Why PDP must Go In 2015 - Oshiomhole

Date: 25-12-2014 7:13 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 25-12-2014 07:13 AM (9 years ago)

GOVERNOR Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State, yesterday, said that Nigerians must reject the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP at all levels in next year’s general elections, noting also that as long as the PDP remains in power, Nigerians will remain in darkness.

Speaking  when he received about 2,000 defectors from Oredo and Egor Local Government Areas of the state led by Mr. Festus Oviawe and Igbe Kingsley respectively, Oshiomhole said that the choice before the people in the next elections was very clear, a choice between darkness and change.

He said: “In the last 16 years, Edo State gained nothing from the PDP besides the resurfacing of the Ofosu-Benin Road and the attempt at the dualisation of the Okene-Benin Road, with all its imperfections, which they were forced to embark on after we cried out that how could they dualise the road from Abuja and stop abruptly in Okene without extending it to Edo.

“In 16 the last years, after spending over $25 billion, we have no light. Now they have shared the electricity companies to their friends and associates. For as long as they remain in power, Nigerians will remain in darkness. Our companies will remain shut and the economy will be subjected to the vagaries of instability of the international oil market.”

Accusing President Goodluck Jonathan of abandoning Edo, Oshiomhole, said: “He got 95 percent vote from Edo State. What has he done in Edo, what has he done in Benin City? The Queen Edo erosion was caused by the Federal Government and I had written several letters to them to fix their mess, yet they ignored us and gave money to Delta and Kogi states.

“See the newly refurbished airport in Benin. I was there and the roof was leaking during the rain. Is that the kind of government we still want in Nigeria? No way. For too long, across Nigeria, PDP has buffeted us with, lies, empty promises, both at the political level and economic front and every day they have run short of lies and they have run short of excuses.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 25-12-2014 07:13 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 25-12-2014 07:25 AM (9 years ago)
We hear u
Posted: at 25-12-2014 07:25 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeifeyco at 25-12-2014 07:43 AM (9 years ago)
Pdp must go, defectors ur meeting r the defecting frm which party? Aft 7 to 8yrs with pdp, defectint to Apc becoming a saints Nigeria.
Posted: at 25-12-2014 07:43 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- danielsony at 25-12-2014 08:05 AM (9 years ago)
U have said whatz on ur mind Nigeria should reject PDP and accept APC abi ,off course u know thats not possible PDP is the ruling party  and will continue ruling we most accept it there is nothing any body can do about it, 
Posted: at 25-12-2014 08:05 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 25-12-2014 08:37 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 25-12-2014 08:37 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 25-12-2014 08:39 AM (9 years ago)
PDP just have to go,,,,,
Posted: at 25-12-2014 08:39 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 25-12-2014 08:45 AM (9 years ago)
Enuf of demon looters in d country,we want change and it is now
Posted: at 25-12-2014 08:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 25-12-2014 12:16 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 25-12-2014 12:16 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emmanuelokek at 25-12-2014 01:41 PM (9 years ago)
pdp, apc etc ar all d same,we just need God"s intervention
Posted: at 25-12-2014 01:41 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- odegbalegu at 25-12-2014 03:53 PM (9 years ago)
oshimole giving double talks.
Posted: at 25-12-2014 03:53 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyioben at 25-12-2014 09:55 PM (9 years ago)
Toothless bulldog, , I respect u b4 but u hv dent ursef in politics,, who are you to determine for Nigerians wich party will remain or go
Posted: at 25-12-2014 09:55 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 25-12-2014 11:46 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 25-12-2014 11:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mjay05 at 26-12-2014 01:02 AM (9 years ago)
We are sweeping them away in 2015 by Gods grace.
Posted: at 26-12-2014 01:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 26-12-2014 10:02 AM (9 years ago)
just look how tarted you are.
you cant even dress well.
look how disorganised the books behinde you are.
and you want to be a president of nigeria
Posted: at 26-12-2014 10:02 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 26-12-2014 10:27 AM (9 years ago)
NA THEM SABI
Posted: at 26-12-2014 10:27 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 26-12-2014 02:22 PM (9 years ago)
Adams Oshiomhole, you and your APC friends are the ones living in darkness. The problems of Nigeria
isn't political parties but members of the parties, the Always Propaganda Congress (APC) members are day
dreaming to think they could win the presidential elections in 2015. The PDP is the only national party for now
and the APC a regional party with those who decamped from PDP for selfish and tribal reasons. The change
Nigeria needed came with Jonathan/Sambo administration, and their second term in office shall come to pass.
Posted: at 26-12-2014 02:22 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 26-12-2014 02:43 PM (9 years ago)
⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥·̵̭̌✽̤̥̈̊ Ơ̴̴̴͡k.̤̥̈̊·̵̭̌»̶̥-̶̯͡┈̥‎⌣. Na
Posted: at 26-12-2014 02:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ambi25 at 26-12-2014 06:48 PM (9 years ago)
As long as i know all of them are the same
i'll vote who my mind choose
http://naijajobpostboard.blogspot.com
Posted: at 26-12-2014 06:48 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- meushnegroe at 26-12-2014 07:34 PM (9 years ago)
I see..."'...
Posted: at 26-12-2014 07:34 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- meushnegroe at 26-12-2014 07:35 PM (9 years ago)
I see..."'...
Posted: at 26-12-2014 07:35 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie

1. 4 Arrested For Gang Rap!ng13yr Old Girl & Cutting Off Another Minor’s Genital in Niger State

2. May & Yul Edochie’s Divorce Case Stalled After Yul Appeared in Court Without His Lawyer

3. EFCC Raid Abuja Forex Market, Arrests BDC Operators as Naira Hits 1,416 Per Dollar

4. Gov Sim Fubara's Loyalist, Hon Victor Oko Sworn in As New Speaker of Rivers State Assembly

5. "Nobody Demanded Any Money" - FG Denies Binance CEO's Bribery Allegations

6. Residents to Start Paying For Demolition of Their Houses - Lagos Govt Hints At New Policy

7. One Person Dies As Fuel Hawkers, Show Boys Clash In Lagos

8. Nigerians Need to Adjust – Daniel Bwala Supports Tinubu's Cybersecurity Levy, Others

9. VIDEO: NAFDAC Shuts Three Unregistered Bakeries, Water Factory In Rivers

10. Helicopter Operators Kick Against $300 Landing Fee Levy Newly Imposed by Tinubu's Government

11. How Vigilante Group Shot Police Officer To Death In Taraba

12. Gunmen Invade Abuja Community, Abduct 13, Demand N900m Ransom

13. Child Killed, Several Injured, Buildings Destroyed As Windstorm Destroys Gombe Communities

14. AstraZeneca Withdraws COVID Vaccine Months After Admitting Strange Side Effects

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe