Keshi Lied About Inviting Me To Super Eagles Squad -- IK Uche Claims

Date: 11-10-2014 11:38 am (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 11-10-2014 11:38 AM (9 years ago)

Ikechukwu Uche had refuted claims made by coach Stephen Keshi, that he had a conversation with Super Eagles secretary Dayo Enebi, over getting a South African visa, so he could make the AFCON qualifying games against Bafana Bafana.

Keshi had insisted that he will never beg the Villarreal forward to play for his country again. IK Uche has not featured for the national team since the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations.

“I don’t want to talk about the issue of Ikechukwu Uche again and I don’t want anybody to ask me about him again,” Keshi said this week at a media parley.

“Before [last month’s] game against Congo, I did the list. I didn’t even want to do the list because I never knew I would come back to handle the team. I told them I am not the coach that [the NFF] should do the list but they said no, I should please do the list.

“I did the list and Ikechukwu Uche’s name was on the 25 man list I did. He (Ike Uche) didn’t even know about it because I did not tell him. Uche then called me four days later and said “Coach how are you? and I said boy it is good to hear your voice.” We just spoke like brothers and that was it.

“I then told [Team] Secretary, Dayo Enebi, to ask if the players have South African visas and the ones that don’t have he should take their passports ahead of time to process their visas.The former Getafe player was quick to dismiss the ‘big boss’ claim saying he never at any point in time discussed with the Super Eagles secretary while wishing the country a victorious out against Sudan on Saturday.

However, the striker has taken to his Twitter account, to state categorically, that he never spoke to Enebi and wished Nigeria a good outing against Sudan on Saturday.

He wrote: Important to clear the air. I never spoke to the Nigeria team secretary about SA visa or demand to have a word with the coach at any time.

“We have important games against Sudan. It should be the focus of the players. I wish the team all the best in the Nations Cup qualifiers.”

Posted: at 11-10-2014 11:38 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 11-10-2014 12:39 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm, this matter of "he said" "she said" is making me sick, keshi should know how to be like a father he claimed.
Posted: at 11-10-2014 12:39 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- xjiggy at 11-10-2014 12:45 PM (9 years ago)
I go give Keshi the benefit of the doubt. Na the Seke no do im work.  Oya make we settle the mata and move forward
Posted: at 11-10-2014 12:45 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- iamDonc at 11-10-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago)
air cleared!! Keshi how far na??
Posted: at 11-10-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- stanslim at 11-10-2014 01:19 PM (9 years ago)
Uche 4get pride nd represent ur country. U dnt hv any oda one. Keshi is ur coach nd he can't b begging u like God. Bring urself down nd make dis country proud ur quota wil go a long way.
Posted: at 11-10-2014 01:19 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ken1230 at 11-10-2014 01:27 PM (9 years ago)
Uche should go and sit down
Posted: at 11-10-2014 01:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 11-10-2014 01:31 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-10-2014 01:31 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- deboalabi262 at 11-10-2014 01:39 PM (9 years ago)
Uche  -take note from Osaze's humility.....swallow your pride, biko.... Huh?

Posted: at 11-10-2014 01:39 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 11-10-2014 01:41 PM (9 years ago)
KESHI WITH ALL HIS EXPOSURE STILL BEHAVE LIKE A LOCAL COACH
AS A COACH IF U HAVE ANYTHING AGAINST UR PLAYER, SORT IT OUT WITH D PLAYER NOT ON PAGES OF NEWS PAPERS
HE IS HAVING ISSUE WITH EMENIKE ALSO, HABA KESHI
Posted: at 11-10-2014 01:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbemini at 11-10-2014 01:47 PM (9 years ago)
Some people no here no get sense ,so una want him to invite himself ,wen d stupid coach did not invite him,hmmm
Posted: at 11-10-2014 01:47 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 11-10-2014 02:04 PM (9 years ago)
Keshi and Uche dey behave as if na two of  dem go make  Nigeria  win the next world cup.
Posted: at 11-10-2014 02:04 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 11-10-2014 02:16 PM (9 years ago)
Either Keshi lied or not,,,,,,make super eagles just win today's match in Sudan cos that three point is more important that all dis dem say,,,,,dem say,,,,,,,
Posted: at 11-10-2014 02:16 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- DrSoba at 11-10-2014 04:13 PM (9 years ago)
Dem say, who say, if to say. I tire o
Posted: at 11-10-2014 04:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ennyolalekan at 11-10-2014 04:38 PM (9 years ago)
Unah palaver
Posted: at 11-10-2014 04:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 11-10-2014 05:37 PM (9 years ago)
Keshi ur own self too much
Posted: at 11-10-2014 05:37 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- obhiseh at 11-10-2014 08:19 PM (9 years ago)
WHEN YOU WERE ASKED TO SUBMIT YOUR PASSPORT  SO YOU DID NOT KNOW WHAT IT MEANS
Posted: at 11-10-2014 08:19 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- gbengason at 11-10-2014 10:12 PM (9 years ago)
I don tire for this matter...if u wan play play and if u no wan play get the phyuk out
Posted: at 11-10-2014 10:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- gbengason at 11-10-2014 10:12 PM (9 years ago)
I don tire for this matter...if u wan play play and if u no wan play get the phyuk out
Posted: at 11-10-2014 10:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bospak at 11-10-2014 11:08 PM (9 years ago)
This boy is too proud! Where and what are you when Keshi was playing for Nigeria .
Posted: at 11-10-2014 11:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bospak at 11-10-2014 11:08 PM (9 years ago)
This boy is too proud! Where and what are you when Keshi was playing for Nigeria .
Posted: at 11-10-2014 11:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

2. Woman Narrates How She Takes Revenge On Her Cheating Husband

3. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

4. PHOTOS: Police Arrests Two Women For Child Trafficking In Abuja

5. How A 22Yr Old Woman Dies After Waking Up With Headache

6. VIDEO: Reactions As Lady Shows Off Mouthwatering Noodles Her Boyfriend Made

7. Yoruba Actors, Ogogo & Yinka Quadri’s Squash Long Standing Beef As They Are Spotted At An Event

8. PHOTOS: Pandemonium As Hoodlums Clash In Lagos, Set Market On Fire

9. '5 Stab Wounds Found On His Body' - Family Of Veritas University Student Found Dead Reveals

10. BREAKING; 'Drone That Attacked Kaduna Village Mistaken For Terrorist' -Nigerian Army Claims

11. "It’s Naira Govt Said We Shouldn’t Spray, Not Perfume" - Comedian Sabinus Warns Fans

12. Naira Abuse: Court Fixes Date For Report Of Settlement In Case Against Cubana Chief Priest

13. Presidency Faults Organised Labour Over ₦615,000 Minimum Wage Demand

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

9. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son