Advisers Often Gives Me Contradictory Advice – President Jonathan Laments

Date: 19-12-2014 6:51 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 19-12-2014 06:51 AM (9 years ago)

President Goodluck Jonathan has said that he always get contradictory advice from authorities when he wants to take decisions on major national issues.

Speaking at a Christmas carol at the banquet hall of the presidential Villa, president Jonathan said only God knows why he is the president of the country.

According to the president, nobody can be in any position without the consent of God.

He said the God that gave him and others the opportunity to serve the country would see them through.

President Jonathan requested Nigerians to pray for God to give him the wisdom to do what is right in His sight.

“God knows why we are here. Nobody will place himself in any position without God. So God that gives all of us the opportunity will see us through.

For me, your servant today, I will continue to request for your prayers that God should give me the wisdom to do what is right in His sight”
, he said.

He prayed that God give him the grace to do things with His fear, saying the country would survive if her leaders begin to do what is right in their own little way.

Jonathan disclosed that he often received contradictory advice and suggestions most times he wanted to take decisions on national issues.

He pledged that he would continue to do his best, especially to ensure that any opportunity given to him, he would use it to serve mankind.

“Because it is quite challenging for a leader. For every subject that you want to take a decision, you will have multiple suggestions, some contradictory, some to the left, some to the right, some to the centre. But you must take a decision.

“It is only God that can guide you to take the rightful decision that will not bring suffering to your people. We will try our best and we will continue to do our best. We promise that any opportunity given to us, we will use it to serve mankind.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 19-12-2014 06:51 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ritabrenice at 19-12-2014 06:59 AM (9 years ago)
Who should be blame? You or ur contradictory advice givers?
Posted: at 19-12-2014 06:59 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sheenor at 19-12-2014 07:59 AM (9 years ago)
What you waiting for then???.....fire dem all..

Posted: at 19-12-2014 07:59 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 19-12-2014 08:20 AM (9 years ago)
yeye man, better go back to ur village....
Posted: at 19-12-2014 08:20 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- egwuevans17 at 19-12-2014 09:02 AM (9 years ago)
OKAY...
Posted: at 19-12-2014 09:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 19-12-2014 09:14 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 19-12-2014 09:14 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- seedex007 at 19-12-2014 09:28 AM (9 years ago)
You were not mean to be president of this nation in 2007 but fortunately you became President and ruled for almost 1.5 terms which is 2 terms by Mathematical measure. Pls, I advise you to go back home before APC will Insult you by collect that post from you in 2015 through un-manipulable Voting result Margin! Am I the one Choose your advisers for you? You better go back to Otu Oke or run out of this Country in case of facing Corruption Cases!
Posted: at 19-12-2014 09:28 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- femjay at 19-12-2014 09:50 AM (9 years ago)
Abeg let us hear word : wot a nonsense speech from a village headmaster ! U̶̲̥̅̊ can give to their advice and at the end of it u made it command : so why telling Nigerians : God favour U̶̲̥̅̊ to be the president of this country : U̶̲̥̅̊ missed the oppurtunity and doing ur own will: U̶̲̥̅̊ are here talking shit.  Abeg leave story : coming 2015 Nigerians are sending packing abeg :

Jonathan, U̶̲̥̅̊ are just like DEVIL
Posted: at 19-12-2014 09:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 19-12-2014 09:55 AM (9 years ago)
Nigeria is really getting interesting..

Fellow compatriots, we need not shout nor fight ourselves.

*President Goodluck Johnathan is a good man as a person, his simplicity and gentlemanness is second to none.

*He has given us his very BEST over the last 6 years. I mean, what else are we asking for?

*He has granted Alameisiya 'STATE PARDON' and my guy is now running for Senate.

*He allowed Fayoose to disrupt a court session and beat up a judge, while he walks freely. I wonder if Nigeria is sane.

*He locked up the house of rep from the entrance of the CONSTITUTIONAL speaker of that house.

*7 law makers impeached a speaker in Ekiti in a house of about 26 men, and nothing happened.

*16 was suddenly greater than 19 in base 10, just to cancel the one-term agreement he signed with the NIGERIA Governors' Forum and all Nigerians in 2011.

*Subsidy has been removed and the standards in our hospitals have reduced with time.

*$20 billion is missing and minister of Petroleum eats and dines with the president

*Another BIGGER & BOLDER subsidy is scheduled for 1st of June, 2015 and you may have to sell your laptop charger before you can buy fuel to charge that same laptop!!!

* Earlier this year, over 22 innocent Nigerians were killed in the job scam organized by the Nigerian Immigration Service(NIS) . The Minister of Interior, Abba Moro, told us the job interview was "simply mismanaged" and he has retained his office and even with extra luggage.

*1 Naira used to be equal $1.2 under GMB but now it's 186.5 to just $1, the worst ever in our history.

* Madam Gele, Ngozi Okonjo, just told us we need an extra $5 billion, through debts of course, so that our economy will not collapse like Humpty-Dumpty.

*While Benue State University was on an unending internal strike killing the future of poor Nigerians, Senator DAVID MARK (son of the soil) built his own PRIVATE UNIVERSITY, of course with tax payers' money, and my gentle president followed him to launch the school shamelessly.

*He has spent all money in the treasury and even had to BORROW an extra $1 billion but BokoHaram keeps getting more equipped than our military.

*Over 200 girls are missing, over 15,000 killed by Boko Haram, over 6 million displaced from their homes and uncountable injured beyond repairs yet my president went to a meeting in KENYA with 7 different PRIVATE JETS..

*clears throat...
* PHCN is giving their loyal customers GENERATORS as gifts for paying their electricity bills on time..

Posted: at 19-12-2014 09:55 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 19-12-2014 09:56 AM (9 years ago)
Nigeria is really getting interesting..

Fellow compatriots, we need not shout nor fight ourselves.

*President Goodluck Johnathan is a good man as a person, his simplicity and gentlemanness is second to none.

*He has given us his very BEST over the last 6 years. I mean, what else are we asking for?

*He has granted Alameisiya 'STATE PARDON' and my guy is now running for Senate.

*He allowed Fayoose to disrupt a court session and beat up a judge, while he walks freely. I wonder if Nigeria is sane.

*He locked up the house of rep from the entrance of the CONSTITUTIONAL speaker of that house.

*7 law makers impeached a speaker in Ekiti in a house of about 26 men, and nothing happened.

*16 was suddenly greater than 19 in base 10, just to cancel the one-term agreement he signed with the NIGERIA Governors' Forum and all Nigerians in 2011.

*Subsidy has been removed and the standards in our hospitals have reduced with time.

*$20 billion is missing and minister of Petroleum eats and dines with the president

*Another BIGGER & BOLDER subsidy is scheduled for 1st of June, 2015 and you may have to sell your laptop charger before you can buy fuel to charge that same laptop!!!

* Earlier this year, over 22 innocent Nigerians were killed in the job scam organized by the Nigerian Immigration Service(NIS) . The Minister of Interior, Abba Moro, told us the job interview was "simply mismanaged" and he has retained his office and even with extra luggage.

*1 Naira used to be equal $1.2 under GMB but now it's 186.5 to just $1, the worst ever in our history.

* Madam Gele, Ngozi Okonjo, just told us we need an extra $5 billion, through debts of course, so that our economy will not collapse like Humpty-Dumpty.

*While Benue State University was on an unending internal strike killing the future of poor Nigerians, Senator DAVID MARK (son of the soil) built his own PRIVATE UNIVERSITY, of course with tax payers' money, and my gentle president followed him to launch the school shamelessly.

*He has spent all money in the treasury and even had to BORROW an extra $1 billion but BokoHaram keeps getting more equipped than our military.

*Over 200 girls are missing, over 15,000 killed by Boko Haram, over 6 million displaced from their homes and uncountable injured beyond repairs yet my president went to a meeting in KENYA with 7 different PRIVATE JETS..

*clears throat...
* PHCN is giving their loyal customers GENERATORS as gifts for paying their electricity bills on time..

Posted: at 19-12-2014 09:56 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 19-12-2014 10:01 AM (9 years ago)
Only God can save you and your men
Posted: at 19-12-2014 10:01 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 19-12-2014 11:12 AM (9 years ago)
Why do u keep listening to dem???
Posted: at 19-12-2014 11:12 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- leonardi at 19-12-2014 03:01 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ericwilly212 on 19-12-2014 09:22 AM
It is wrong to insult your elders...especially your president, if not i would have call GEJ e-diot cuz it takes a high level of cluelessness and incompetence to make such comment, therefore, you don't suppose to be my president. If somebody ill advise you, don't you have brain to think and to make amends either to accept or reject the idea. Which means it is true you are always high with Ogogoro.
you said it is wrong to insult elders but you have done so indirectly. I can boldly say you are a coward hiding under naijapals. for u to have called your president
brainless is to say the least. I doubt if you can talk where men are talking. fool
Posted: at 19-12-2014 03:01 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 19-12-2014 03:40 PM (9 years ago)
If all the people around you give you contradictory advice,.....It's either your brain doesn't work.....or you lack common sense.
You're of all men...Most miserable.
Posted: at 19-12-2014 03:40 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 19-12-2014 03:49 PM (9 years ago)
@FEMJAY,...I find your post very interesting and thought provoking .
i particularly enjoyed your last line.
Posted: at 19-12-2014 03:49 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- EVERYBODY at 19-12-2014 09:35 PM (9 years ago)
JONA YOU ARE A BIG IDIOT COS YOU'RE LISTEN FOR THE WRONG ADVISE INSTATE SEEING THINGS YOUR SELF.NAIJA IS GOING DOWN BOY!!!!!
Posted: at 19-12-2014 09:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- specialiste at 19-12-2014 10:48 PM (9 years ago)
Femjay.......u re an interesting clown.....gej wud certainly win cm 2015......nd pls guys lets work on our english....its quite easy to gain admission into a primary school
Posted: at 19-12-2014 10:48 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- mjay05 at 20-12-2014 12:05 AM (9 years ago)
Laffing in spanish, president of a Nation coming out to say all dis rubbish. Oga jonah eyes dey push me for u..
Posted: at 20-12-2014 12:05 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 20-12-2014 01:28 AM (9 years ago)
GEJ -so na me choose those clown-advisers for you, uhhh......Yeyeman

Posted: at 20-12-2014 01:28 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- maxwelk13 at 20-12-2014 01:58 AM (9 years ago)
All this idiot commenting on this idiot poster were you there when GEJ made the comment or was a video of it. Ungrateful idiots
Posted: at 20-12-2014 01:58 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

2. VIDEO: Singer, Wizkid Gushes Over Prophet Odumeje, Shares Plan For Him

3. We Don’t Have a Choice - Indomie Reveals Why Costs Of Its Noodles Was Reduces

4. Fans Dig Out Evidence To Prove Wizkid’s Claim About Don Jazzy Being An Influencer

5. Tunde Ednut Slams Wizkid For Disrespecting Davido And Don Jazzy

6. Don Jazzy Unfollows Wizkid After He Mocked Him Online

7. Missing 400-Level UniAbuja Student, Murjanatu Zubairu Found Dead

8. Nigerian Woman Urges Married Women To Stop Wasting Their Prayers On Cheating Husband

9. Actor, Adeniyi Johnson Shares Epic Throwback Photo With Wife, Seyi Edun On Movie Set

10. Edo Governor Obaseki Announces N70, 000 New Minimum Wage For Civil Servants

11. 15Yr Old Secondary School Student, Ebube Offo Commits Suicide Over Expulsion In Enugu

12. Keep Watching Over Me - Actress Nancy Isime Sends Message To Late Mother Who Died 28Yrs Ago

13. 56Yr Old Nigerian Woman Celebrates After Giving Birth To Twins After 26Yrs Of Waiting

14. Nigerian Court Orders Police To Pay N300M Fine For Killing 3 Shiite Members In Zaria

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son