Poll
Does It Help Marriage
Yes - 16 (76.2%)
No - 5 (23.8%)
Total Voters: 21

Couples: Does Living Together Increases The Chance Of Having A Better Marriage?

Date: 07-11-2014 1:37 am (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 7-11-2014 01:37 AM (9 years ago)

I notice that these days couples tend to take their time on issues of dating and marriage, some people live together and to be honest do almost everything as a married couple will do - just to test their compatibility and so on, I think this method helps a lot, because it allows people to understand themselves alot better and at a level they would have never known before now - However, does this guarantee a happier marriage? I know people will change and adjust during the period of learning about each other, but ultimately after marriage dont people just go back to being their former (real) selves and forget about all the sacrifices made before?
I will like to know your views on this subject

Posted: at 7-11-2014 01:37 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Machealex at 7-11-2014 04:46 AM (9 years ago)
Y   Smiley

E    Grin

S     Lips Sealed
Posted: at 7-11-2014 04:46 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 7-11-2014 06:28 AM (9 years ago)
ask Ajanni,as a malam, 5 of his fiancies dey live with him for the one room wey him dey.because the cattles wey him wan use pay their bride price never complete  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-11-2014 06:28 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ritabrenice at 7-11-2014 07:51 AM (9 years ago)
If u ask me na who I go ask
Posted: at 7-11-2014 07:51 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 7-11-2014 08:28 AM (9 years ago)
Says who? My older friend who is divorced now, lived with his ex- wife for 7 years before marriage they never had a child during the period of courtship and cohabitating.  They got married 1 year after had a baby boy. That was when he realized thatched womanhood has been living with for about 9 years was not who he thought she was. Today they divorced after 2 years of marriage. Use my short story to judge.
Posted: at 7-11-2014 08:28 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 7-11-2014 08:31 AM (9 years ago)
Says who? My older friend who is divorced now, lived with his ex- wife for 7 years before marriage. They never had a child during the period of courtship and cohabitating.  They got married, 1 year after, had a baby boy. That was when he realized that the woman he has been living with for about 9 years was not who he thought she was. Today they are divorced after 2 years of marriage. Use my short story to judge.
Posted: at 7-11-2014 08:31 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 7-11-2014 08:50 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 7-11-2014 08:50 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- egwuevans17 at 7-11-2014 08:59 AM (9 years ago)
It is better to know your partner well, But this is difficult nowadays because most males and females lies during the courtship period, But when married they change and bring out their true nature, God have mercy on us and give us our side rib....
Posted: at 7-11-2014 08:59 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ennyolalekan at 7-11-2014 09:03 AM (9 years ago)
Capital NO
Posted: at 7-11-2014 09:03 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 7-11-2014 09:27 AM (9 years ago)
No sir
Posted: at 7-11-2014 09:27 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bayonel3 at 7-11-2014 12:33 PM (9 years ago)
women do change when finally get that ring on their finger... so e no mean anything

Posted: at 7-11-2014 12:33 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- clarajancita at 7-11-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago)
Uhmmm in my own point of view, Living Together before Marriage can never create a happy marriage not only in woman side, they both partner will always like to pretend and sacrifices  to each-other, and one day they guy or lady can not pretend for too long and even bible is against it,a woman and man living together both of them are not legally married they are both commiting  Adultery

Posted: at 7-11-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Neglito at 8-11-2014 02:51 AM (9 years ago)
OBAMA BAN THIS THING CALL MARRIAGE......''LIVE IN LOVERS'' IS BETTER...
Posted: at 8-11-2014 02:51 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 8-11-2014 09:43 AM (9 years ago)
BIG YES
Posted: at 8-11-2014 09:43 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 11-11-2014 01:54 AM (9 years ago)
No
Posted: at 11-11-2014 01:54 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 24-08-2015 02:12 AM (8 years ago)
Me no knw as I neva marry
Posted: at 24-08-2015 02:12 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sestay at 2-09-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago)
That's where the cuddle hormones sets in
Posted: at 2-09-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming