Lagos is The Worst Place To Live On Earth - World Travelling Journalist (Page 3)

Date: 31-10-2014 2:52 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
1 2 [3]
- ryan16 at 1-11-2014 01:28 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: zeigbo on 31-10-2014 04:20 PM
honestly this man just said the  truth if I eventualy leave Lagos by the grace of God this year nothing go carry me come Lagos again unless business
what are you waiting for,start parking since the white goat just brought back your sense of human
Posted: at 1-11-2014 01:28 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ryan16 at 1-11-2014 01:36 AM (9 years ago)
those of you that think go out and see abi na travel and see,leave that talk,if not me and you when they mess up nigeria all aorund,it would have been better,if they change upgrade the system of nigeria to a those good place you wish,me and you wont like it blc we grow up inside that bullshit corruption,dry fish they let bend?Huh?? Cool
Posted: at 1-11-2014 01:36 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Asterimou at 1-11-2014 03:05 AM (9 years ago)
I do not believe him 100%. Lagos might have it many problems, like ATM does not dispense the correct money, is that a reason to call it worst place on earth? I have not been born when Nigeria is widely known to be corrupt and this corruption has spread even to Europe. That again doesn't mean Lagos is a wrong place. I have by God's grace visited 14 countries in Africa, Asia and Europe. I think every city has it unique value.  i have been in Lagos and believe me, the first 1 week was not easy for me but i soon begin to enjoy the city. two days visit to a city doesn't mean u know it all. Its his job, fine and he is paid to write whatever he like. There are some others who visit Lagos and love it firsthand. Remember, 90% of white will never write any good thing about your city as he is from where they term "God's own land". An Israeli will tell you they are the best cos they believe God own Israel. how someone from that region visit your city and tell u its the best? so what we are talking about?
That not withstanding, its good every country seek the best for its citizen and make living condition enjoyable for them.
Posted: at 1-11-2014 03:05 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 1-11-2014 05:40 AM (9 years ago)
Them fit don scam am 4 lagos..hahaha
Posted: at 1-11-2014 05:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yomightgold at 1-11-2014 07:05 AM (9 years ago)
I guess this man doesnt know the equivalent of the money was trying to get from ATM in our local currency that is why he judged blinded. Next time be advice that foreign exchange is always fluctuating its hard to have a fix price especially when you are using atm and with bank charges.
Posted: at 1-11-2014 07:05 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- househome at 1-11-2014 07:09 AM (9 years ago)
God punish u
Posted: at 1-11-2014 07:09 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 1-11-2014 08:50 AM (9 years ago)
YOU CAN'T FIND ANYTHING GOOD FROM LAGOS ABI WHAT OF THOSE GIRL YOU F.U.C.K INSIDE YOUR HOTEL ROOM
Posted: at 1-11-2014 08:50 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- onyenmeme at 1-11-2014 09:00 AM (9 years ago)
it very unfournate date this man never mention any good thing in all the country he mention,doest it mean he went to look for the things which is bad in does places? dis man cant be serious at all .under dis earth no country is perfect
Posted: at 1-11-2014 09:00 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- orlaryhinca at 1-11-2014 09:53 AM (9 years ago)
what a man!! to say that my country is one of the worst place to stay on earth, he is a mad man, i cant believe it despite the transformation lagos has received in the past few years this bag of shit has the gut to badmouth Lagos. well i love my country, we are corrupt accepted -tell me he who is without sin should cast the first stone-  but we will overcome that to the minimum someday. world traveling journalist my foot! God bless Nigeria
Posted: at 1-11-2014 09:53 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- darlington_iyke at 1-11-2014 11:46 AM (9 years ago)
Wait ooo! Oh I forgot he is an american...they don't see any good in Nigeria...Another way of manufacturing confusion amongst Nigerians
Posted: at 1-11-2014 11:46 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- damascus at 1-11-2014 11:58 AM (9 years ago)
See how my naija brodas dey abuse a man doing his job..Do u really think Lagos is not that bad? ..This is what Fela called surffering and smiling..
Forget about his colour or country of origin,  everything a white man says doesn't have to do with descrimination or racism towards black..In fact there are lot of non African countries in his list...I know the truth is bitter but more than half of what he said is true..He doesn't have to tell you how our police and boarder guards publicly collect bribes to prove his claim about corruption..Many Lagosians may have adapted to the difficult life style in Lagos and doesn't see it as a big deal.. This is why it is good to travel on vacation after hardwork...But how can a Lagosian who can't even meet up with his basic needs save for a vacation?..What else do u expect from a state that has no constant electricity supply, no constant water. poor transportation system, overcrowding, high air and sound pollution, to make the matter worse no security for human life. Isn't this the state where a woman claimed to be a witch was burnt to death in broad day light, while a policeman was standing by?
I once lived in Lagos and it was hell...I don't know if much has changed but i don't pray for my enemies to live there..There is a popular saying "if u can survive in lagos, u can survive anywhere in the world"
Posted: at 1-11-2014 11:58 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- ceevin at 1-11-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago)
Jobless man......nonsense
Posted: at 1-11-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- edostate at 1-11-2014 01:51 PM (9 years ago)
If you never leave your father's compound you may think is the most beautiful compound on earth.
Posted: at 1-11-2014 01:51 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- DMGdreams at 1-11-2014 03:17 PM (9 years ago)
Oyibo country good.. He is actually surprise
Posted: at 1-11-2014 03:17 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- buchiike at 1-11-2014 06:22 PM (9 years ago)
whether you like it or not, this is the plain truth, we all love our nation but when it comes to argument about developed cities, My brother don't hang yourself where you don't belong. Lagos still dey far ooo
Posted: at 1-11-2014 06:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenosas at 2-11-2014 10:54 AM (9 years ago)
Honestly this man said nothing but the truth, if you are not a traveller you can not really understand what he meant , you ll start feeling the corruption in Nigeria rights from the airport, after leaving nigeria for abroad for 6 years ,the first time of stepping my foot in Nigeria, hmmm, I was surprised to see what I saw, someone here says it's hustle, brethren it's not , but just mist to backwardness and uncivilised, people in it ,they don't know the great impacts of corruption in Nigeria, that is why they are seeing it as hustling and development to them, I has travelled fro and to , many airports in different countries  , but what I saw in MMI airport it was like a nightmare according to this guy, extorting money from travellers inside the airport, international airport for that matter, it was quite embarrassing and disappointed.
Posted: at 2-11-2014 10:54 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 2-11-2014 04:53 PM (9 years ago)
Ofcos, Nigeria is a terrifying place to be with millions of generators emitting tones of CO2,
Posted: at 2-11-2014 04:53 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asterimou at 3-11-2014 01:55 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: kenosas on  2-11-2014 10:54 AM
Honestly this man said nothing but the truth, if you are not a traveller you can not really understand what he meant , you ll start feeling the corruption in Nigeria rights from the airport, after leaving nigeria for abroad for 6 years ,the first time of stepping my foot in Nigeria, hmmm, I was surprised to see what I saw, someone here says it's hustle, brethren it's not , but just mist to backwardness and uncivilised, people in it ,they don't know the great impacts of corruption in Nigeria, that is why they are seeing it as hustling and development to them, I has travelled fro and to , many airports in different countries  , but what I saw in MMI airport it was like a nightmare according to this guy, extorting money from travellers inside the airport, international airport for that matter, it was quite embarrassing and disappointed.
My bro, go google the worst airport in the world, and you will be surprise to find 3 to 4 US airport rated as WORST airport. MMI not even mentioned.
Posted: at 3-11-2014 01:55 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 24-08-2015 03:28 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 24-08-2015 03:28 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3]