Drama In Church As Worshipers Are Sent Home For 'indecent' Dressing

Date: 01-11-2014 3:39 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-11-2014 03:39 PM (9 years ago)

Recently, worshippers of St Francis Catholic Church in Diani town got the shock of their lives when some of them were turned away at the gate for indecent dressing. Dressed in a black sleeveless dress, a tiny yellow belt and high heels, Julia Baraza, a regular worshipper, in her mid-20s was surprised by the new rule in church that saw her miss the 8.30 mass. “Two people, a woman and a man told me that my type of clothes were banned from church and I should change into a proper attire,” Baraza wrote on her Facebook page. Baraza expressed displeasure at the manner in which she was turned away. She wondered what could have happened had she donned a mini skirt or a spaghetti top as is the norm in the coastaltown.

“My dress was not revealing. Others who had trousers were told to tie lessos. If churches treat people this way, we will shy away from church,” she lamented. I am surprised I was not turned away at Likoni Church. I think I will start going there,” she told The Nairobian. Some worshippers claim the priest identified only as Joseph had announced in the previous church service that indecent dressing would not be tolerated. Speaking to The Nairobian, the newly posted priest declined to reveal any information regarding the announcement. He denied any knowledge of the alleged announcement. “You say you are from the media? Is it me who made that announcement,” he said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 1-11-2014 03:39 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Giftous1 at 1-11-2014 03:52 PM (9 years ago)
Lols....wonders...i They laugh
Posted: at 1-11-2014 03:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kevinberry at 1-11-2014 03:53 PM (9 years ago)
Samuel look not thou on the outer appearance of men but rather inside their heart
The father is not studying his bible well..
What matters most is what inside you
Your decent dressing won't grant you any passage to heaven
Even men of God and their wives dress more decent and yet nothing to show
Posted: at 1-11-2014 03:53 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Larry28 at 1-11-2014 04:05 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm, i belive its bad to judge my the appearance.
Posted: at 1-11-2014 04:05 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Gedens at 1-11-2014 04:11 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Kevinberry on  1-11-2014 03:53 PM
Samuel look not thou on the outer appearance of men but rather inside their heart
.                                     So what happens to the part of the Bible which says...Let your light to shine before Men. Take note, before Men.  So their indecent dressings(s) should also shine before Men???
Posted: at 1-11-2014 04:11 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyioben at 1-11-2014 04:33 PM (9 years ago)
,,, dont ever talk against a man of God bcos he speaks the truth,,, wat inside hrt? Why are they with clothe? They could hv go Nood to church bcos God searches inside hrt,, deceitful quotation! !! Is anyone begging her to go to church, , or did she think she is doing the Rev.father a favour? She is running her own heavenly race as the Rev.father is running his own too,, did she think that Catholic is like many pentecostal churches that preaches that rubbish of God searches hrt then u can go to church Nood.More greeze to ur elbow man of God
Posted: at 1-11-2014 04:33 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Samadaji at 1-11-2014 04:58 PM (9 years ago)
Live Prophet Samuel out of this. Na the real thing
Posted: at 1-11-2014 04:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 1-11-2014 05:25 PM (9 years ago)
Thank goodness God judges differently from those He  created. Thank goodness God's ways are not our ways. Thank goodness even the criminal nailed on the cross was forgiven his trangressions. Thank goodness not one person was CLEAN enough to stone the woman accused of adultery. Thank goodness ONLY God can read the heart and mind of ALL- irrespective of their dress sense!

Thank goodness that even the "anointed" will stand before God. Thank goodness there is a God - that is all-seeing and all-knowing!
Posted: at 1-11-2014 05:25 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennycynth at 1-11-2014 05:33 PM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 1-11-2014 05:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 1-11-2014 06:28 PM (9 years ago)
Na only God know wetin the rev father don take im eyes see for pulpit
Posted: at 1-11-2014 06:28 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 1-11-2014 06:32 PM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 1-11-2014 06:32 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 1-11-2014 06:34 PM (9 years ago)
Dis na night party dress not church service dress aibeg
Posted: at 1-11-2014 06:34 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- sonofman25 at 1-11-2014 07:10 PM (9 years ago)
I still don't get ur point, since God look only into d heart y don't u go to church every week naked or do u mean u av read d bible from genesis to revelation an dere is no verse or chapter dat talk abt mode of dressing
Posted: at 1-11-2014 07:10 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- nametalkam at 1-11-2014 07:22 PM (9 years ago)
I never knew we were allowed to judge in church? What if someone comes in naked, does it matter?

Posted: at 1-11-2014 07:22 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- allwaysyes at 1-11-2014 07:27 PM (9 years ago)
I dont see any thing wrong with her dress
Posted: at 1-11-2014 07:27 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 1-11-2014 07:43 PM (9 years ago)
I wonder what God would say about a person not being allowed to listen to His Word - all because the mind of man has lost its innocence? Would it have not been better to have bought up the issue of inappropriate dressing in the sermon?
Posted: at 1-11-2014 07:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 1-11-2014 08:30 PM (9 years ago)
see arguments Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 1-11-2014 08:30 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cellemma at 1-11-2014 08:56 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  1-11-2014 07:22 PM
I never knew we were allowed to judge in church? What if someone comes in naked, does it matter?
YOU SHOULD ALLOW  YOUR SISTER TO TRY IT FIRST
Posted: at 1-11-2014 08:56 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- cellemma at 1-11-2014 09:08 PM (9 years ago)
PEOPLE DO SAY CATHOLICS NEVER PRAY WELL,CATHOLICS WORSHIPPED IDOLS ,CATHOLICS DO THIS AND CATHOLICS THAT, BECAUSE THEY DON'T PREACH PROSPERITIES.THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING,FATHER MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOW.
Posted: at 1-11-2014 09:08 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- cellemma at 1-11-2014 09:11 PM (9 years ago)
WITH OR WITHOUT YOU CATHOLIC MUST BE.DAMN TO HATERS
Posted: at 1-11-2014 09:11 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming