Sympathizers Protest at Court Over Collapses Synagogue Church

Date: 14-10-2014 10:33 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 14-10-2014 10:33 AM (9 years ago)

Sympathisers of Prophet T.B Joshua yesterday matched to Ikeja High Court carrying placards with various inscriptions saying T.B Joshua has committed no offence and should be exonerated.
As the court sat, none of the family members of those who lost their lives were present, but  representatives from the Lagos State government, the SCOAN, the Red Cross and some members of the civil society were all in attendance.

The presiding magistrate, Mr Oyetade Komolafe commiserated with the families of those who lost their loved ones before the court began proper.  “We all have the same interest here, as we are all Africans. What happened in SCOAN can happen anywhere in the world. I commiserate with the families of those who lost loved ones in the unfortunate incident, but I am appealing to the families of the deceased to make themselves available for DNA tests, so that the bodies can be adequately identified. We are not after any booty, as it were as things most be done according to the law, without sacrificing justice on the altar of speed. This inquest in aimed at finding the root cause of the incident and give recommendations to avert further occurrences.

I empathise with the families of the victims, but I want to seize this opportunity to state the importance of the DNA to this inquest. The medical team and pathologists are working because the court has directed them to carry out the activities and report back. It is important for the South African Embassy to ensure that relatives of the victims come forward for the pathologists to get the needed samples to compare with the bodies. The corpses have to be properly identified and when that is done and the process completed, the bodies would be released to the South African government,” he said.
The case was adjourned to October 24

Posted: at 14-10-2014 10:33 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 14-10-2014 11:03 AM (9 years ago)
hummmmm
Posted: at 14-10-2014 11:03 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- aken147 at 14-10-2014 11:04 AM (9 years ago)
live judgement for God
Posted: at 14-10-2014 11:04 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- x-avier at 14-10-2014 11:26 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: aken147 on 14-10-2014 11:04 AM
live judgement for God
Then they should close down all courts since God would be doing all the judging.
Or did you mean only in this case?
Posted: at 14-10-2014 11:26 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 14-10-2014 12:25 PM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 14-10-2014 12:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 14-10-2014 12:57 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 14-10-2014 12:57 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- RUYIGREAT at 14-10-2014 01:57 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: x-avier on 14-10-2014 11:26 AM
Then they should close down all courts since God would be doing all the judging.Who should be blamed for the accident dat happened, TB Joshua a pastor who is not a professional engineer that  employed the services of an engineer or, the Engineer who rendered a wrong or poor services  to maximize his profit? Wise up !   
Or did you mean only in this case?
Posted: at 14-10-2014 01:57 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 14-10-2014 02:56 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 14-10-2014 02:56 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 14-10-2014 03:34 PM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 14-10-2014 03:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 14-10-2014 03:50 PM (9 years ago)
the man who carelessly take the life of more than 115...what can the court do to him???NOTHING,,so the court want to collect more money from him and case close..
Posted: at 14-10-2014 03:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 14-10-2014 04:40 PM (9 years ago)
the man who carelessly take the life of more than 115...what can the court do to him???NOTHING,,so the court want to collect more money from him and case close..
SO D MAN KILLED ALL OF DEM?CHAI U GO FIT B JUDGE SO?
Posted: at 14-10-2014 04:40 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chericoco at 14-10-2014 04:41 PM (9 years ago)
Waste of time. What will the court do? That bastard will work away free and continue to manipulate his followers.
Posted: at 14-10-2014 04:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bospak at 14-10-2014 05:31 PM (9 years ago)
I don't know why Government are disturbing this man, after all he did not chain to draw people who died from their countries.  But if this thing happen in another country nothing they go do to compensate us.
Posted: at 14-10-2014 05:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 14-10-2014 05:58 PM (9 years ago)
EMPTY CASE
Posted: at 14-10-2014 05:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 14-10-2014 06:01 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes   Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-10-2014 06:01 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chealseafc at 14-10-2014 07:56 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Chericoco on 14-10-2014 04:41 PM
Waste of time. What will the court do? That bastard will work away free and continue to manipulate his followers.

can you prove your case beyond reasonable doubt or you are just typing because you can type?.
Posted: at 14-10-2014 07:56 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 14-10-2014 11:24 PM (9 years ago)
Angry
Posted: at 14-10-2014 11:24 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Gold777 at 15-10-2014 12:12 AM (9 years ago)
poor work by engineers not TB Joshua my good people of naija make una lean and stop rubbishing TB Joshua's name
Posted: at 15-10-2014 12:12 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingst at 15-10-2014 06:20 AM (9 years ago)
Bcos their families were not included that's why they see no crime..
Posted: at 15-10-2014 06:20 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 15-10-2014 06:56 AM (9 years ago)
Last sunday service of 12.10.14 i saw scoan advert about controled & structural damage ,i dont know what Tb joshua is tring to potray.there. but  lets wait an see
Posted: at 15-10-2014 06:56 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac