Prophet T.B Joshua to Testify Before a Coroner’s Inquest on November 5

Date: 24-10-2014 2:00 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 24-10-2014 02:00 PM (9 years ago)

Prophet Temitope Joshua, the founder of the Synagogue Church of All Nations, will on Nov. 5 appear before a coroner’s inquest investigating the recent collapse of its guest house. The Lagos State Coroner, Mr Oyetade Komolafe, announced Joshua’s appearance on Friday at the resumption of the inquest at an Ikeja High Court. The inquest was instituted under the Lagos State Coroner’s System Law No. 7 of 2007 for the purpose of unraveling the cause of the incident.
That no fewer than 115 persons were reportedly killed, with the majority being South Africans after the six-storey building collapsed on Sept. 12.
Komolafe said the physical appearance of the church’s founder was important to the inquest, adding that his lawyer, Mr Jude Nnadi (SAN), should advise him accordingly.
The court has summoned him, let him come and tell us what he knows. He cannot sit over there and be sending words to us that he cannot come.“The court has said that for the purpose of what we are doing that he should come over,” the coroner said.
He said the contractor in charge of the collapsed building and the witnesses of the Police would also testify on Nov. 5.
Komolafe also directed the church to provide the list of the people lodged at the collapsed building to the court at the next adjournment fixed for Oct. 28. “We must expedite action on the issue of the bodies knowing full well that majority of them are not Nigerians. “One of the most important thing for us is to identify these bodies,” he addedMeanwhile, a Chief Operational Officer with the Lagos State Fire Service, Mr Musiliu Adebayo, has told the court that the building collapse was not caused by an explosion.“The number of people rescued would not have been possible if there was an explosion before and immediately after the collapse,” Adebayo.
Also testifying, Mr Bamidele Oladiti, Zonal Head, Lagos State Traffic Management Authority (LASTMA), Ejigbo Area, said its officials helped to reduce human and vehicular traffic after the incident.
Speaking to newsmen after the hearing, Mr Louis Mnguni, the South African High Commissioner to Nigeria, said the unfortunate incident would not affect the relationship between both countries.
Mnguni said the South African Government was putting plans in place to return the corpses of the victims to their relatives after the inquest.

Posted: at 24-10-2014 02:00 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ritabrenice at 24-10-2014 02:08 PM (9 years ago)
Okay o
Posted: at 24-10-2014 02:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 24-10-2014 02:41 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 24-10-2014 02:41 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dynasty4all at 24-10-2014 02:57 PM (9 years ago)
NO ONE IS ABOVE D LAW
Posted: at 24-10-2014 02:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 24-10-2014 03:31 PM (9 years ago)
put this fraudster in jail and stop this kangaroo hearing...this man and his business venture(church) is responsible for the death of more than 50 people who came there under the pretext of fake miracles by  t.b Joshua.....end of case
Posted: at 24-10-2014 03:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pepesy at 24-10-2014 03:43 PM (9 years ago)
''Its an unfortunate incident''. May their souls rest in peace.
Senior Prophet TBJ may the Almighty God see  you through this time of trial
You will surely get out of it by the grace of the one who called u GOD...
Our prayers are with you
Posted: at 24-10-2014 03:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 24-10-2014 04:03 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 24-10-2014 04:03 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 24-10-2014 04:22 PM (9 years ago)
No wahala
Posted: at 24-10-2014 04:22 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 24-10-2014 04:50 PM (9 years ago)
God is in control
Posted: at 24-10-2014 04:50 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 24-10-2014 05:23 PM (9 years ago)
i beg, make una leave this man alone. who is above temptation?.
Posted: at 24-10-2014 05:23 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 24-10-2014 06:15 PM (9 years ago)
JESUS IS LORD,,,,,,
Posted: at 24-10-2014 06:15 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 24-10-2014 06:39 PM (9 years ago)
God is watching
Posted: at 24-10-2014 06:39 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Onyibochukwu at 24-10-2014 06:45 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: chealseafc on 24-10-2014 05:23 PM
i beg, make una leave this man alone. who is above temptation?.

who dey tempt am, you or satan Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 24-10-2014 06:45 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bospak at 24-10-2014 07:52 PM (9 years ago)
Who are mine to condemn man of God. May God see you through
Posted: at 24-10-2014 07:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amoramo at 24-10-2014 07:58 PM (9 years ago)
It is not right for anyone to judge TB Joshua, rather pray for him and let God almighty be the judge.
Posted: at 24-10-2014 07:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- peterson20011 at 24-10-2014 08:20 PM (9 years ago)
THANKS GOD,THAT IS GOOD
Posted: at 24-10-2014 08:20 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifegazie at 24-10-2014 08:44 PM (9 years ago)
TBJ God is with you, may the souls of the death victims RIP.
Posted: at 24-10-2014 08:44 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kayonewien at 24-10-2014 10:36 PM (9 years ago)
put this fraudster in jail and stop this kangaroo hearing...this man and his business venture(church) is responsible for the death of more than 50 people who came there under the pretext of fake miracles by  t.b Joshua.....end of case

Just listen to yourself and your low Mentality, If you have something personal with the man of God, why not wait for the right time to voice your anger, you dont even have an idea of what jail means. How many houses have collapsed in Nigeria and how many of the owners have been tried and jailed?
Posted: at 24-10-2014 10:36 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Chijoy4peace at 25-10-2014 08:18 AM (9 years ago)
God will see you thru Man of God. You shall overcome temptation n trials IJN, Amen. Laws and judges do ur whatever God will do His perfection, n shut d stinky mouths of d perpetrators n haters. May d departed souls rest in. Perfect Peace, amen. God is with His people! Haters can go to hell!
Posted: at 25-10-2014 08:18 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 25-10-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 25-10-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

10. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

20. Lady, Hajara Yusuf Pours Hot Cooking Oil On Man Over N100 In Adamawa