President Goodluck Jonathan Orders Immediate Reinstatement Of Stephen Keshi

Date: 31-10-2014 6:16 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 31-10-2014 06:16 AM (9 years ago)

President Goodluck Jonathan has ordered the immediate reinstatement of former Super Eagles coach, Stephen Okechukwu Keshi.

Keshi’s contract with the Nigeria Football Federation was not renewed after the World Cup in Brazil. But in a twist of fate, Sports Minister and Chairman of the National Sports Commission, Tammy Danagogo invited the Afcon winning coach to return to the team and prosecute the first phase of the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers against Congo, South Africa and Sudan.

The campaign has been a near disaster as the Eagles could only garner 4 points from a possible 12. Nigerians were enraged and called for the head of the coach. Keshi was subsequently asked to go by the new NFF board.

President Jonathan’s order for the reinstatement of the embattled coach was not unexpected as there were reports of a strong lobby group comprising people from high places campaigning for the return of the former Hawks of Togo coach.

The former international said he was not angry against those who relieved him of his assignment but admitted he was ready to return as a sign of respect to Mr President.

“If the number one citizen of this country asked me to stay back I wouldn’t want to think any other team because this is the team I captained for 14 years and have coached for some years too but sometimes you do have mixed feelings because of what is on ground”.

Concerning the must win second leg tie of the 2015 African Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifier against Congo, Keshi said there is nothing to worry about because he still has his team intact.

He however, complained complained that Nigerians don’t seem to appreciate what he and his players were doing for the country.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 31-10-2014 06:16 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgrawl231 at 31-10-2014 06:31 AM (9 years ago)
OK,,,,,,,,,
Posted: at 31-10-2014 06:31 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 31-10-2014 06:42 AM (9 years ago)
Now it's clear.....this country is on reverse !!
Posted: at 31-10-2014 06:42 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 31-10-2014 07:30 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 31-10-2014 07:30 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 31-10-2014 09:01 AM (9 years ago)
When did football supersede the MORE pressing problems in Nigeria. If only the president's authority could extend to getting the release of the CHIBOK girls!

We are STILL awaiting the PROMISED MONDAY release of the kidnapped GIRLS! Today is Friday!
Posted: at 31-10-2014 09:01 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 31-10-2014 09:11 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 31-10-2014 09:11 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 31-10-2014 09:13 AM (9 years ago)
when I pray to God to give me biafra the other day some lunatics started calling me names  I hope they see what am talking abt any way I never get una tym 4 this forum

Posted: at 31-10-2014 09:13 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chealseafc at 31-10-2014 09:26 AM (9 years ago)
una don dey politicize football again oh. fifa hammer go soon land once more.
Posted: at 31-10-2014 09:26 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 31-10-2014 09:34 AM (9 years ago)
Connected keshi
Posted: at 31-10-2014 09:34 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oghenechavwuko at 31-10-2014 10:27 AM (9 years ago)
@Zeigbo. stop being a Moron and cut d biafra bulshit.
Posted: at 31-10-2014 10:27 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 31-10-2014 12:34 PM (9 years ago)
okay we don hear
Posted: at 31-10-2014 12:34 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Kevinberry at 31-10-2014 01:05 PM (9 years ago)
Let there be WAR
I stand and support war..
Without some days of war
Things won't change in this country
Posted: at 31-10-2014 01:05 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- ayogstar at 31-10-2014 01:40 PM (9 years ago)
Mr president has no idea 'bout what the nation wants...lmfao,,,,and He calls himself the man of the people...He is totally clueless
Posted: at 31-10-2014 01:40 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 31-10-2014 02:14 PM (9 years ago)
I been like dat keshi oo
Posted: at 31-10-2014 02:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 31-10-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago)
If the Keshi's team fails to qualify, GEJ should quit ASAP -'sofort'..... Huh?

Posted: at 31-10-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ujuleo1980 at 31-10-2014 07:02 PM (9 years ago)
Hahahahahahahahaahahahahhahaahhaah keshi go on I dey ur back
Posted: at 31-10-2014 07:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- yofemi at 1-11-2014 01:40 AM (9 years ago)
This zeigbo of an idiot should be axed.
Posted: at 1-11-2014 01:40 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 24-08-2015 03:34 AM (8 years ago)
Too bad.
Posted: at 24-08-2015 03:34 AM (8 years ago) | Hero