“I Did A DNA Test And Was Told Two Of The Children Are Not Mine" - Femi Kuti (Page 3)

Date: 28-11-2014 8:03 am (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
1 2 [3]
- papadip at 29-11-2014 02:38 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Ihunda on 28-11-2014 02:14 PM
Well it is out it is out, there's no need for us to cry over the milk that Femi spilled. My stand is that he should continue to take play a fatherly role to the children.  Under educational law, a parent must be a biological parent. On the other hand, under healthcare law, a parent is anyone with parental responsibility, regardless of biological link with the child(ren). After-all, people adopt children without knowing their biological parents, and that's what I want Femi to know. He would have had a personal meeting with the children's mother and sort this whole thing out, rather than engaging the media. Establishing a child’s biological origin is recognize by psychologists (and judges) as highly important for a child’s sense of identity. However, before anyone pursues this route, they should fully consider the ramifications for everybody concerned, particularly for the child(ren), of both a positive and a negative result. You may be able to handle it, but there may be a whole range of people affected – siblings too.  The truth as to biological parentage may be comforting but on the other hand, could be devastating.
Fantastic analogy ….but in reality we all handle things differently the more reasons we have to be careful in everything that we do.

They are so many investments in every relationship and I am not talking about money or material or both
.....but ….i.e. love, emotion, security, trust, belongingness and so on …all is now shattered  in this situation.

We should be thankful that this issue did not result into violence.
Posted: at 29-11-2014 02:38 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 29-11-2014 03:27 AM (9 years ago)
It's not just femi..this is a hidden big problem in Nigeria.if every naija man do the same,there will be serious problems in Nigeria .homes will be destroyed..at any given time ,most naija babes are sleeping with two to three men because of money,so who knows you the real father is
Posted: at 29-11-2014 03:27 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- marhowarri at 29-11-2014 03:28 AM (9 years ago)
Some comment on here are short and very reasonable while some takes a whole page without no point some say he should just accept the kid and move on ,move on to where femi you did the right thing but you should have carried out the test when they were still a baby let their real father pick up from where you stop hmmmmmm some wound at heart don't dry up easily
Posted: at 29-11-2014 03:28 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- SexyAmerican at 29-11-2014 05:32 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: eric2000 on 29-11-2014 03:27 AM
It's not just femi..this is a hidden big problem in Nigeria.if every naija man do the same,there will be serious problems in Nigeria .homes will be destroyed..at any given time ,most naija babes are sleeping with two to three men because of money,so who knows you the real father is
  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 29-11-2014 05:32 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- sonofman25 at 29-11-2014 05:49 AM (9 years ago)
Some nigerians are fools, don't u knw dat b4 thing got to d stage of going DNA test a lot of things had happen. Femi can't  just wake one and say he want to do DNA test something happened. For saying DNA test is for new born babies go av ur brain check
Posted: at 29-11-2014 05:49 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- factfinding at 29-11-2014 06:52 AM (9 years ago)
I am not supporting of his wives or wife giving him child that is not his, but his not a responsible man as-well jumping from one women to another in the name of marrying many wives, as he wanna testes different women so his wife also wanna testes different men , what goes round comes around.
Posted: at 29-11-2014 06:52 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 29-11-2014 07:00 AM (9 years ago)
femi how about you that have many women ?
what did you expect
you are a contributor to this mess too
Posted: at 29-11-2014 07:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factfinding at 29-11-2014 07:00 AM (9 years ago)
Some idiot's here is just calling Nigerian names saying that Nigerians are fools..you and your families.... relations..and  relatives.... are the Fools we have in Nigerian. why can't you say some people are fools, what makes you morons think that all Nigerians are fools idiots, get a life and put your sentence in correct order next time.
Posted: at 29-11-2014 07:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TammyA at 29-11-2014 08:39 AM (9 years ago)
Let the fathering continue...Femi acted on impulse
Posted: at 29-11-2014 08:39 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- kaynatty187 at 29-11-2014 03:19 PM (9 years ago)
@ happy4life.u r d dumbest creature I've eva known. hw can u compare fathering a bastard to adopting a child. it's so sad tht all kinds of fool can come on social media n talk gibberish just bcos a mobile phn is nw affordable to every tom dick n Harry.
Posted: at 29-11-2014 03:19 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Oman784 at 29-11-2014 05:09 PM (9 years ago)
ahh mama iyabo, wea u dey? oya bring all those children come out, we dey go hospital.
Posted: at 29-11-2014 05:09 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Foxtroft at 29-11-2014 05:35 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: eric2000 on 29-11-2014 03:27 AM

You are right, even this Naijapals prove your point, there are a lot of bastards on Naijapals regardless  of the tribe, Hausa, Yoruba and Igbo
Posted: at 29-11-2014 05:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingpago at 29-11-2014 06:21 PM (9 years ago)
Very sad
Posted: at 29-11-2014 06:21 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- olubukolaawe at 29-11-2014 08:26 PM (9 years ago)
We should learnt to be truthful always, Femi has showed us Nigerians that truth always prevail.  Femi you are my icon, your father never hid anything, he was so open. I cherished you Femi, for saying this in public.  Infact am really surprised at some nastic comments from this site- expecting Femi to hide what is immoral and wrong.
Posted: at 29-11-2014 08:26 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3]