Wizkid - "I'm Not Bothered That People Think I am Arrogant"

Date: 28-10-2014 11:20 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 28-10-2014 11:20 AM (9 years ago)
In a new interview , Wizkid said he doesn't care if people think he is arrogant, that he doesn't love everybody and so doesn't expect everybody to love him.

Does it bother you when people think you are arrogant?
"Bother me? Never! I am not bothered. Honestly I don't hear people saying it because anytime I go out, I show my fans great love. I do my thing. I don't have problem with that because I don't love everybody as well. So I don't expect everybody to love me too. That's life"

Are you a terrible person?;
"Terrible? Everyone has opinion about people. But when they say Wizkid is terrible, you need to ask them, "Why is Wizkid a terrible person? What did he do? For four years, I was making music with Samklef, everyone knew his house. I was going up and down, shouting, Samklef Nor Ni. That's me, I am just trying to be a good person. Whereas everyone cannot like you and everyone cannot hate you" he said.

As fame in anyway changed you?
"No, fame has not changed Wizkid. The only thing fame has changed in Wizkid is that I added some accessories. I have got nice chains, watches, and nice clothes. Asides that, I am still Wizkid. I no tall, still same height"

He also reacted to his recent controversy with singer Saeon,
"Oh really? She's bitter about it. I didn't see the allegation but I gave her hit song. I no try? I did my part. I was in the studio with her, gave her hit song. I no try. That's not even how much I charge for collaboration, I charge N10 million. I collected N1.5 million from her because of love. I was busy, I didn't want to do it" he said.

Asked about the comment that he doesn't charge those he loves, Wizkid said;
"Yeah I don't charge people I love. I said so but when someone is on your neck everyday for a collaboration and she offers you money, won't you collect it? If you fail to collect it, they start calling you terrible person. I am just trying to be a good guy"

On his fashion sense, Wizkid said;
"Fresh! Am I not looking fresh? I have always loved chains a lot. For me, I also see chains as investment because they ar gold and diamond. You can always sell anything gold and diamond. It is like an investment for me".

Why do like flaunting your wealth and accessories on social media?
"You know now. I didn't have accessories when I started my career. Did you see me wearing bling-bling when I did Hola at your boi? No! I hustled to get money to buy them and there is no crime if I show it or flaunt it to my fans because they gave me money to buy them" he said

Where do you invest your money?
"I will say property but most importantly Jewelry. Do you know how much I can sell this chain on my neck when I get broke, God forbid? It's money and to me it's investment. I don't spend money on foolish things. I spend moderately. Besides I am a grown man. I have problems too. I have a child I am taking care of. I have responsibilities, believe it or not" he said

Should we be expecting another child from you?
"Expecting wetin? Did I tell you I am expecting a child? Yes I didn't tell you guys when I was expecting my first child because people wanted to kill me but Honestly, nothing like that I am not expecting any child now"

Will you be getting married anytime soon?
 "Wedding? No!"

Posted: at 28-10-2014 11:20 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- humphreyedet at 28-10-2014 11:45 AM (9 years ago)
Nice talk
Posted: at 28-10-2014 11:45 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 28-10-2014 11:48 AM (9 years ago)
Na you sabi
Posted: at 28-10-2014 11:48 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 28-10-2014 11:49 AM (9 years ago)
Rubbish child
Posted: at 28-10-2014 11:49 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tboyya at 28-10-2014 12:25 PM (9 years ago)
nonsense.dnt gt ova ursef wizzy o
Posted: at 28-10-2014 12:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- chally83 at 28-10-2014 12:46 PM (9 years ago)
Sabi boy ! Tongue
Posted: at 28-10-2014 12:46 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Larry28 at 28-10-2014 01:05 PM (9 years ago)
Like I care
Posted: at 28-10-2014 01:05 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 28-10-2014 01:08 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-10-2014 01:08 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Samadaji at 28-10-2014 01:15 PM (9 years ago)
That is why i call him small boy, so if to say u no cum get fame, u for no add all thos accessories??? Chickin brain
Posted: at 28-10-2014 01:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 28-10-2014 01:59 PM (9 years ago)
Shut up for there, pikin...
Posted: at 28-10-2014 01:59 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 28-10-2014 02:04 PM (9 years ago)
RUDE BOY,,,,
Posted: at 28-10-2014 02:04 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 28-10-2014 03:00 PM (9 years ago)
Not easy to be famous and working! Especially on younger people!

Posted: at 28-10-2014 03:00 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 28-10-2014 04:37 PM (9 years ago)
Kid na kid anytime anyday

Posted: at 28-10-2014 04:37 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bospak at 28-10-2014 07:27 PM (9 years ago)
Nonsense
Posted: at 28-10-2014 07:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chylind5 at 28-10-2014 08:29 PM (9 years ago)
Learn humility from TuBaba!!!
Posted: at 28-10-2014 08:29 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- westside2034 at 28-10-2014 09:05 PM (9 years ago)
My boy come here let smoke some weeds Grin
Posted: at 28-10-2014 09:05 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- EmekaBlue at 29-10-2014 12:30 AM (9 years ago)
Yeah...f u c k ur haters..kip d swag on
Posted: at 29-10-2014 12:30 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allenspike at 29-10-2014 12:48 AM (9 years ago)
Drinking beer in a beer parlour

Posted: at 29-10-2014 12:48 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emirpeasy at 29-10-2014 08:48 AM (9 years ago)
Abeg! no b WIZKID b ds...
Posted: at 29-10-2014 08:48 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Trueyarn at 29-10-2014 03:49 PM (9 years ago)
Quantinue tym wil tell
Posted: at 29-10-2014 03:49 PM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer