Twin Bomb Explosion Kill 6 and Injure 7 In Kano Market Today

Date: 10-12-2014 7:43 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 10-12-2014 07:43 PM (9 years ago)

Police Command in Kano State has confirmed the death of six persons, including two female suicide bombers following a twin blast at Kantin Kwari market, Ibrahim Taiwo Road, Kano on Wednesday.

The Police Commissioner in the state, Mr Aderenle Shinaba, confirmed the figures while briefing newsmen at the scene of the incident.

He explained that the incident happened around 3:30 p.m. when the two female bombers in Hijab and wanted to enter a branch of Unity Bank near the market area.

He said that the security men attached to the bank stopped them because they saw them as people who should not have anything to do with the bank.

“They later moved away toward the market area and asked for public utility and immediately after, one of them detonated the bomb.

“Shortly after the first one was detonated, the second one went off and as a result six persons died including the bombers,” he said.

He said that seven other persons were also injured during the incident and had since been taken to hospital for treatment.

“We have also taken the dead ones including the two suicide bombers to the morgue,” the commissioner said.

He said that the area had been cordoned off to prevent hoodlums from using the opportunity to loot property at the market.

Shinaba said that the security agencies were working in conjunction with officials of the market traders to prevent people from coming under the pretext of sympathising with people to loot in the market.

“The police ordinance unit are already working to ensure that there was no laden explosives hidden somewhere in the market,” he said.

He also called on people to be more security conscious in order to check the activities of insurgents in the state.

Posted: at 10-12-2014 07:43 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 10-12-2014 07:56 PM (9 years ago)
RIP to the dead.peaceful relegion i greet una o  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-12-2014 07:56 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- whylex4show at 10-12-2014 07:59 PM (9 years ago)
Na all these boko haram people go kill their hausa tribe finish.They run your things overthere,make u no come to yoruba land o.
Posted: at 10-12-2014 07:59 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 10-12-2014 08:47 PM (9 years ago)
Dem wan finish all dis abokis ooo, R.I.P to d innocent souls
Posted: at 10-12-2014 08:47 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- isbigo at 10-12-2014 08:50 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 10-12-2014 07:56 PM
RIP to the dead.peaceful relegion i greet una o  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
HAHAHAHAHAHAAH Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 10-12-2014 08:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ozzeey at 10-12-2014 08:54 PM (9 years ago)
GeJ till God says his tenure is over
Posted: at 10-12-2014 08:54 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 10-12-2014 09:07 PM (9 years ago)
Chai!!!
Posted: at 10-12-2014 09:07 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- darlington_iyke at 10-12-2014 09:09 PM (9 years ago)
this one na small...una go witness the one wey pass this one very soon since nobody is ready to do anything...I posted something about this yesterday and nobody seems to care.

I have said my own

Meanwhile I have just been promoted....Hurray, I am now an upcoming member on NaijaPals.
Posted: at 10-12-2014 09:09 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mjay05 at 10-12-2014 11:08 PM (9 years ago)
Gosh not again, when will all dis stop in dis country..
Posted: at 10-12-2014 11:08 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 10-12-2014 11:34 PM (9 years ago)
I said it b4, and I will say it again, all northern part of nigeria are not safe, even abuja. Who get ear make im hear. I want sleep
Posted: at 10-12-2014 11:34 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 10-12-2014 11:35 PM (9 years ago)
I said it b4, and I will say it again, all northern part of nigeria are not safe, even abuja. Who get ear make im hear. I want sleep
Posted: at 10-12-2014 11:35 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- EmekaBlue at 11-12-2014 01:45 AM (9 years ago)
Even cows get sense pass these idiots suicide witch hijab women..Only cowards kill pple lyk this
Posted: at 11-12-2014 01:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 11-12-2014 03:24 AM (9 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 11-12-2014 03:24 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mensch at 11-12-2014 05:46 AM (9 years ago)
hijab should be banned if you people in the northern part
of nigeria want to stop sucide bombers
Posted: at 11-12-2014 05:46 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rizzotti at 11-12-2014 06:01 AM (9 years ago)
if they continue like this,nigeria population will drop to 100 million by the 2018
Posted: at 11-12-2014 06:01 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 11-12-2014 08:53 AM (9 years ago)
@Sanki,i have never see a God forsaken individual like u. Ur comments is always reasonable. And 4 dose dat celebrate d killing of innocent lives in all part of d country,may peace never visit ur life. Useless-sentimental idiots
Posted: at 11-12-2014 08:53 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 11-12-2014 09:25 AM (9 years ago)
Again?
Posted: at 11-12-2014 09:25 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 11-12-2014 11:25 AM (9 years ago)
peaceful religion, i dey hail oh. nothing do una.
Posted: at 11-12-2014 11:25 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- treasi at 11-12-2014 12:17 PM (9 years ago)
hmmm
Posted: at 11-12-2014 12:17 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- snikkylyrics at 11-12-2014 12:19 PM (9 years ago)
You can make fast cash with this link: http://payripo.com/?share=11290
Posted: at 11-12-2014 12:19 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie