"Don’t Wait For Any Man To Marry You If You Haven’t Had A Child" - Elvina Ibru

Date: 12-11-2014 7:42 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-11-2014 07:42 PM (9 years ago)

Singer and daughter of billionaire businessman Michael Ibru advised women of a “certain age” to forget marriage and instead focus on having a child out of wedlock.

Elvina who has a daughter with gospel singer Sammy Okposo was a guest this afternoon on Channels TV “Talk The Talk” when she made the controversial statement. Read what she said below.........

Don’t wait for any man to marry you if you haven’t had a child. Go and have your baby. I chose my father’s child. When I met him, after a few months I said yes, this is the one that would give me what I need. If anything happens to me, I know that my child would not suffer. This one na better person

The singer did not indicate what this “certain age” is. But her comments sure gives food for thought, especially in a society like Nigeria where there is a lot of focus on getting married. Married woman are accorded a certain respect that their single counterparts who are the same age or older just don’t get.

I have even heard that a lot of women stay in abusive marriages just to have the title of “Mrs.”

But let’s go back to Elvina Ibru’s comments.

Do you think when women get to a certain age…let’s say mid 30s they should just focus on finding a sperm donor and get pregnant?

Share Your Thoughts!

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 12-11-2014 07:42 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 12-11-2014 08:09 PM (9 years ago)
surported
Posted: at 12-11-2014 08:09 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Gold777 at 12-11-2014 08:15 PM (9 years ago)
She's very right
Posted: at 12-11-2014 08:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Originalboy at 12-11-2014 09:02 PM (9 years ago)
I will never support evil, is against the word of God. every woman should have good home training and good husband will be her's 
Posted: at 12-11-2014 09:02 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- deguyondmove at 12-11-2014 09:44 PM (9 years ago)
I will do just the same, instead of your cow to run away cut the tail
Posted: at 12-11-2014 09:44 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 12-11-2014 09:54 PM (9 years ago)
e be as e get

Posted: at 12-11-2014 09:54 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Abubu86 at 12-11-2014 09:57 PM (9 years ago)
Never will i agree with her controversial statement. That's why child of nowadays don't listen 2 dia parent cos dey are brought 2 d world 2ru illegal means
Posted: at 12-11-2014 09:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 12-11-2014 10:00 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 12-11-2014 10:00 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 12-11-2014 10:02 PM (9 years ago)
E go better for some girls to dey  stop to select select so DAT their matter no go b like d one when dis woman dey describe,lol
Posted: at 12-11-2014 10:02 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bospak at 12-11-2014 10:17 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 12-11-2014 10:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ozzeey at 12-11-2014 10:49 PM (9 years ago)
Is she married to sammy okposu or Huh?Huh?? (just a child)
Posted: at 12-11-2014 10:49 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 12-11-2014 11:13 PM (9 years ago)
Good idea
Posted: at 12-11-2014 11:13 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 12-11-2014 11:30 PM (9 years ago)
she didn't say anything new......it has been happening before
Posted: at 12-11-2014 11:30 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Gedens at 12-11-2014 11:33 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ericwilly212 on 12-11-2014 10:39 PM
Some people are daft to say it is illegale, my question is: those people that are born legally...not out of marriage, what has been their contribution to the society, to the citizenry, to the nation and to the world?
Adolf Hitler, Napoleon Bonapete, Alberto Musolini, Josef Stalin, etc was born Legally in marital home but there were threat to world peace during their time. In Nigeria, people who were not born out of wedlock like Abacha, IBB, Atiku aka Haliburton, Farouk Lawal, Bankole, etc stole your common wealth as if there is no tomorrow. So whether you are born legally or illegally doesn't matter, the important thing is the perfect representation you make to yourself, family and nation. So this woman is right.
So because of your so called 'School of thought' we should all do what is wrong??? You are s disgrace to yourself, to your Family, and to the Country in general.
Posted: at 12-11-2014 11:33 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ken1230 at 13-11-2014 03:34 AM (9 years ago)
You made mistake by having a child without marriage and you want every other woman to follow you. Go and sit down for one corner
Posted: at 13-11-2014 03:34 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 13-11-2014 05:43 AM (9 years ago)
Good point,,,,,
Posted: at 13-11-2014 05:43 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 13-11-2014 06:11 AM (9 years ago)
My parents go slice my throat ooo
Posted: at 13-11-2014 06:11 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okoroj at 13-11-2014 06:26 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Ken1230 on 13-11-2014 03:34 AM
You made mistake by having a child without marriage and you want every other woman to follow you. Go and sit down for one corner
mind u that not everyone 'll be opportune to get married,so if u found urself as one of the unlucky once what 'll u do? Let reason like adult and stop acting as if we are saints
Posted: at 13-11-2014 06:26 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 13-11-2014 07:09 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 13-11-2014 07:09 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- OBASURE at 13-11-2014 08:09 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: okoroj on 13-11-2014 06:26 AM
mind u that not everyone 'll be opportune to get married,so if u found urself as one of the unlucky once what 'll u do? Let reason like adult and stop acting as if we are saints

Be always positive ...what is bad is bad
Posted: at 13-11-2014 08:09 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming