BREAKING! Boko Haram Heavily Attacks Damaturu In Yobe State

Date: 09-01-2015 9:46 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 9-01-2015 09:46 PM (9 years ago)

I Know one day God will save Nigeria from Shekau and his men. Most of us who do not live in the North really have little or no understanding of what is actually going on there. It’s like a war in some places, really really sad. These people have no place to go; it’s their town, their father’s town! Where they lived and grew. Why then will intruders just want them to leave where they only know, what they have laboured for all their lives for them to just take over. It’s really sad, just sad.

Damaturu in Yobe State is presently under attack as you read this. The attack started around 8pm this night. Just barbaric! Wicked!! Premium Times have a scoop on what is presently going on right now. Read it after the cut.

Damaturu, the Yobe state capital has again come under intense assault by suspected Boko Haram militants, barely a month after a similar attack killed many residents.

Residents and security operatives said the city is currently under heavy gunfire and multiple explosions forcing people to cringe in their homes.

Umar Haruna, a civil servant residing in Damaturu told Premium Times that the city and its residents have come under attack again.

He said the attack started at about 8p.m.

“We are under attack; gun shooting everywhere in Damaturu…we dont know what to do now,” he said.

A top security officer of the State Security Service, SSS, who refused to be because he was not authorised to speak, told our correspondent via SMS that “Yes, there is an attack going on here and I believe the soldiers and the police are containing the attacks.”

The attack is the second in the last two months on Damaturu.

The insurgents had launched a heavy attack on the capital on December 1, targeting the government house.

The attack was successfully repelled by the Nigerian security forces.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 9-01-2015 09:46 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 9-01-2015 09:57 PM (9 years ago)
MUSLEMS KWENU  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-01-2015 09:57 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- odprince at 9-01-2015 10:09 PM (9 years ago)
Buhari and El Rufai boys at work...the Hausas knows them one by one,but because that all the Muslims are terrors,they always support them,,,,,Islam a bad
Posted: at 9-01-2015 10:09 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILLKEEM at 9-01-2015 11:52 PM (9 years ago)
lol .... so tel me r der no muslims in yobe or r dia bullets designd fr specific bodies... m nt justifyng dz bastards bt knw a lil mr abt smtn bfr u criticize. yu dnt hv to lyk it bt its js immature to criticize wt u dnt knw. God help us al......
Posted: at 9-01-2015 11:52 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 10-01-2015 12:16 AM (9 years ago)
GEJ -wake up from your sleep and save your country. Spending billions of naira on re-election / campaigns instead of  purchasing sophisticated weapons for the army, uhhhh Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?  There is God oooooo

Posted: at 10-01-2015 12:16 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ryan16 at 10-01-2015 02:52 AM (9 years ago)
bohlah ,since you live in north,amd you have buhari coming out as president from north terror zone to come and lead nigeria,why not ask him to solve that terror problem let the whole nation see he has done one big favour to nigerian,if not,make una enjoy una north,whoever gets tired,treck to tripoli from there find your way to cross sea,
Posted: at 10-01-2015 02:52 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Megath at 10-01-2015 02:57 AM (9 years ago)
during
 the time of niger delta militants crisis and kidnapping in various
states in the south south/south east, nobody called Gej. Let the
northern leaders and governors deal with this bh menance and stop them
once and for all.
Posted: at 10-01-2015 02:57 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Wysetots at 10-01-2015 05:51 AM (9 years ago)
I Know one day God will save Nigeria from Shekau and his men.

Nigeria's problem is political bastards who fund people like Shekau, and pay large sums of money to Niger delta militants.

May God save Nigeria from dirty politics.
Posted: at 10-01-2015 05:51 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- femjay at 10-01-2015 06:34 AM (9 years ago)
LOrd ve mercy ..........
Posted: at 10-01-2015 06:34 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oloche1984 at 10-01-2015 07:33 AM (9 years ago)
boko haram want Buhari to mediate between them and the Federal Governmen, MEND has endoresed the candidature on Buhari, the prostitutes has declares a three days sex services if Buhari wins, this is the type of people that are behind the president that will change Nigeria for good. My fingers crosed.
Posted: at 10-01-2015 07:33 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 10-01-2015 07:41 AM (9 years ago)
Deriz God o, with all dis blood u are sharing !!!
Posted: at 10-01-2015 07:41 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 10-01-2015 08:32 AM (9 years ago)
Alimodu Sherif and Goodluck boys @ it again,,,,
Posted: at 10-01-2015 08:32 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- jamepinto at 10-01-2015 09:26 AM (9 years ago)
JONATHAN: The Only Nigeria President
Without Accurate ANSWERS!
Ask Jonathan about Power failure, he would
say Nigerians are not patient enough.
Ask Jonathan about stolen crude oil, he would
say the pirates
are invisible.
Ask Jonathan about the missing $20 Billion,
he would say maybe
Sanusi made mistake.
Ask Jonathan about Nigeria unemployment
rate, he would say
Nigeria youths should be blamed.
Ask Jonathan about SureP mismanagement, he
would say State governments are
economical with the truth.
Ask Jonathan about #117 Billion 2nd Niger
Bridge, he would say the opposition are noise
makers.
Ask Jonathan about Chibok Girls, he would
say their whereabout is unknown.
Ask Jonathan about those behind insurgency,
he would tell you to ask the opposition
party.
Now ask him about 2015 election, he would
say he is the best candidate that has answers
to Nigeria problems.
Where is the best in Clueless Goodluck Ebele
Jonathan? He
is a man of flippancy character. Say No to
Jonathan, vote him out of Aso Rock.
Posted: at 10-01-2015 09:26 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- agbodour at 10-01-2015 10:57 AM (9 years ago)
You see 12 people died in France 2days ago Government fish out the killers , Hundreds are dying in the North our president Goodluck Ebele is going from stage to stage campaigning you see Nigerians are watching that is why CNN,BBC dont talk about Nigeria new any more. Do we have leaders in Nigeria ..I need answers
Posted: at 10-01-2015 10:57 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 10-01-2015 11:29 AM (9 years ago)
Have you told jonathan about this,,,
Posted: at 10-01-2015 11:29 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Nicksam at 10-01-2015 12:09 PM (9 years ago)
MAY GOD SAVE THAT COUNTRY
Posted: at 10-01-2015 12:09 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 10-01-2015 02:13 PM (9 years ago)
our selfish politicians/rulers are very much busy chasing power at the detriment of the pple that gave them the power.
Rally all round the good sides of the country disregarding their duties at the troubled sides of the nation.
God help us with good leaders not rulers

Posted: at 10-01-2015 02:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac