Where some people are keeping off from the people that once contracted the Ebola virus in some West African countries, here is Nurse Nina Pham, the first person to contract Ebola in the US meeting with president Obama at The White this afternoon where she received a hug from him.
Nina, who contracted Ebola while treating Liberian Thomas Eric Duncan at the Emory University hospital in Texas, is now free from the virus after being successfully treated at the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda. When President Obama heard she was Ebola-free, he sent word to her asking if he could hug her and she agreed to meet him. So touching, I must confess.
For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 24-10-2014 09:51 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
p4490758 at 25-10-2014 07:13 AM (10 years ago) (m)
He is a good man I must confes, no political isevice. unlike some people I know here in 9ja. Oga Jona dey learn from them pros. Abge turn off the light I wan sleep joor
Posted: at 25-10-2014 07:13 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
bamilok2008 at 25-10-2014 07:33 AM (10 years ago) (m)
This is symbol of a good leader. Naija President can't do this. all he knows is to change UNILAG to MALAG, we knows this perpetrators, TAN for d 2nd term.
Posted: at 25-10-2014 07:33 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming