WHAT! TB Joshua Avoiding Court Case, Lagos Magistrate Demands Appearance

Date: 24-10-2014 10:48 pm (9 years ago) | Author: fivund
- at 24-10-2014 10:48 PM (9 years ago)

The founder of Synagogue Church Of All Nation in Ikotun Lagos, Temitope Balogun Joshua has been accused of trying to avoid questioning at the court over a disaster that killed over 100 people at his church last month.

Balogun has been ordered to show up before the coroner inquest set up by Lagos State Government on November 5th, 2014.

116 people, mostly South Africans died when the building serving as a guest house of the church collapsed on September 12.

TB Joshua had initially linked the tragedy to a strange aircraft wandering above the building shortly before it fell. A video was released by the church on social media platforms showed the plane allegedly hovering around the building before its collapse.

To ascertain the actual cause of the collapse, the Lagos State Government on 26 September, set up an inquest to investigate the incident.

The coroner, Magistrate O.A Komolafe and a team of interested parties had last week visited the scene of the incident to have a first hand understanding of the incident.

At today’s sitting of the inquest, the coroner stated that TB Joshua must appear before the inquest to give a first hand testimony about what happened during the building collapse.

Komolafe gave the order after two witnesses from the Lagos State Fire Service and Lagos State Traffic Management Authority, Adebayo Musiliu Olayinka and Bamidele Wasiu testified respectively before the inquest.

Insisting that TB Joshua must personally appear before the inquest, Komolafe said: “The court has summoned him, let him come and tell us what he knows. He cannot sit over there and be sending words to us that he cannot come. The court has said that for the purpose of what we are doing that he should come over”.

An official of the Lagos State Fire Service, Adebayo Musiliu, while testifying before the court said he observed that the building did not collapse as a result of explosion.

Musiliu, who said he has 34 years experience in rescue operation, insisted that there was nothing to suggest that the accident occurred as a result of explosion.

He said, “All the bodies recovered were whole and not dis-membered or burnt. Also there were no scattered bricks. The floors and pillars were also not shattered, rather the building had collapsed on top of each other. “The collapsed building did not depict any sign of explosion or implosion.”

Posted: at 24-10-2014 10:48 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 25-10-2014 07:41 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 25-10-2014 07:41 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- p4490758 at 25-10-2014 07:52 AM (9 years ago)
That yeye man way no pure. I dey tell people say this man magic go finish one day. Em go soon go meet men brother Reverend king.  Abeg turn off the light I wan sleep..
Posted: at 25-10-2014 07:52 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jamido at 25-10-2014 08:19 AM (9 years ago)
Why I do not agree with the hypothesis of porpoted "spiritual" attack, there is a possibility of controlled explosion, this is used to systematically demolish building in civilised clime. A critical look at the video will show my assumption. The other possible cause can be as a result of structural defects. What I dont understand is why all this trouble to TB, he is definitely not the contractor, granted, the building belong to his organisation but there is a difference between an individual therefore, in my view the organisation' s lawyer is the one to attend the enquiry. If TB decides to attend then that will be out of his personal generosity towards the Nigerian establishment.
Again the contractor is the one who have to answer for these because if he/was given a job to do, that job includes proper survey and advice on the feasibility of such job. For example, I live in Britain, if I take my car to a garage for my tyre to be repaired and they observed that the repair will not hold instead lead to accident, they will legally refuse to go ahead with it.

The problem with Africans especially Nigerians is, the can read and write but lack the ability to think critically. It runs even through our legal system.
Posted: at 25-10-2014 08:19 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- morgrawl231 at 25-10-2014 09:08 AM (9 years ago)
LET THIS MAN BE,,,,
Posted: at 25-10-2014 09:08 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 25-10-2014 09:32 AM (9 years ago)
GOD will be always be your strenght.
Posted: at 25-10-2014 09:32 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 25-10-2014 10:21 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 25-10-2014 10:21 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Aniagain at 25-10-2014 11:02 AM (9 years ago)
Haba! Why are they botherin this man this much as if its d first buildin that collapse in 9ja

Posted: at 25-10-2014 11:02 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 25-10-2014 12:27 PM (9 years ago)
I dey come back to cooment
Posted: at 25-10-2014 12:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 25-10-2014 12:27 PM (9 years ago)
I dey come back to cooment
Posted: at 25-10-2014 12:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kamaramm at 25-10-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago)
Thank God
Posted: at 25-10-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kesler222222 at 25-10-2014 01:36 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: p4490758 on 25-10-2014 07:52 AM
That yeye man way no pure. I dey tell people say this man magic go finish one day. Em go soon go meet men brother Reverend king.  Abeg turn off the light I wan sleep..
may God forgive you, your words sound frustration go for deliverance to know how to make comment to  men of God.
Posted: at 25-10-2014 01:36 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 25-10-2014 02:09 PM (9 years ago)
The Lord Is Your Strength Man Of God, Prophet TB Joshua
Posted: at 25-10-2014 02:09 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 25-10-2014 03:13 PM (9 years ago)
Dia ar trial tyms in every man's lyf,pastor u will surpass dis IJN.
Posted: at 25-10-2014 03:13 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Asterimou at 26-10-2014 02:25 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: kesler222222 on 25-10-2014 01:36 PM
may God forgive you, your words sound frustration go for deliverance to know how to make comment to  men of God.
And may the souls of all who died forgive you. may such things happen to someone close to you and may nobody bother to help nor investigate.
How can any one of you say let the man be? are you all insane? why is human life of no importance to you Nigerians? no wonder you all die like chicken home and abroad and your government not caring. if your government doesn't care, can't you guys care for yourself? no one citizen will die in Europe or America, that the person will go free. look u all saying let the man be. Are you greater than the court that summoned him? whether he is the contractor or not, he should help to see this case to conclusion. he should not shy away from appearing to testifies and prove the building was caused by explosion as he claimed. why didn't he allow the lawyer to make that statement? now time to appear before the court and someone say let his lawyer handle it. remember the phrase police use when arresting someone " whatever you say will be used against you in the court of law". for the sake of 115 people who died, can't he just present himself? can't you guys just honor the dead for once? Buildings have been collapsing but not in this magnitude of casualties. honest Nigerians are watching. the families of the deceased are watching. SA governments are watching and the world in general. You that call yourselves Christians, didn't God set up judges and priest to administer justice? why do some of you shout kill am kill am die to someone and leave am leave am to others with same crime? You can't sleep the deaths of 115 people under the carpet cos he is a pastor. are pastors holy and perfect? are we not all humans? do we not all sin? May God forgive you all but may the souls of who lost their lives continue to hunt all of you who take side in injustice and favoritism. Amen!
Posted: at 26-10-2014 02:25 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayonewien at 26-10-2014 05:25 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Asterimou on 26-10-2014 02:25 AM
And may the souls of all who died forgive you. may such things happen to someone close to you and may nobody bother to help nor investigate.
How can any one of you say let the man be? are you all insane? why is human life of no importance to you Nigerians? no wonder you all die like chicken home and abroad and your government not caring. if your government doesn't care, can't you guys care for yourself? no one citizen will die in Europe or America, that the person will go free. look u all saying let the man be. Are you greater than the court that summoned him? whether he is the contractor or not, he should help to see this case to conclusion. he should not shy away from appearing to testifies and prove the building was caused by explosion as he claimed. why didn't he allow the lawyer to make that statement? now time to appear before the court and someone say let his lawyer handle it. remember the phrase police use when arresting someone " whatever you say will be used against you in the court of law". for the sake of 115 people who died, can't he just present himself? can't you guys just honor the dead for once? Buildings have been collapsing but not in this magnitude of casualties. honest Nigerians are watching. the families of the deceased are watching. SA governments are watching and the world in general. You that call yourselves Christians, didn't God set up judges and priest to administer justice? why do some of you shout kill am kill am die to someone and leave am leave am to others with same crime? You can't sleep the deaths of 115 people under the carpet cos he is a pastor. are pastors holy and perfect? are we not all humans? do we not all sin? May God forgive you all but may the souls of who lost their lives continue to hunt all of you who take side in injustice and favoritism. Amen!

You are here talking like a self appointed public avenger, with all due respect to the souls of those that lost their lives, I do not know which part of the world you live, but in Europe and America no one can be held responsible for the collaps of a building he gives out to professionals to build, T. B Joshua is not the architect nor a surveyor, Contract was awarded to professionals to build a house where the unfortunate incident took place, I dont see why people should be calling for T B Joshua to be sent to Jail if the contractors did their work professionally, the only way in my opinion T. B Joshua can be held liable is when he goes against the advice of the architects and surveyors who gave authority to erect the building.
    I had a personal experience last week, I bought a car in Germany which I had to drive to Austria through the night covering about 11hrs journey, the car Steroe was faulty so i rushed at the last minute to buy a new one and brought it to the only available technician open at that time in the area, this guys needed a special switch for my car to fix the steroe and recommended that i go get the switch from that shop but on getting to that shop it was closed, I came back to that company out of my desperation to have music in the car I begged the technician to fix the car steroe somehow which they said they can do  just to listen to music and then i will fix it properly on my arrival in Austria, but they refused to do it claiming that it might cause fire in the car and they will be held liable for such incident as professionals for doing the wrong thing costing them their licence and possible prosecution. so i finally drove without music, thats how it goes abroad. the law should take its cost at least for the sake of the dead, but the right and due process should follow as well. R.I.P to the dead.
Posted: at 26-10-2014 05:25 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bospak at 26-10-2014 11:19 AM (9 years ago)
The day elephant die, we would see different knives
Posted: at 26-10-2014 11:19 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bospak at 26-10-2014 11:20 AM (9 years ago)
The day elephant die, we would see different knives
Posted: at 26-10-2014 11:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- k4short2 at 26-10-2014 03:52 PM (9 years ago)
even Jesus Christ who did nothing was condemned let alone a man who plp died under is terrain. God will definitely vindicate him ijn amen..
Posted: at 26-10-2014 03:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asterimou at 26-10-2014 09:23 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: kayonewien on 26-10-2014 05:25 AM

You are here talking like a self appointed public avenger, with all due respect to the souls of those that lost their lives, I do not know which part of the world you live, but in Europe and America no one can be held responsible for the collaps of a building he gives out to professionals to build, T. B Joshua is not the architect nor a surveyor, Contract was awarded to professionals to build a house where the unfortunate incident took place, I dont see why people should be calling for T B Joshua to be sent to Jail if the contractors did their work professionally, the only way in my opinion T. B Joshua can be held liable is when he goes against the advice of the architects and surveyors who gave authority to erect the building.
    I had a personal experience last week, I bought a car in Germany which I had to drive to Austria through the night covering about 11hrs journey, the car Steroe was faulty so i rushed at the last minute to buy a new one and brought it to the only available technician open at that time in the area, this guys needed a special switch for my car to fix the steroe and recommended that i go get the switch from that shop but on getting to that shop it was closed, I came back to that company out of my desperation to have music in the car I begged the technician to fix the car steroe somehow which they said they can do  just to listen to music and then i will fix it properly on my arrival in Austria, but they refused to do it claiming that it might cause fire in the car and they will be held liable for such incident as professionals for doing the wrong thing costing them their licence and possible prosecution. so i finally drove without music, thats how it goes abroad. the law should take its cost at least for the sake of the dead, but the right and due process should follow as well. R.I.P to the dead.

That is exactly my point. No one of us knows what happened before the building was erected. like your experience with the stereo, you took the advice of the technician that installing the stereo might cause some serious problem and u heeded...how about in the case you refuse to heed the advice and forcing him to install it, telling him, after all, its your car and if it get damaged, you will bear the cost? and then the technician went ahead. would u blame the technician later if anything happened? No. u would be blamed. It can happen in this case but because no one was there when it happened, each one involved in the building will face the court in the bide to ascertain who is at wrong. It could be the engineers or the building owner or whoever it might be. Lets wait and let the court handle this matter based on the magnitude of lives lost. No, am not acting as a self appointed public avenger. i stand for TRUE JUSTICE! without fear or favor.
Posted: at 26-10-2014 09:23 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

2. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

3. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

4. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

5. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

6. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

7. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo