Man 'regrows skull after 50 years'

Date: 07-10-2009 8:48 pm (14 years ago) | Author: samuel patrick
- at 7-10-2009 08:48 PM (14 years ago)

Wednesday, October 7 2009, 16:10 BST

A 72-year-old man's skull has regrown half a century after it was smashed in a car crash.

Gordon Moore from Hexham, Northumberland wore a metal plate for 50 years but after it was removed following an infection he was informed that he no longer needs it, the Evening Chronicle reports.

Moore said: "When they took the infected plate out they found I had grown a completely new skull underneath, so they just stitched me up.

"They've told me everything is fine, but apparently it's very, very rare. They were just amazed. They were preparing for me to walk around with a safety helmet on for a few months, but it's just not necessary."

He added: "The new skull is the same shape as my metal plate. They say bone does grow through time, but never half a skull like this.

"I've asked if I can have the plate back to keep as a souvenir, but they haven't given me an answer yet."

Posted: at 7-10-2009 08:48 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mystro at 8-10-2009 02:52 PM (14 years ago)
CHECK OUT DUDE! NEW JOINT ON NAIJA PAL
JUST SEARCH!
9JA MUSIC

ITS SLAMMING
HOT
NEW
I CANT BELIEVE MY EARS!
100BARZ
FIRE
Posted: at 8-10-2009 02:52 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Hearthrob at 8-12-2009 03:09 PM (14 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 8-12-2009 03:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- eola at 10-12-2009 11:16 AM (14 years ago)
strange things are happenning
Posted: at 10-12-2009 11:16 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kison at 12-04-2016 03:35 PM (8 years ago)
 BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 12-04-2016 03:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero