu, mo wa okay, afi tin ba bi abi tin ba po ni everybody ma mo pe garri ni bobo yii mu. (If I drink garri now, I am at peace with myself and the garri will make me look healthy. If I don’t tell you that I drank garri, you wouldn’t know except I vomit and you see my vomit).

But kin je salad constantly, tin baa ru ke’egun , ee ti mope aah, bobo yi o gbadun life e, e woo bo se ru. Beeni, te ba ti ri, ee ti mope aah, bobo yii o wa ok; pelu gbogbo owo to ni. Se, kole jeun to da ni? (But if I eat salad constantly and I am not happy in my heart, you will notice and you will blame me by saying, oh, this guy is rich yet he is looking sick, does it mean he cannot enjoy his money again?)  So, emi gigun, Alafia ati ifokan bale ni eyan le fi lo ile aiye, kii se oye owo ta’a kojo. (It is peace and joy that can give you a quality living not the amount of money you have in your account) Eeri bawon politician was en ko owo joo to, won o ni Alafia, won oni fokanbale. Owo ta’a ma ni, tao ni ni ifokanbale, Olorun maje ka’a ni. (Look at the way our politicians are amassing wealth yet they are not at peace even with their health. The money we will have that we will not be at peace with ourselves, may God never give us).

Posted: at 6-10-2014 09:48 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

7. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

12. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor