Strip clubs take over Lagos

Date: 23-10-2009 4:42 pm (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
[1] 2 3 4 ... 14
- at 23-10-2009 04:42 PM (14 years ago)
Lagosians have expressed divergent views over the existence of strip clubs in the state, following P.M.News report on  their activities last Friday.

P.M.News had reported that the number of strip clubs in the state is increasing by the day with four of them located on the Opebi-Allen axis alone.

Following the report, the Archbishop of Lagos State, Anthony Cardinal Okogie, lamented that evil has completely taken over Lagos and called on Governor Babatunde Fashola to act immediately to correct the situation by shutting them down.

“Evil has taken over in Lagos State. The way things are going, when girls of between the ages of 15 and 25 dance Nood and throw caution to the wind with boys and men watching them, then they are sending a wrong signal to the society. It portends danger. We are sitting on a loaded gun,” said Okogie, in a statement signed by the Director of Social Communications, Lagos State, Reverend Gabriel Osu.

Posted: at 23-10-2009 04:42 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luvvy at 23-10-2009 04:49 PM (14 years ago)
ok i will talk to fashola by myself
Posted: at 23-10-2009 04:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 23-10-2009 04:50 PM (14 years ago)
ah ah....my job is finished oooo Grin Grin

Posted: at 23-10-2009 04:50 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MrDon at 23-10-2009 04:56 PM (14 years ago)
well am silent...now that luvvy is all action
Posted: at 23-10-2009 04:56 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 23-10-2009 04:58 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 23-10-2009 04:50 PM
ah ah....my job is finished oooo Grin Grin

For real?  Grin

Posted: at 23-10-2009 04:58 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmy212 at 23-10-2009 05:11 PM (14 years ago)
watin u go find there?
Posted: at 23-10-2009 05:11 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 23-10-2009 05:14 PM (14 years ago)
all na part of the 7point agenda.....
Posted: at 23-10-2009 05:14 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 23-10-2009 05:16 PM (14 years ago)
All na entertainment...

Posted: at 23-10-2009 05:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- darkocean002 at 23-10-2009 05:20 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 23-10-2009 04:42 PM
Lagosians have expressed divergent views over the existence of strip clubs in the state, following P.M.News report on  their activities last Friday.

P.M.News had reported that the number of strip clubs in the state is increasing by the day with four of them located on the Opebi-Allen axis alone.

Following the report, the Archbishop of Lagos State, Anthony Cardinal Okogie, lamented that evil has completely taken over Lagos and called on Governor Babatunde Fashola to act immediately to correct the situation by shutting them down.

“Evil has taken over in Lagos State. The way things are going, when girls of between the ages of 15 and 25 dance Nood and throw caution to the wind with boys and men watching them, then they are sending a wrong signal to the society. It portends danger. We are sitting on a loaded gun,” said Okogie, in a statement signed by the Director of Social Communications, Lagos State, Reverend Gabriel Osu.

why would he say Strip clubs are evil? to me, i dont see anything bad in it. You can be whatever you wanna be. All this so called pastor, they do worst things than that. To me , striping in the club is fun and a profession.
Posted: at 23-10-2009 05:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 23-10-2009 08:55 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on 23-10-2009 05:20 PM
Quote from: dguy on 23-10-2009 04:42 PM

why would he say Strip clubs are evil? to me, i dont see anything bad in it. You can be whatever you wanna be. All this so called pastor, they do worst things than that. To me , striping in the club is fun and a profession.

speak no evil to elect of GOD,.........proverd 14 v 12  ......it look good to ...if you see your  sister strip naked what will be ur reaction.....truth most be spoken by us
Posted: at 23-10-2009 08:55 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Mortuary at 23-10-2009 09:07 PM (14 years ago)
May God guide them to d right part
Posted: at 23-10-2009 09:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 23-10-2009 09:15 PM (14 years ago)
so closin down a strip club, will clean the attrocities the so called politicians based in lagos hav caused?

they'll jst close down a strip club, nd will nt provide jobs for the ppl who used the strip club as a means of  livelyhood

Disgusting

Posted: at 23-10-2009 09:15 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 23-10-2009 09:19 PM (14 years ago)
and whats dat got to do with the govt

Posted: at 23-10-2009 09:19 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emmyG at 23-10-2009 09:20 PM (14 years ago)
dguy post dey annoy me eh
Posted: at 23-10-2009 09:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 23-10-2009 09:25 PM (14 years ago)
ask am again

Posted: at 23-10-2009 09:25 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CARLRAMA at 23-10-2009 09:25 PM (14 years ago)
FASOLA AND OKOJIE HIMSELF NO DE GO STRIP CLUB.. LOL
Posted: at 23-10-2009 09:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- CARLRAMA at 23-10-2009 09:27 PM (14 years ago)
MAKE U NO SURPRISE SAY SOME POLITICIANS OWN SOME OF THE BEST STRIP CLUBS IN TOWN..
Posted: at 23-10-2009 09:27 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Emmanuel4christ at 23-10-2009 09:41 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 23-10-2009 09:15 PM
so closin down a strip club, will clean the attrocities the so called politicians based in lagos hav caused?

they'll jst close down a strip club, nd will nt provide jobs for the ppl who used the strip club as a means of  livelyhood

Disgusting

hmmm nija is very good in closing down a place where u make living....and not providing another.... Angry
Posted: at 23-10-2009 09:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 23-10-2009 09:43 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: emmyG on 23-10-2009 09:20 PM
dguy post dey annoy me eh

atlest una get roof for where u they live or maybe if u are living in a tower... Grin Grin...
Posted: at 23-10-2009 09:43 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 23-10-2009 09:56 PM (14 years ago)
who be dis dead man here.....
Posted: at 23-10-2009 09:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 14